User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: help me to buy a cpu

  1. #1
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default help me to buy a cpu

    eid er agei shomvoboto kinte jachchi amr pc r performance baranor jonno 1ta cpu. badget matro 13000 tk. amr pochondo c2q q8400. amr pc er jonno kmn hobe ai cpu ? amr current pc r configuration-c2d e7500, gpu-gigabyte 460gtx 1gb oc, ram- 4 gb ddr2 800MHz, mobo-intel g31......amr bortoman cpu ta gpu ke bottleneck korche. q8400 kine lagale ki ai shomoshsha dur korte parbo ? amke keu i5 kinte bolo na. ami budget barate parbo na. r 1 ta proshno....... otite shunechilam amr pc q9550 te lagale ta naki bottlenecked hobe. q9550 lagiyeo ami ki amr pc te full perfomance konovabe pete parbona ?
    Last edited by Bijoy Faith; August 28th, 2011 at 13:06.

  2. #2
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: help me to buy a cpu

    Quote Originally Posted by Bijoy Faith View Post
    eid er agei shomvoboto kinte jachchi amr pc r performance baranor jonno 1ta cpu. badget matro 13000 tk. amr pochondo c2q q8400. amr pc er jonno kmn hobe ai cpu ? amr current pc r configuration-c2d e7500, gpu-gigabyte 460gtx 1gb oc, ram- 4 gb ddr2 800MHz, mobo-intel g31......amr bortoman cpu ta gpu ke bottleneck korche. q8400 kine lagale ki ai shomoshsha dur korte parbo ? amke keu i5 kinte bolo na. ami budget barate parbo na. r 1 ta proshno....... otite shunechilam amr pc q9550 te lagale ta naki bottlenecked hobe. q9550 lagiyeo ami ki amr pc te full perfomance konovabe pete parbona ?
    who said that q9550 will be bottlenecked by your system!!!...going from e7500 to q8400 is not a wise upgrade at all...coz your intel g31 won't allow you to OC q8400 which is just 2.66ghz....it would be better to sell your current mobo/ddr2 ram to increase your budget a bit and get a SB 2100 or a AMD besed system....otherwise anything lower than a q9550 would be a waste of money..(still its recommended to change your mobo)
    Last edited by @nonymous™; August 28th, 2011 at 16:02.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: help me to buy a cpu

    Sell your motherboard,processor and the rams off.

    You'll get like 8-10k.

    Then buy 4GB DDR3 with a Phenom or an i5.


  4. #4
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default Re: help me to buy a cpu

    wow.... i prefer the idea of buying q9550. i think it will help a lot to increase the performance of my pc. isn't it ? can anybody tell me the present price of q9550 ?

  5. #5
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: help me to buy a cpu

    Quote Originally Posted by Bijoy Faith View Post
    wow.... i prefer the idea of buying q9550. i think it will help a lot to increase the performance of my pc. isn't it ? can anybody tell me the present price of q9550 ?
    Are you listening? :S

    LGA775 is dead :/ Getting a Q9550 isn't a good idea atm.


  6. #6
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: help me to buy a cpu

    No, get a secondhand Q9550, new one's are not available, or if you can, a new Q8400 as you can't change any of your other hardware. As a quad will just do the job, you can go for it, not a bad idea. Would be enough to remove that bottleneck.
    Last edited by error; August 28th, 2011 at 19:28. Reason: Typo

  7. #7
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default Re: help me to buy a cpu

    Quote Originally Posted by error View Post
    No, get a secondhand Q9550, new one's are not available, or if you can, a new Q8400 as you can't change any of your other hardware. As a quad will just do the job, you can go for it, not a bad idea. Would be enough to remove that bottleneck.
    yap...i agree with you and want 2 buy a q8400 to remove bottleneck.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: help me to buy a cpu

    DUDE!!

    Why would you buy a C2Q when you can get a Phenom/i5 for the same amount of money??

    AJOB


  9. #9
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default Re: help me to buy a cpu

    Quote Originally Posted by Frank3nst3in View Post
    DUDE!!

    Why would you buy a C2Q when you can get a Phenom/i5 for the same amount of money??

    AJOB
    this!

  10. #10
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default Re: help me to buy a cpu

    Quote Originally Posted by Frank3nst3in View Post
    DUDE!!

    Why would you buy a C2Q when you can get a Phenom/i5 for the same amount of money??

    AJOB
    Dude....
    jhamelay jete je chay na Bijoy Faith. sathe bag-get er bepar to achei...... tar target shudui e bottleneck erano.
    Last edited by Bijoy Faith; August 28th, 2011 at 23:17.

  11. #11
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: help me to buy a cpu

    Quote Originally Posted by Frank3nst3in View Post
    Why would you buy a C2Q when you can get a Phenom/i5 for the same amount of money??
    Well, i guess he doesn't want so much hassle, so just advising him on what he wants. :/


    Quote Originally Posted by Bijoy Faith
    amke keu i5 kinte bolo na.


    ---------- Post added at 22:17 ---------- Previous post was at 22:15 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Bijoy Faith View Post
    dude....jhamelay jete je chay na Bijoy Faith. tar target bottleneck erano.
    Tar? Your Bijoy Faith, aren't you?

  12. #12
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default Re: help me to buy a cpu

    Quote Originally Posted by error View Post


    Well, i guess he doesn't want so much hassle, so just advising him on what he wants. :/




    ---------- Post added at 22:17 ---------- Previous post was at 22:15 ----------



    Tar? Your Bijoy Faith, aren't you?
    amie to !!! abr ke hobe ! i5 kinte jawya manei notun mobo kena r notun mobo kena manei notun ram kena.....so, bishal bag-get.

  13. #13
    Member Riese's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bogra, Bangladesh
    Posts
    653

    Default Re: help me to buy a cpu

    Quote Originally Posted by Bijoy Faith View Post
    amie to !!! abr ke hobe ! i5 kinte jawya manei notun mobo kena r notun mobo kena manei notun ram kena.....so, bishal bag-get.
    bisal bag-get to ki hoise lav onek.i5 na holo i3 kinleo to cost(cpu-10000+mobo-6000+ram-2500)=18,500tk; gaming-e sb i3 Phenom x4 theke akhono valo ar koi c2q+dead lga775,ato taka diye c2q kinben ken

  14. #14
    Member
    • Mighty Gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G33M-S2L
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU E2200 @ 2.20GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos-2048MB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • WDD-250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon Hd 6850 1GB( R685OC-1GD)
      • Display:
      • 17" Philipls Brilliance 170S (Square)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Digital Output (Realtek High Definition Audio)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Speaker. A4tech Gaming Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Standard-A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • Samsung
      • Controller:
      • Dilong Dual Shock Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony DVD RW+_
      • UPS:
      • Power Pac 600MA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 14880
      • Comment:
      • Nothing special but effective on games.
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 16
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8
    Mighty Gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: help me to buy a cpu

    bottleneck dur korar cheye notun proc+mobo+ram kenai better. apni aj bottleneck dur korben kal apnar mobo(g31) dead hoye jabe. so it would be wise to follow s1hmed's suggestion....but after all it's ur decision.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 20
    Last Post: July 25th, 2011, 22:53
  2. Want to Buy Wnat to buy a good cpu cooler
    By CHR.XR in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 2nd, 2010, 16:05
  3. Closed Want to buy a second hand cpu
    By Master Chief in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 21st, 2009, 12:20
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 4th, 2008, 10:55
  5. where can i buy a cpu air cooler in BD?
    By Evil Ryu in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: September 28th, 2008, 18:03

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.26152 seconds with 14 queries.