User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Cpu or gpu

  1. #1

    Default Cpu or gpu

    For gaming performance which 1 is more important,cpu or gpu?i mean i have intel core 2 quad Q9400 2.66 ghz.if i want to play games like dirt 2/3,crysis 2 at high settings,is my cpu enough?like if sm1 has i7 and gpu 5970 or c2q 2.66 and 5970,will both gv same gaming performance?or nt?
    Last edited by Choyon; August 29th, 2011 at 03:44.

  2. #2

    Default Re: Cpu or gpu

    ur q9400 will serve u enough and yeah upgrading to core i7 would enhance the gaming framerate but not much from ur q9400...hope u understand..

  3. #3
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default Re: Cpu or gpu

    Quote Originally Posted by Choyon View Post
    For gaming performance which 1 is more important,cpu or gpu?i mean i have intel core 2 quad Q9400 2.66 ghz.if i want to play games like dirt 2/3,crysis 2 at high settings,is my cpu enough?like if sm1 has i7 and gpu 5970 or c2q 2.66 and 5970,will both gv same gaming performance?or nt?
    Get a good gpu man...u have enough cpu power.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Cpu or gpu

    If i want to play moderate high setting,then which gpu i can buy around a budget of 11k.how much gb of ram i should use?thanks

  5. #5
    Member
    • Rumen's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3RL
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400 2.93 ghz(OC)
      • RAM:
      • 3 GB 1333 mhz DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320 gb HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Xfx 5850 1 gb DDR5 BLACK edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung 2243 1920x1080 HD LCD monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • built in Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic CD-721MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Coolermaster 600 watt ati xfire certified(italy)
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16x DVD Rom
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 and 16 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Name onek boro, lekhte parbona
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 nd xp
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.1 in Windows 7 index(sometimes 7.2)
      • Comment:
      • 2009-2013 porjonto valo vabe game khelte parlei hoy.
      • ISP:
      • SMILE
      • Download Speed:
      • 30-35 kBps normal and 200kBps-7MBps from local torrents.
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30-40 kBps normal and 150-500 kBps from local torrents
      • Console:
      • 9
    Rumen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    2,223

    Default Re: Cpu or gpu

    Buy a 2nd hand ATI 5770 or Nvidia 460 gtx if possible. If not, then buy Ati 5670. 5670 is no. 1 choice for casual gamers.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default Re: Cpu or gpu

    budget ektu up korle bhalo Gpu paba....ECS Geforce GTX 550Ti 12000 or 12500 taka..

  7. #7

    Default Re: Cpu or gpu

    Bro's, i already do have a ati 5670 ddr5.is that enough?what about ram?

    ---------- Post added at 03:08 ---------- Previous post was at 03:06 ----------

    @hrishat bro,is 550ti 1st hand or hand price 12000?

  8. #8
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default Re: Cpu or gpu

    Quote Originally Posted by Choyon View Post
    Bro's, i already do have a ati 5670 ddr5.is that enough?what about ram?

    ---------- Post added at 03:08 ---------- Previous post was at 03:06 ----------

    @hrishat bro,is 550ti 1st hand or hand price 12000?
    5670 GDDR5 is quite good enough to play upcoming games. tarporeo u can test requirements (here - http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri/ )to know if the game can run on ur rig properly. here is another site - http://www.yougamers.com/

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 20
    Last Post: July 25th, 2011, 22:53
  2. Weird cpu+ gpu use
    By Diego Maradona in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: February 26th, 2011, 03:19
  3. What will be your Next GPU or CPU ??
    By Ic3_STrik3R in forum GPU
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: January 29th, 2011, 20:42
  4. Replies: 14
    Last Post: December 13th, 2009, 10:19
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 4th, 2008, 10:55

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19625 seconds with 14 queries.