User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Low-end Graphics card and 1st Gen Motherboard 1156 Socket

  1. #1

    Default Low-end Graphics card and 1st Gen Motherboard 1156 Socket

    Recently i sold my Graphics card, after that i realize that my motherboard (P55 chip set) have not integrated graphics option.

    So now i have 2 option-

    1. Exchange my Motherboard with lower H55/H57 motherboard for integrated Graphics.
    2. Buy a low end Graphics card.

    So if anyone interested to exchange any H55/H57 motherboard with my P55 mother board let me know. My mother is is Intel DPP55WB
    http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/...rd-dp55wb.html

    Its have all regular feature of H55/57 plus its have overclocking capability, IEEE 1394a header, more SATA and USB port and four ram slot.
    Need to add few amount of cash with H55/57.

    Name:  DP55WB_lg.jpg
Views: 575
Size:  51.5 KB


    2. Want to buy any low end graphics card. As low as possible
    Offer ur price pls.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	header_productshot2.png 
Views:	409 
Size:	271.8 KB 
ID:	36798

  2. #2
    Member
    • Blurgon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H97-PLUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ZOTAC 1050 Ti 4GB OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19.5"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech
      • Keyboard:
      • Knucker - Tt eSPORTS
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A91
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 350w
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 PRO
      • ISP:
      • DOT internet.
      • Console:
      • 128
    Blurgon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    266

    Default

    iGpu is from your cpu not mobo. You need a new cpu but you won't be able to find any 1156 these days. Not new ones atleast. And for the new cpus, you'll need to change your mobo.

  3. #3
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blurgon View Post
    iGpu is from your cpu not mobo. You need a new cpu but you won't be able to find any 1156 these days. Not new ones atleast. And for the new cpus, you'll need to change your mobo.
    intel HD is in the CPU that is true but in this case his motherboard doesn't have the capability to utilize that. See for yourself, this board doesn't have any video output what so ever.

  4. #4
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blurgon View Post
    iGpu is from your cpu not mobo. You need a new cpu but you won't be able to find any 1156 these days. Not new ones atleast. And for the new cpus, you'll need to change your mobo.
    i thought nehalem used motherboard gpu, since sandy bridge intel moved gpu to processor.

  5. #5
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by furiousTaher View Post
    i thought nehalem used motherboard gpu, since sandy bridge intel moved gpu to processor.
    i guess westmere had igpu inside the CPU but nehalem didn't have that.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77 - V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @4.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaw X 2X4GB @ 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 4 128GB + Samsung 1TB + Toshiba 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Vapor-X HD 7970
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7c
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K220
      • Mouse:
      • X7 XL-747
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower 750watt
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 GB + 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 , Windows Xp sp3 x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3 1MB NDP
      • Download Speed:
      • 100/200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.2 Mbps
    Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi, Dhaka
    Posts
    755

    Default

    i've a i3 540 and h55 mobo. Pm your price

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Raziel View Post
    i've a i3 540 and h55 mobo. Pm your price
    i am interested to exchange with my P55 mobo to h55, read the ot for details.
    r u interested to exchange?

  8. #8
    Member
    • Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77 - V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @4.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaw X 2X4GB @ 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 4 128GB + Samsung 1TB + Toshiba 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Vapor-X HD 7970
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7c
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K220
      • Mouse:
      • X7 XL-747
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower 750watt
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 GB + 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 , Windows Xp sp3 x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3 1MB NDP
      • Download Speed:
      • 100/200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.2 Mbps
    Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi, Dhaka
    Posts
    755

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hasaan View Post
    i am interested to exchange with my P55 mobo to h55, read the ot for details.
    r u interested to exchange?
    ops, not interested in exchanging bro

Similar Threads

  1. LGA 1156 supported motherboard availability
    By gamefreak in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 21st, 2014, 23:04
  2. Want to Buy Any LGA 1156 socket motherboard
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: June 9th, 2013, 01:14
  3. Motherboard Integrated Graphics Card
    By Core37 in forum GPU
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: May 24th, 2012, 10:41
  4. Want to Buy Want to buy New/Used Cpu cooler for 1156 socket
    By minitt in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 7th, 2012, 18:52
  5. suggestion for 1156 socket mobo
    By Banglavai in forum Motherboard
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: January 16th, 2011, 00:21

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20168 seconds with 15 queries.