User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: power supply amperage

  1. #1
    Member
    • Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77 - V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @4.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaw X 2X4GB @ 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 4 128GB + Samsung 1TB + Toshiba 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Vapor-X HD 7970
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7c
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K220
      • Mouse:
      • X7 XL-747
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower 750watt
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 GB + 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 , Windows Xp sp3 x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3 1MB NDP
      • Download Speed:
      • 100/200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.2 Mbps
    Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi, Dhaka
    Posts
    755

    Default power supply amperage

    I've a TT litepower 500 Psu of 400w. So how could i measure how much amp my psu can draw? is it only 12 volt rails or including 5v and 3.3v. here's whats written; MAX 5v-28amp, 3.3v-25amp 12v1-14amp, 12v2-15amp.

  2. #2
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: power supply amperage

    Quote Originally Posted by bambambad View Post
    I've a TT litepower 500 Psu of 400w. So how could i measure how much amp my psu can draw? is it only 12 volt rails or including 5v and 3.3v. here's whats written; MAX 5v-28amp, 3.3v-25amp 12v1-14amp, 12v2-15amp.
    The most important voltage rail in a power supply is the +12V rail. This voltage rail supplies power to the most demanding components including the processor, drives, cooling fans and graphics cards. All of these items draw a lot of current...+3.3/5v rails are not that important in real life...even generic psu's have decent +5v/3.3v rails...so u have to measure the total amp from 12v rail only.....
    and about your lite power.....is it w0316 then its combined amperage from +12v rail is just around 23A (which is too low to handle a decent gpu) although it is marked as 29A!!!...
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.png 
Views:	42 
Size:	40.4 KB 
ID:	10760

  3. #3
    Member
    • Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77 - V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @4.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaw X 2X4GB @ 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 4 128GB + Samsung 1TB + Toshiba 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Vapor-X HD 7970
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7c
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K220
      • Mouse:
      • X7 XL-747
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower 750watt
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 GB + 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 , Windows Xp sp3 x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3 1MB NDP
      • Download Speed:
      • 100/200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.2 Mbps
    Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi, Dhaka
    Posts
    755

    Default Re: power supply amperage

    dude.... aita kena uchit hoy nai. kenar somoy psu ar morjada bujhi nai, i need a good psu, kintu budget low. i've seen one on Fortex 600W 2nd hand. any review bout it???
    Last edited by Raziel; July 30th, 2011 at 03:56.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 21
    Last Post: February 6th, 2011, 00:17
  2. Best Power Supply
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: January 9th, 2011, 01:14
  3. Suggestion for a Power supply.
    By acE.Shanny in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 64
    Last Post: July 26th, 2010, 20:17
  4. Power supply
    By sameev29 in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 28th, 2010, 00:23
  5. Any good power power supply available???
    By @bhi in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: April 23rd, 2010, 16:59

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.16162 seconds with 15 queries.