User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Fix my headphone plug

  1. #1
    Member
    • areek's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z87 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-4670k CPU 3.4GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaw DDR3 1600MHz 2x4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • Corsair Force LX 256gb + 500gb WD caviar green + 2TB WD caviar green + Kingston 500gb USB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATI Radeon R9 280X Windforce 3X
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2.1 speakers|| HIFIMAN HE400
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Dragon Age II edition
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 on QCK+ NaVi Splash
      • Controller:
      • logitech drivefx axial feedback wheel
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower gold 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24B1ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Samsung ML-1666 laser printer, CanoScan Lide 25
      • UPS:
      • yes
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    বাংলাগেমার.কম
    Posts
    2,216

    Default Fix my headphone plug

    I have (again) come through a very common problem, my favorite bose triport headphone is malfunctioning. I can only hear sound on the right side. & I have found out that the problem is in the 3.5mm jack( when I bend it, it works). So now my question is, how can I repair this thing? Does anybody know???

  2. #2
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default Re: Fix my headphone plug

    Quote Originally Posted by areek View Post
    I have (again) come through a very common problem, my favorite bose triport headphone is malfunctioning. I can only hear sound on the right side. & I have found out that the problem is in the 3.5mm jack( when I bend it, it works). So now my question is, how can I repair this thing? Does anybody know???
    Areek bhaiya you need to buy a stereo jack, go to idb, the 1st floors usually sell these kinds of accessories & then take it to a hardware shop & tell them to solder the connections with the jack. I recently fixed a Sennheisser by replacing the stereo jack, I could only hear through the left channel.

  3. #3
    Member
    • TAHMID's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte 946
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium D @ 3.2 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB [2GB+2GB] 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 240 GB [80 GB+140 GB]
      • Graphics Card:
      • *busted
      • Display:
      • 40" SAMSUNG LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5.1 surround sound
      • Keyboard:
      • Chicony
      • Mouse:
      • MSD cosy multimedia mouse
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 CNTRLR \m/
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus Quietrack 22x
      • USB Devices:
      • SanDisk CRUZER micro 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power surge.
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 RTM 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Dont Know
      • Comment:
      • X360+ 40" LED, wh8 more do u need ?
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • dunno
      • Console:
      • 130
    TAHMID's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    ダッカ, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,547

    Default Re: Fix my headphone plug

    i fixed my A4 tech ones by replacing the jack and soldering it.Did it myself.Its jst a temporary fix.

  4. #4
    Member
    • areek's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z87 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-4670k CPU 3.4GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaw DDR3 1600MHz 2x4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • Corsair Force LX 256gb + 500gb WD caviar green + 2TB WD caviar green + Kingston 500gb USB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATI Radeon R9 280X Windforce 3X
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2.1 speakers|| HIFIMAN HE400
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Dragon Age II edition
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 on QCK+ NaVi Splash
      • Controller:
      • logitech drivefx axial feedback wheel
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower gold 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24B1ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Samsung ML-1666 laser printer, CanoScan Lide 25
      • UPS:
      • yes
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    বাংলাগেমার.কম
    Posts
    2,216

    Default Re: Fix my headphone plug

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    Areek bhaiya you need to buy a stereo jack, go to idb, the 1st floors usually sell these kinds of accessories & then take it to a hardware shop & tell them to solder the connections with the jack. I recently fixed a Sennheisser by replacing the stereo jack, I could only hear through the left channel.
    Ok, where I can get a hardware shop then?

    ---------- Post added at 02:00 ---------- Previous post was at 01:59 ----------

    **What kind of hardware shop???

  5. #5
    Member
    • Mahfuz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth P67 accommodated by Thermaltake Spedo Advance Package Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 2500k 3.3GHz :: Prolimatech Megahalem Rev.B :: Shin-Etsu X23-7783D
      • RAM:
      • 2x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB Sata III MLC :: Hitachi 1TB 7200RPM :: Transcend 320GB Portable
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus 9600GT 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus ML239H 23'' IPS Panel
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro 250ohm :: Creative Aurvana Live! :: Creative FATAL1TY HS-800
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7-747H 3600dpi :: SS QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Never Interested :-/
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake ToughPower XT 675W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 18X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7, Linux Mint-- 'VMware'ing a few more when needed
      • Comment:
      • Not half-bad.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 30KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7KBps
    Mahfuz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    মনে নাই
    Posts
    450

    Default Re: Fix my headphone plug

    Quote Originally Posted by areek View Post
    Ok, where I can get a hardware shop then?

    ---------- Post added at 02:00 ---------- Previous post was at 01:59 ----------

    **What kind of hardware shop???
    Any shop that can do soldering stuffs for instance, mobile repair shops. By the bye, there are plenty of shops do troubleshooting at both IDB or Multiplan. You could give a try on those shops too as they should also do such things in regular basis, I believe. The expense soldering alone shouldn't cross above 50tk/=.

  6. #6
    Member
    • S_F.darkzone's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte EG43m-S2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo 2.66ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb twinmos 800 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 tera western digital x2,250gb samsung x1
      • Graphics Card:
      • 9600 GT Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • Dell 23'' full hd
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Hyundai CjC-960
      • Controller:
      • xbox-360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek 420w
      • Optical Drive:
      • I don't freaking own a optical drive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate pirated edition,yes pirated
      • ISP:
      • BCube
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64
    S_F.darkzone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nikunjo 2,Dhaka
    Posts
    482

    Default Re: Fix my headphone plug

    hm...amar ekta headphone pore ache erokom....ami jani stereo jack er bapare.amar kache acheo koek piece..nia aisilam amar headphone ta tik korar lege..kintu kahini hocche ami headphone er kon cable ta ground konta left ar konta right eita indentify korte pari ni......sob koita test korechi kaj kore na......identifying left right groudnd er bapare keo help korte parben?

    btw tinta tar er color chilo blue.red and kinda sonali...
    Last edited by S_F.darkzone; September 25th, 2011 at 19:41.
    Live with life in your blood,Die with honor in your name.

  7. #7
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default Re: Fix my headphone plug

    so headphone o fix kora jay?0.o ami sudhu nosto hole fix kora jabe na bhebe, iccha thaka sotteo kokhon o dami headphone kini na or sudhu warranty soho gulo kini :/ woah thank you @dipanzan

  8. #8
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Sorry for reviving this thread. I got a broken Creative EP-630. But luckily, the part that broke was on the plug end of the earphones. That is, both earbuds themselves still work fine, only the plug is dead. So my question is can i fix this?

  9. #9
    Member
    • areek's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z87 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-4670k CPU 3.4GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaw DDR3 1600MHz 2x4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • Corsair Force LX 256gb + 500gb WD caviar green + 2TB WD caviar green + Kingston 500gb USB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATI Radeon R9 280X Windforce 3X
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2.1 speakers|| HIFIMAN HE400
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Dragon Age II edition
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 on QCK+ NaVi Splash
      • Controller:
      • logitech drivefx axial feedback wheel
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower gold 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24B1ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Samsung ML-1666 laser printer, CanoScan Lide 25
      • UPS:
      • yes
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    বাংলাগেমার.কম
    Posts
    2,216

    Default

    @Shoaib 1st u hav to buy a new 3.5mm jack. Then u hav to cut the previous jack & solder it accordingly to the new new jack, which requires soldering specific colored wires to specific nodes(trial & error) basis. But the thing is, The job is not easy & if not done well enough, it will break again, just like mine did.

  10. #10
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    But are you sure that its even possible because its just an IEM(earbud) not a full size headphone like yours.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoaib View Post
    But are you sure that its even possible because its just an IEM(earbud) not a full size headphone like yours.
    ya sure it'll work if you repair it properly.

  12. #12
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    well i'm gonna take it to a mobile repairing shop. They should do the job more precisely. thank you guys

Similar Threads

  1. 5.1 surround Headphone
    By azizsajib in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: June 1st, 2011, 18:28
  2. Microsoft Fix It
    By Hamilton in forum Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 27th, 2011, 13:35
  3. Want to Buy A brand headphone
    By Banglavai in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 20th, 2010, 23:39
  4. Which One is the Best Headphone among these?
    By Extreme Noob in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: March 21st, 2010, 01:11
  5. something wrong with my headphone
    By Z in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 10th, 2009, 21:28

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23330 seconds with 14 queries.