User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Facing problem while updating my WOW( wrath of lich king)from 3.0.1 to 3.3.5a

  1. #1

    Default Facing problem while updating my WOW( wrath of lich king)from 3.0.1 to 3.3.5a

    I am facing a major error I copied the patch file to the WOW folder where there is the launcher then I clicked on the patch and they say "Blizzard updater was unable to startup because a data for enGB is missing please reinstall your game or contact the blizzard technical support" I uninstalled and reinstalled the game and did the same thing but they again said the same thing over and over again.Please help me,Its a humble request

  2. #2
    Member
    • soul soccer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 Sniper B85
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 8 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2x2TB HItachi HDD+ 120GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte R9 270X 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VX Series 22 Inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin with Mobo
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Prime
      • Mouse:
      • cooler master recon
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Chillstream
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SmartSE 530Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22x DVD RW+ Lenovo 22x ( external)
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • Comment:
      • More than happy with it
      • ISP:
      • ICC Communication
      • Download Speed:
      • 400+ KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250+ KBPS
    soul soccer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    everyone's heart
    Posts
    652

    Default Re: Facing problem while updating my WOW( wrath of lich king)from 3.0.1 to 3.3.5a

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajmaeen View Post
    I am facing a major error I copied the patch file to the WOW folder where there is the launcher then I clicked on the patch and they say "Blizzard updater was unable to startup because a data for enGB is missing please reinstall your game or contact the blizzard technical support" I uninstalled and reinstalled the game and did the same thing but they again said the same thing over and over again.Please help me,Its a humble request
    Bro you told that enGB is missing..so i think you have enUS version not enGB..( GB is europian version)..so u need to download patches for US version..
    go herehttp://www.wowwiki.com/Patch_mirrors_%28old_patches%29
    here u can see both US version patch and GB version patch..download US version patch and setup those..it will work..


  3. #3
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Facing problem while updating my WOW( wrath of lich king)from 3.0.1 to 3.3.5a

    enGB is English, Great Britain.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Facing problem while updating my WOW( wrath of lich king)from 3.0.1 to 3.3.5a

    Thanks for the help soul soccer I think i found it my patches are enUS but my game is enGB version

    ---------- Post added at 15:25 ---------- Previous post was at 14:49 ----------

    Bhaia the error when i try to install my patch 3.2.0 is actually this "Patch can't be applied because it is missing data for:"enGB".If this problem persists then you may be able to solve it by uninstalling and reinstalling the game"

  5. #5
    Member
    • soul soccer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 Sniper B85
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 8 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2x2TB HItachi HDD+ 120GB Transcend SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte R9 270X 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VX Series 22 Inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin with Mobo
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Prime
      • Mouse:
      • cooler master recon
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Chillstream
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SmartSE 530Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22x DVD RW+ Lenovo 22x ( external)
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • Comment:
      • More than happy with it
      • ISP:
      • ICC Communication
      • Download Speed:
      • 400+ KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250+ KBPS
    soul soccer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    everyone's heart
    Posts
    652

    Default Re: Facing problem while updating my WOW( wrath of lich king)from 3.0.1 to 3.3.5a

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajmaeen View Post
    Thanks for the help soul soccer I think i found it my patches are enUS but my game is enGB version

    ---------- Post added at 15:25 ---------- Previous post was at 14:49 ----------

    Bhaia the error when i try to install my patch 3.2.0 is actually this "Patch can't be applied because it is missing data for:"enGB".If this problem persists then you may be able to solve it by uninstalling and reinstalling the game"
    i think you should reinstall main game file then apply GB patches..because you have GB game version..
    most of BD ppl who play wow using US version..If you live in dhaka, there many ppl here who can help u to provide wow 3.3.5 version..


Similar Threads

  1. Updating from M33 5.00 to GEN5.50 D3...need help
    By hasib981 in forum PSP/PS Vita
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 19th, 2011, 02:45
  2. Smile: anyone facing browsing problem?
    By AmareX in forum Smile/BDCom
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 5th, 2010, 14:39
  3. Smile: anyone facing browsing problem?
    By AmareX in forum Internet
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 5th, 2010, 14:39
  4. Closed World of warcraft wrath of the lich king
    By awestruck in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: April 26th, 2009, 02:16
  5. Wrath of the Lich King Cinematic
    By CvP in forum Upcoming PC Titles
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 23rd, 2009, 17:28

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17741 seconds with 14 queries.