User Tag List

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Jailbreak

  1. #1

    Default Jailbreak

    does any1 use ps3 jailbreak nd does it giv any problems????

  2. #2
    Member
    • OoAIDoO's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z68A-D3-B3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • Kingston HyperX 2 x 2 GB 1600 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Corsair F60 + Samsung 1TB + 1.5TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD 5670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Fujitsu 24 inch TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH440 Professional Studio Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech X7 XL-747H
      • Controller:
      • PS3 DS3 Controller :P
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Core Edition PRO550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD-ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • iPod Touch 4G + StoreJet 25D3 USB3 500GB
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
      • ISP:
      • IS Pros
      • Download Speed:
      • 256 kbps or 32 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256 kbps or 32 KB
      • Console:
      • 16
    OoAIDoO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur Dhaka
    Posts
    1,144

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    you wont be able to play online
    you have to wait for the fix of new games

  3. #3
    Member
    • SinisterFahim's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-945GCMX-S2
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E4500
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 1GB + 2GB = 3GB DDR2 (800 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Radeon X1050
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board......
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500. (Going To Get A Microlab SOLO 7C ASAP)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Basic Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius 120 NetScroll
      • Controller:
      • Don't Have One For PC Gaming..........
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic 440W.....
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-On 16X Combo & ASUS 24X Dual Layer DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 25M2 500GB External HardDrive ll Apacer 8GB AH324 ll Apacer 8GB AH332 ll Transcend V30 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (62-Bit)
      • Comment:
      • Sucks, I Know........!!!!
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WiMax
      • Download Speed:
      • 512kbps OR 64KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kbps Or 16KB/s
      • Console:
      • 2
    SinisterFahim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Home........
    Posts
    1,972

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    Man, pretty much everyone in BG is a jailbreaker.........
    and i've been using it...no problems so far except no online play and gotta wait for fixes in the case of new games as AIDO said.....

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    201

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    What's the last FW that was jailbreaked??
    Last edited by Mahraf; September 26th, 2011 at 14:26.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    i dnt get 1 thing..my ps3 version is 3.60,but someone s8 my multiman is 3.55?whts the thing?and if my multiman is 3.60,will i be able to play games thts released after 2011?

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    201

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    nope in that case your miltiman is 3.60 aswell(i think)

  7. #7

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    cool,so can i play games made after jan 2011?cause my game list consists of 2010 and 2011 games....

    w8,why do evryone use 3.55 thn?

  8. #8
    Member
    • shuvin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • intel i5 3.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 9500 gt
      • Display:
      • hp 15" and samsung 19" t series
      • Sound Card:
      • creative sumthing very old i dont remember the name
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • creative
      • Controller:
      • 1 xfx, 3-4 chinese cheap ones
      • Power Supply:
      • stock
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • gets the job done.
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 80-90
      • Console:
      • 18
    shuvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,065

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    Quote Originally Posted by graodon View Post
    i dnt get 1 thing..my ps3 version is 3.60,but someone s8 my multiman is 3.55?whts the thing?and if my multiman is 3.60,will i be able to play games thts released after 2011?
    wait what? ur ps3 is 3.60? is it OFW or CFW, it cant be CFW coz there are no 3.60 CFW afaik. and whats 3.55 multiman??? the latest multiman version is 2.06.03 or sumthin.

  9. #9

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    weird.......thn whts 3.55 thingy?

    dunno abt multiman or wht CFW or OFW means bro.....

    explain plz.....

  10. #10
    Member
    • shuvin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • intel i5 3.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 9500 gt
      • Display:
      • hp 15" and samsung 19" t series
      • Sound Card:
      • creative sumthing very old i dont remember the name
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • creative
      • Controller:
      • 1 xfx, 3-4 chinese cheap ones
      • Power Supply:
      • stock
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • gets the job done.
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 80-90
      • Console:
      • 18
    shuvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,065

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    Quote Originally Posted by graodon View Post
    weird.......thn whts 3.55 thingy?

    dunno abt multiman or wht CFW or OFW means bro.....

    explain plz.....
    3.55 is the firmware version, u know the windows that runs ur ps3 ( thats the easiest way i can put it)

    cfw means custom firmware, a modified firmware that can backup games with multimans help. and OFW is the official firmware, that does not allow u to backup games.

  11. #11

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    u mean downloading those games in the ps36 and playing thm with.without disk if i wiish?

    how do i knw my firmware is 3.55 or higher??i only saw tht my ps3 software is 3.60...thts abt it..

    and my multiman showed verion of something X.16.X but forgot X part

  12. #12
    Member
    • shuvin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • intel i5 3.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 9500 gt
      • Display:
      • hp 15" and samsung 19" t series
      • Sound Card:
      • creative sumthing very old i dont remember the name
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • creative
      • Controller:
      • 1 xfx, 3-4 chinese cheap ones
      • Power Supply:
      • stock
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • gets the job done.
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 80-90
      • Console:
      • 18
    shuvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,065

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    Quote Originally Posted by graodon View Post
    u mean downloading those games in the ps36 and playing thm with.without disk if i wiish?

    how do i knw my firmware is 3.55 or higher??i only saw tht my ps3 software is 3.60...thts abt it..

    and my multiman showed verion of something X.16.X but forgot X part
    if u saw ur ps3 version 3.60 in the settings, and still can backup and play games from multiman, then the shopkeeper must have installed a 3.60 spoofer in ur ps3, which means ur ps3 version is 3.55( CFW) but it shows 3.60, it wus handy for playing in psn, but now its useless. and dont bother about multiman version, doesnt matter whichever version is out now or whichever version ur using, u cant play games that require 3.60 or above.

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    201

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    actually it is possible to jailnbreak 3.60 but only a few people here do it saying that it might brick

  14. #14

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    but wht games wont work until i hve 3.60

  15. #15
    Member
    • AurorA's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel dg35fb
      • CPU:
      • core 2 duo 3.0 ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • maxtor 320
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • BenQ T52Wa 16'
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4:1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 13450
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-12
    AurorA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Inside my casing
    Posts
    324

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    Quote Originally Posted by graodon View Post
    but wht games wont work until i hve 3.60
    Resistance 3, Disgaea 4, Arcana Hearts 3, Catherine NTSC-U version and all the games that came after June. Also games like Uncharted 3 and The Last Guardian wont run..
    ŰŘŘ

  16. #16

    Default Re: Jailbreak

    oh games relased after 2011 june....ok thx....i hve non of those games,but the shopkeeper wanted to give me resistence 3...ill still check thx

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 18
    Last Post: January 12th, 2011, 10:00
  2. Sale (New) PS3 Jailbreak : Minimus AVR board by team Xecuter
    By hellunder in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 15th, 2010, 19:48
  3. PS3 Jailbreak Modchip At SOF Banani For Tk 2200
    By gamersbd in forum PlayStation
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: October 30th, 2010, 20:44

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25619 seconds with 14 queries.