User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Kingston Shows 64GB of HyperX Memory Running on Intel X79

  1. #1
    Member Riese's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Bogra, Bangladesh

    Default Kingston Shows 64GB of HyperX Memory Running on Intel X79

    Kingston Shows 64GB of HyperX Memory Running on Intel X79

    As you already know a number of motherboard manufacturers are offering eight DIMM slots on their upcoming Intel X79 motherboards.Half a dozen different boards at IDF 2011 have been seen, but not too many of them are running any demos. The one demo that we ran across that is impressive was at the Kingston Technology booth. Kingston is has a system up and running using the Gigabyte X79-UD5 motherboard and it has all eight DIMM slots populated with 8GB DDR3 memory modules. This means that the Sandy Bridge-E system was running 64GB of memory! Kingston said the memory was rock solid and to prove it they had Memtest86+ running in the background. Intel isn't letting anyone show performance numbers or clock speeds, so Kingston conveniently placed a sign over where that information is normally shown on the monitor.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	kingston-64gb-demo.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	27.8 KB 
ID:	12414

  2. #2
    • SinisterFahim's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-945GCMX-S2
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E4500
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 1GB + 2GB = 3GB DDR2 (800 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Radeon X1050
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board......
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500. (Going To Get A Microlab SOLO 7C ASAP)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Basic Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius 120 NetScroll
      • Controller:
      • Don't Have One For PC Gaming..........
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic 440W.....
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-On 16X Combo & ASUS 24X Dual Layer DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 25M2 500GB External HardDrive ll Apacer 8GB AH324 ll Apacer 8GB AH332 ll Transcend V30 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (62-Bit)
      • Comment:
      • Sucks, I Know........!!!!
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WiMax
      • Download Speed:
      • 512kbps OR 64KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kbps Or 16KB/s
      • Console:
      • 2
    SinisterFahim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010

    Default Re: Kingston Shows 64GB of HyperX Memory Running on Intel X79

    X79 is not for the faint of heart....uber expensive.....
    bd te beshi poppular hobe nah...

Similar Threads

  1. Leaked Intel Roadmap Shows Sandy Bridge-E
    By W1C|<3D in forum Tech News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 14th, 2011, 00:18
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 27th, 2009, 00:10
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 24th, 2009, 20:11
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2009, 02:40
  5. Need 2x1gb Kingston hyperX 800Mhz
    By Arman.Zmn in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 4th, 2008, 03:59

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Page generated in 0.16349 seconds with 15 queries.