User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Way to limit my download......

  1. #1
    Member
    • shopnochari's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-G41MCombo
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.40GHz
      • RAM:
      • A DATA 2GB 800 BUS+TEAM 2GB 800BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 500GB SATA+Hitachi 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD5670 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 245 + Cosonic CD 722MV
      • Keyboard:
      • FloraPC Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech MOP-70D
      • Power Supply:
      • VALUE TOP ATX 450W PSU
      • USB Devices:
      • A DATA COO3 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
    shopnochari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    77

    Question Way to limit my download......

    Hi, I got two computers in my home with one shared internet line. Now download is limited, so I need to set separate download limit for both the computers. Is there any way to do it? Say for example I want to keep the download limit for one computer to maximum 5GB. How can I do that? Is there any way?
    ✔Verified Account:

    shopnochari

    © All rights Reserved.

    It's my life.....I wanna live it in my way!

  2. #2
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default Re: Way to limit my download......

    There is an app called netlimiter. You can try it.

  3. #3
    Member
    • shakhawat's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX 6100 Bulldozer
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 8 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce 550Ti Overclocked
      • Display:
      • 18.5 Inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • UPS:
      • Apollo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1
      • Comment:
      • Great Deal
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 130
      • Upload Speed:
      • 60
    shakhawat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Azimpur, Dhaka
    Posts
    95

    Default Re: Way to limit my download......


  4. #4
    Member
    • Rajmi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61M-E33 [B3]
      • CPU:
      • Corei5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws 2x2 => 4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB samsung F3 + 320GB WD + 160GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • intel 3000
      • Display:
      • 19" LCD LG Flatron
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech slim
      • Mouse:
      • Delux T6 :: Dragon
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza Tournament Edition
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 [Ultimate :: 64bit]
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 (because of my HDD) / 7.5 without HDD :P
      • Comment:
      • almost done with all the upgrades! ^_^
      • ISP:
      • BTCL - ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15KBps
    Rajmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    1,328

    Default Re: Way to limit my download......

    DU meter use korle maximum dl/up ke cap kora jaye.
    netlimiter use korle individual program koto bandwidth use korbe oita control kora jaye...plus total usage.
    duitai download kore use koren!
    when god created me, he was just showing off..!!!

  5. #5
    Member
    • arefinzz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B85-G43 Gaming
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws 2*4GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB+Transcend 500GB external
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire NITRO R9 390 8G GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Sound Card:
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1 & A4tech HeadPhone
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master
      • Mouse:
      • Storm Devastator Combo
      • Controller:
      • Havit G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • *Busted
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Now it's time to game :)
      • ISP:
      • BUCT
      • Download Speed:
      • 2mb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mb/s
    arefinzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    ফার্মগেট,ঢাকা
    Posts
    4,210

    Default Re: Way to limit my download......

    আচ্ছা একই PCএর ভিন্ন Account এর Download limit কি ঠিক করা যায়?

  6. #6
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default Re: Way to limit my download......

    Try BWMeter.

  7. #7
    Member
    • shopnochari's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-G41MCombo
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.40GHz
      • RAM:
      • A DATA 2GB 800 BUS+TEAM 2GB 800BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 500GB SATA+Hitachi 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD5670 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 245 + Cosonic CD 722MV
      • Keyboard:
      • FloraPC Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech MOP-70D
      • Power Supply:
      • VALUE TOP ATX 450W PSU
      • USB Devices:
      • A DATA COO3 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
    shopnochari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    77

    Default Re: Way to limit my download......

    Thanks everyone for helping me
    ✔Verified Account:

    shopnochari

    © All rights Reserved.

    It's my life.....I wanna live it in my way!

Similar Threads

  1. BD-COM (Smile) speed Limit
    By manirhossen in forum Smile/BDCom
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: November 29th, 2013, 19:19
  2. 32KBPS Download
    By rakibmukitur in forum Internet
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: August 12th, 2009, 09:42
  3. Which download manager is best?
    By faham in forum Software
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: September 7th, 2008, 23:29
  4. Should we put a ping limit in the Source Server ?
    By darkcrunk in forum CS Online
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2008, 13:35
  5. Replies: 35
    Last Post: April 19th, 2008, 17:37

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18974 seconds with 14 queries.