User Tag List

Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

  1. #1
    Member
    • reza123's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE G41-M COMBO
      • CPU:
      • c2d 2.93 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GeForce9400GT
      • Display:
      • SYNCMASTER B1930
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • XP SP2
    reza123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    HABIGANJ
    Posts
    48

    Default witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    friends help me.....It next ar witcher 2 kinlam farmgate theke kintu setup dite jaiya problem a porlam … disk theke setup nai na pore 4ta dvd disk pc te copy korte chailam kintu tate o problem …1st disk ar witcher2.part08 (400mb) ai file ta sara baki sob file save hoise …witcher2.part08 file ta save korte gele, cannot copy witcher2.part08 : data error (cyclic redundancy check) dekhai …akon ami ki korte pari ..ami dhakar baire thaki ..ple help me ...karo kase ai file ta thakle ple upload kore den / link den ami download kore nibo ...
    The answer lies..in the Heart of battle...

  2. #2

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    you have got another stupid crc error.you should put the disk on another pc and try to copy the file from there to your pc.sometimes it solves the problem.

    ---------- Post added at 11:05 ---------- Previous post was at 11:00 ----------

    And in 4 dvd version you have to extract the files in 1 folder and then install it from there.you cant just setup it from dvd.

  3. #3
    Member
    • akk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G 41 P33 Combo
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 duo E 8400 3.00GHZ
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4 GB DDR 3 1600BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Caviar Green 2 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX ATI RADEON HD 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 18.5 IN LCD TFT (WIDE)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Built IN
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 1.Perfect 5.1 +2 Sony Speakers Customized 7.1 & 2.A4 Tech HS -100
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech AntiRSI Multimedia+Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech+Logitech
      • Controller:
      • 2 Dilong PU -305, Dilong 401T & A.tech dual vibe
      • Power Supply:
      • DELL 300Wx2
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 52x DVD RW multispeed & multilayer compaitable
      • USB Devices:
      • Prolink USB Modem(T&T)
      • UPS:
      • apollo 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 6.6 out of 7.9
      • Comment:
      • Works Fine
      • ISP:
      • Royal Green Online
      • Download Speed:
      • ~34 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 20 KB
      • Console:
      • 128
    akk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    143

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    use Bad CD repair for recovering the file. I had the same problem in a DVD of Devil May Cry 4. I recovered the file using it.Before the process run some other DVDs to heat up the drive then start the process.

  4. #4
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    You have to change the 4th disk, no other option. And DO NOT use any cd/dvd recovery tool. It is extremely harmful for your optical drive.

  5. #5

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    while pepole giving solution they might as well give me a solution for random freezing in witcher 2.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    Quote Originally Posted by shreshto View Post
    while pepole giving solution they might as well give me a solution for random freezing in witcher 2.
    install latest patch...

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hrishat View Post
    install latest patch...
    i have patch 1.2.doesnt help.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    Quote Originally Posted by shreshto View Post
    i have patch 1.2.doesnt help.
    then install 1.3 it is the latest.....

  9. #9
    Member
    • reza123's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE G41-M COMBO
      • CPU:
      • c2d 2.93 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GeForce9400GT
      • Display:
      • SYNCMASTER B1930
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • XP SP2
    reza123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    HABIGANJ
    Posts
    48

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    ok guys i will try all of ur direction
    The answer lies..in the Heart of battle...

  10. #10
    Member
    • reza123's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE G41-M COMBO
      • CPU:
      • c2d 2.93 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GeForce9400GT
      • Display:
      • SYNCMASTER B1930
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • XP SP2
    reza123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    HABIGANJ
    Posts
    48

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    no option working .. i hav to change the 4th disk
    The answer lies..in the Heart of battle...

  11. #11

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    Try extracting from the dvd

  12. #12
    Member
    • reza123's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE G41-M COMBO
      • CPU:
      • c2d 2.93 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GeForce9400GT
      • Display:
      • SYNCMASTER B1930
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • XP SP2
    reza123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    HABIGANJ
    Posts
    48

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    Quote Originally Posted by shreshto View Post
    Try extracting from the dvd
    brother ... kaj hoi na
    The answer lies..in the Heart of battle...

  13. #13
    Member
    • Antar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH67BL
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 2400 Sandy Bridge 3.10 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 Super * Talent (2 x 4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 Tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS Geforce GTX 550 Ti 1 GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung LED 21.5 Inch
      • Sound Card:
      • 10 Channel HD Audio of Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4.1 Sound Blaster
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Wireless
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Wireless
      • Controller:
      • XFX Dual Shock
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • 2 Asus DVD R/W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 13609 with 3D Marks 06 Res 1920
      • Comment:
      • Looking to make an unique one soon.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee and Banglalion Unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 1Mbps
    Antar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    The World
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    One of my colleague faced the same prob. His first disk stopped working while almost near to the end being copied. He tried everything but couldn't solve even despite changed the disk several times. Then I suggested him to be in my home and I copied the first disk of mine to his Hard Disk without any prob and now he is playing the game with a smiley face.
    CPU: Intel Core i5 2400 Sandy Bridge 3.10GHz | MoBo: Intel DH67BL Media Series | RAM : 8 GB DDR3 of Super * Talent 1333 Bus | GPU: ECS GTX 550Ti | HD: 1 Tb Samsung | PSU: Gigabyte 550W| Monitor: Samsung LED 22"|


  14. #14
    Member
    • buno047's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • asus
      • CPU:
      • quad core
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb ddr2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 4850
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumble pad
      • Power Supply:
      • asus 550w
      • Operating System:
      • xp seven ubuntu
    buno047's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    chittagong
    Posts
    42

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    its a very critical game i think.. tough also.. i needed walk through several times for finishing the 1st two chapters.. and in the 3rd chapter i coudnt defeat the dragon and later uninstalled it !!! lol.. ma bad!!
    JACK OF ALL TRADES MASTER OF NONE

  15. #15
    Member
    • wackedGUNZ's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H [Case: InWin Mana 136]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-3450 @3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos Mainstream 4GBx1 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB 64MB Cache
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 260X 2GB OC
      • Display:
      • AOC i2269VWm IPS 21.5inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Azalia ALC887
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab FC-360
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 3.5G Black Edition
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS-450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24X DRW-24B3ST DVD Burner
      • UPS:
      • Sentron 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • lol...don't care!
      • Comment:
      • nearly full :)
      • ISP:
      • zxonline
      • Download Speed:
      • 160kBps or 1.2mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • same as above
    wackedGUNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    198

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    Quote Originally Posted by buno047 View Post
    its a very critical game i think.. tough also.. i needed walk through several times for finishing the 1st two chapters.. and in the 3rd chapter i coudnt defeat the dragon and later uninstalled it !!! lol.. ma bad!!
    me too did the same thing

  16. #16
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    Quote Originally Posted by buno047 View Post
    its a very critical game i think.. tough also.. i needed walk through several times for finishing the 1st two chapters.. and in the 3rd chapter i coudnt defeat the dragon and later uninstalled it !!! lol.. ma bad!!
    For crying out load you gave up that easily , look The witcher 2 rewards players who explores more so you should have gone to places where you're not told to.Also change the difficulty at least i did that sheesh what is with you noobs !!

  17. #17
    Member
    • Deathhunter's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus SABERTOOTH P67 TUF B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Ci5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • 4x4=16GB G.Skill RipjawsX(2000Bus)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 500GB HDD+OCZ Vortex 120GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 465 Unlocked to 470(320Bit 448CUDA Cores)+9800GX2 as Dedicated PhysX Card.570SLI On the Way
      • Display:
      • 19 inch Samsung,40inch Vierra
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus ROG 24bit True pitch
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Multimedia A Shape
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Q3
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 white & Xbox 360 wireless black
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master 850watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD writer+Samsung DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Upsmon
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.9,7.9.7.8,7.8,7.8(CPU,RAM,GPU,G.GPU,HDD)
      • Comment:
      • I rebuild my RIG in every 6months but m a console freak...March 2012 The RIG will be...
      • ISP:
      • uMobile 7.6Mbps+DiGi 3.6Mbps
      • Console:
      • 18
    Deathhunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    I finished it 3 times n still I Love it....m a big Witcher series fan........
    Asus SABERTOOTH P67 TUF B3/EVGA P67 FTW
    intel Ci5 2500k/intel Ci7 2600k
    Antec H20 kooler/Stock kooler
    EVGA GTX 465 Unlocked to 470 320Bit 448CUDA+OEM 9800GT/HIS 6950[Waiting for EVGA 570SLI]
    4x4=16GB G.Skill RipjawsX 2000Bus RAM with G.Skill kooler/2x4=8GB 1333Bus Team Elite
    CoolerMaster Silent Pro 850watt/CoolerMaste GX Power 750watt.
    Death is the beginning of new Life.....

  18. #18
    Member
    • reza123's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE G41-M COMBO
      • CPU:
      • c2d 2.93 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GeForce9400GT
      • Display:
      • SYNCMASTER B1930
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • XP SP2
    reza123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    HABIGANJ
    Posts
    48

    Default Re: witcher 2 problem ...help me out

    friends ... iam already succesfull to install this game from that dvd ...i was coppied that dvd to another pc nd after that i install it in my pc..sry for my late ans...thx all
    The answer lies..in the Heart of battle...

Similar Threads

  1. The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
    By pollob.codename13 in forum RPG
    Replies: 1345
    Last Post: November 13th, 2014, 23:32
  2. The Witcher
    By CHR.Assassin in forum RPG
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 12th, 2011, 00:12
  3. Need The Witcher - Enhanced Edition or v1.5
    By Leaving BG in forum RPG
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: August 20th, 2011, 08:22
  4. The Witcher: Enhanced Edition
    By pollob.codename13 in forum RPG
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: October 16th, 2008, 11:26

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28388 seconds with 14 queries.