User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 38

Thread: About buying PSU

  1. #1
    Member
    • Camouflage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Sniper B5 B85
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460 3.2Ghz with Deepcool Mini Cooler in Thermaltake 'Versa-2'' Case
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz 2*4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Gtx770
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' Wide Screen LED-1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound blaster Audigy 2ZS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • HP keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair-HX650W-52A in single 12V Rail with 4 (6+2) pin connectors
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash-16gb & Sandisk Cruzer 4gb
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows-7-64 bit Ultimate Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Pro-7.6,GPU-7.9-Windows7 benchmark
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied what i have
      • ISP:
      • Dhakanet,1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kbps
    Camouflage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,084

    Default About buying PSU

    Hello allz.I would like to buy a PSU of around 550W with two six pin to run my 4870.I heard ASUS 550W is best buy for around 5k which is much less than Delta-500W(around 6k now).But also heard that ASUS is out of market now.Can any1 tell me if there is any available somewhere?Thanks a lot.

  2. #2
    Member s.s.shuvo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bonosree, Dhaka
    Posts
    533

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by Camouflage View Post
    Hello allz.I would like to buy a PSU of around 550W with two six pin to run my 4870.I heard ASUS 550W is best buy for around 5k which is much less than Delta-500W(around 6k now).But also heard that ASUS is out of market now.Can any1 tell me if there is any available somewhere?Thanks a lot.
    I went to IDB yesterday & Multiplan center today. Only decent 550watt PSU is XfX 550 watt. In star solution, multiplan center, price is 6.2k. If you bargain, u may get it in 6k.
    Check the reviews here & here . These units are made by seasonic. So, they are very much reliable.


    & I'm requesting everyone to inform me about availability of Gigabyte Odin & Adata PSUs....
    Last edited by s.s.shuvo; July 21st, 2011 at 08:29.

  3. #3

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by little.shuvo View Post
    I went to IDB yesterday & Multiplan center today. Only decent 550watt PSU is XfX 550 watt. In star solution, multiplan center, price is 6.2k. If you bargain, u may get it in 6k.
    Check the reviews here & here . These units are made by seasonic. So, they are very much reliable.


    & I'm requesting everyone to inform me about availability of Gigabyte Odin & Adata PSUs....
    if its made by seasonic, then its 100% recomended..

  4. #4
    Member
    • Camouflage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Sniper B5 B85
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460 3.2Ghz with Deepcool Mini Cooler in Thermaltake 'Versa-2'' Case
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz 2*4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Gtx770
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' Wide Screen LED-1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound blaster Audigy 2ZS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • HP keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair-HX650W-52A in single 12V Rail with 4 (6+2) pin connectors
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash-16gb & Sandisk Cruzer 4gb
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows-7-64 bit Ultimate Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Pro-7.6,GPU-7.9-Windows7 benchmark
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied what i have
      • ISP:
      • Dhakanet,1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kbps
    Camouflage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,084

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by little.shuvo View Post
    I went to IDB yesterday & Multiplan center today. Only decent 550watt PSU is XfX 550 watt. In star solution, multiplan center, price is 6.2k. If you bargain, u may get it in 6k.
    Check the reviews here & here . These units are made by seasonic. So, they are very much reliable.


    & I'm requesting everyone to inform me about availability of Gigabyte Odin & Adata PSUs....
    Hmm tx.........But a lot of good PSU is in 6k range..........Delta,Xfx,Tt............But nothing is in 5k where the ASUS is in that price range............But i guess it will be available again..........Ya also want to know about the availability Odin & Adata PSU.............

  5. #5
    Member
    • Hemlock's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7P55D
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 750 @ 3.81 GHz + Prolimatech Megahalems (Nidec Beta V Intake + Rosewill RFX120BL Exhaust)
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB A-DATA XPG DDR3 @ 1520 MHz, 8-8-8-20 @ 1.55V
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Samsung F3 + 250GB Hitachi Deskstar
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD5970 @ 850/1150 + XFX 9800GT for PHYSX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2233SW
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA VT1828S
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Gigaworks G500, HS-1000 X-fi Fatality USB Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech XL747-H
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 750W U-75HA || TT Spedo Advance Package || 4 X 12" Logisys Blue CCT
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 22X DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • A4Tech XL-747H
      • UPS:
      • Micro 2000VA - Failed
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit Build 7600, 4GB Unlocked
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 28363 3d Mark Vantage Score with cat 10.5, 31K possible with cat 10.6
      • Comment:
      • ANUBIS 970 - "The Beast Unleashed"
    Hemlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Muhammadpur,Dhaka
    Posts
    1,068

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by Camouflage View Post
    Hmm tx.........But a lot of good PSU is in 6k range..........Delta,Xfx,Tt............But nothing is in 5k where the ASUS is in that price range............But i guess it will be available again..........Ya also want to know about the availability Odin & Adata PSU.............
    Asus PSUs will never be available again.Btw, just to let you guys know, a friend bought a 1200w A-data psu which passed out in less than 2days, and now global says they will repair it, replcement is not possible due to limited stock!So, think twice b4 investing on an adata psu.
    Core i5 750 @ 3.81GHz | Prolimatech Megahalems Rev.B + Nidec Beta V + Rosewill RFX-120BL
    ASUS P7P55D |
    Gigabyte HD5970 @ 850MHz/1150MHz + XFX 9800GT for PHYSX
    2X2GB A-DATA DDR3 XPG @ 1520MHz, 8-8-8-20 | Samsung F3 500GB + Hitachi Deskstar 250GB
    Samsung 2233SW | Gigaworks G500 | Creative HS-1000 X-Fi Fatality USB Headset
    TT Spedo Advanced Package + 4X12" Logisys Blue CCT + Delta XTREME Airflow
    | ASUS 750W


  6. #6
    Member Raa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    170

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    yes for seasonic its best buy to buy a xfx unit

  7. #7
    Member
    • SinisterFahim's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-945GCMX-S2
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E4500
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 1GB + 2GB = 3GB DDR2 (800 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Radeon X1050
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board......
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500. (Going To Get A Microlab SOLO 7C ASAP)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Basic Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius 120 NetScroll
      • Controller:
      • Don't Have One For PC Gaming..........
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic 440W.....
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-On 16X Combo & ASUS 24X Dual Layer DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 25M2 500GB External HardDrive ll Apacer 8GB AH324 ll Apacer 8GB AH332 ll Transcend V30 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (62-Bit)
      • Comment:
      • Sucks, I Know........!!!!
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WiMax
      • Download Speed:
      • 512kbps OR 64KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kbps Or 16KB/s
      • Console:
      • 2
    SinisterFahim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Home........
    Posts
    1,972

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Get the thermaltake TR2 500 Watts @ 4500tk...

  8. #8
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by Camouflage View Post
    Hello allz.I would like to buy a PSU of around 550W with two six pin to run my 4870.I heard ASUS 550W is best buy for around 5k which is much less than Delta-500W(around 6k now).But also heard that ASUS is out of market now.Can any1 tell me if there is any available somewhere?Thanks a lot.
    why do u need another 550w psu??? your Tt tr2 550w is more than enough for 4870........

  9. #9
    Member
    • Camouflage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Sniper B5 B85
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460 3.2Ghz with Deepcool Mini Cooler in Thermaltake 'Versa-2'' Case
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz 2*4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Gtx770
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' Wide Screen LED-1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound blaster Audigy 2ZS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • HP keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair-HX650W-52A in single 12V Rail with 4 (6+2) pin connectors
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash-16gb & Sandisk Cruzer 4gb
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows-7-64 bit Ultimate Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Pro-7.6,GPU-7.9-Windows7 benchmark
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied what i have
      • ISP:
      • Dhakanet,1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kbps
    Camouflage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,084

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by @nonymous View Post
    why do u need another 550w psu??? your Tt tr2 550w is more than enough for 4870........
    Well itz a bit old now........I am getting lot of FPS drops for having low voltage in 12V rail......In high resolution gaming FPS is not stabilized and it fluctuates too much............So will change it quickly...................
    Last edited by Camouflage; July 21st, 2011 at 17:46.

  10. #10
    Member s.s.shuvo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bonosree, Dhaka
    Posts
    533

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by Hemlock View Post
    Asus PSUs will never be available again.Btw, just to let you guys know, a friend bought a 1200w A-data psu which passed out in less than 2days, and now global says they will repair it, replcement is not possible due to limited stock!So, think twice b4 investing on an adata psu.
    1200watt unit sob brand er gulae e ki jhamela ase? er aageo sunsi, gigabyte odin 1200watt matro 2 din a futush hoye gese.
    Adata has some very positive reviews on some sites along with XfX units. I was truly planning to buy an Adata 750watt, as Global brand assured of new lots coming before Eid. Now i am confused. XfX is way overpriced. & therMALtake is bullshit :/ ( From the point of overpricing).

    Now i am in a dilemma.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Camouflage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Sniper B5 B85
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460 3.2Ghz with Deepcool Mini Cooler in Thermaltake 'Versa-2'' Case
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz 2*4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Gtx770
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' Wide Screen LED-1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound blaster Audigy 2ZS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • HP keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair-HX650W-52A in single 12V Rail with 4 (6+2) pin connectors
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash-16gb & Sandisk Cruzer 4gb
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows-7-64 bit Ultimate Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Pro-7.6,GPU-7.9-Windows7 benchmark
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied what i have
      • ISP:
      • Dhakanet,1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kbps
    Camouflage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,084

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Again repu to u..........If Adata gonna price lesser than Xfx or Tt......Will definitely go for that...........Just saw this review-
    http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/artic...ly-Review/1268
    There will be two series-HM& BN.Both series are 80 Plus Bronze-certified, and models from the HM series have a modular cabling system, a feature not available on the BN series.So just waiting.
    Last edited by Camouflage; July 21st, 2011 at 18:42.

  12. #12
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by Camouflage View Post
    Well itz a bit old now........I am getting lot of FPS drops for having low voltage in 12V rail......In high resolution gaming FPS is not stabilized and it fluctuates too much............So will change it quickly...................
    tbh its nothing more than a fallacy that psu can affect on fps...if a psu can't provide enough amperage it may cause rendom crash/freeze or hardwares can be killed or slow poisoned but psu can't prevent the gpu from providing its actual performence by underclocking it......
    i think you should test with another psu to be sure about that....

  13. #13
    Member s.s.shuvo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bonosree, Dhaka
    Posts
    533

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by Camouflage View Post
    Again repu to u..........If Adata gonna price lesser than Xfx or Tt......Will go for that...........Just saw this review-
    http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/artic...ly-Review/1268
    There will be two series-HM& BN.Both series are 80 Plus Bronze-certified, and models from the HM series have a modular cabling system, a feature not available on the BN series.
    Global brought only HM series, which is modular & priced less than fully wired XfX. Lets hope that they WILL bring new lots very soon....
    & another info. OEM for Both Adata & Gigabyte Odin Pro is CWT(channel Well Technologies), who make power supplies for corsair,antec, therMALtake.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Camouflage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Sniper B5 B85
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460 3.2Ghz with Deepcool Mini Cooler in Thermaltake 'Versa-2'' Case
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz 2*4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Gtx770
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' Wide Screen LED-1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound blaster Audigy 2ZS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • HP keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair-HX650W-52A in single 12V Rail with 4 (6+2) pin connectors
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash-16gb & Sandisk Cruzer 4gb
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows-7-64 bit Ultimate Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Pro-7.6,GPU-7.9-Windows7 benchmark
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied what i have
      • ISP:
      • Dhakanet,1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kbps
    Camouflage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,084

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by @nonymous View Post
    tbh its nothing more than a fallacy that psu can affect on fps...if a psu can't provide enough amperage it may cause rendom crash/freeze or hardwares can be killed or slow poisoned but psu can't prevent the gpu from providing its actual performence by underclocking it......
    i think you should test with another psu to be sure about that....
    Well just checked in all oc forums.........Whenever u PSU got old it is the main cz for FPS drops for not applying proper ampere for having poor voltage in 12V rail.......Just see this review............
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=284525

    Itz recommened when at it reaches at 11.2V at full load itz alarming for any1.I have no issues of hang or freeze or something like that but my FPS fluctuates all the time & having low volt in 12V rail.
    Last edited by Camouflage; July 21st, 2011 at 19:04.

  15. #15
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by Camouflage View Post
    Well just checked in all oc forums.........Whenever u PSU got old it is the main cz for not applying proper ampere for not having poor voltage in 12V rail.......Just see this review............
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=284525

    Itz recommened when at it reaches at 11.2V at full load itz alarming for any1.I have no issues of hang or freeze or something like that but my FPS fluctuates all the time.
    ya 11.2v on +12v is really bad and if your psu has that kind of voltage than you should change that asap...but i don't think fps drop is being caused by the psu.... btw how long you are facing that fps problem???

  16. #16
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    If your TT is the "OLD TR2 Series" then I think you don't need a new PSU rite now.


  17. #17
    Member
    • Camouflage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Sniper B5 B85
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460 3.2Ghz with Deepcool Mini Cooler in Thermaltake 'Versa-2'' Case
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz 2*4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Gtx770
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' Wide Screen LED-1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound blaster Audigy 2ZS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • HP keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair-HX650W-52A in single 12V Rail with 4 (6+2) pin connectors
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash-16gb & Sandisk Cruzer 4gb
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows-7-64 bit Ultimate Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Pro-7.6,GPU-7.9-Windows7 benchmark
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied what i have
      • ISP:
      • Dhakanet,1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kbps
    Camouflage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,084

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by @nonymous View Post
    ya 11.2v on +12v is really bad and if your psu has that kind of voltage than you should change that asap...but i don't think fps drop is being caused by the psu.... btw how long you are facing that fps problem???
    Well i have used Furmurk & Prime95 blend test to make 100% usage of CPU & GPU.And than i find out at full load it touches 11.2.And in high profiled game like Crysis 2 & Witcher 2 there is always FPS fluctuating.Low profiled game as Fifa11 doesnt bothered in FPS.So it will further more deteriorate in near future.Didnt test it before.So dont know when it starts.

  18. #18
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by Camouflage View Post
    Well i have used Furmurk & Prime95 blend test to make 100% usage of CPU & GPU.And than i find out at full load it touches 11.2.And in high profiled game like Crysis 2 & Witcher 2 there is always FPS fluctuating.Low profiled game as Fifa11 doesnt bothered in FPS.So it will further more deteriorate in near future.Didnt test it before.So dont know when it starts.
    i asked,"did you play crysis/witcher 2 smoothly b4 or it has started recently"..it can be driver/game or other issue too.....




    Quote Originally Posted by Frank3nst3in View Post
    If your TT is the "OLD TR2 Series" then I think you don't need a new PSU rite now.
    why???
    my tr2 500w is 2005 model and it is written proudly on the box that " intel dual core and amd athlon X64 supported"..lol
    Last edited by @nonymous™; July 21st, 2011 at 19:37.

  19. #19
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by @nonymous View Post
    why???
    my tr2 500w is 2005 model and it is written proudly on the box that " intel dual core and amd athlon X64 supported"..lol
    Ohh,my bad.
    I didn't notice that he is using a quad CPU.

    And OLD TR2 series are very good.I have even seen a TR2 420,running a 4870.


  20. #20
    Member
    • Camouflage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Sniper B5 B85
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460 3.2Ghz with Deepcool Mini Cooler in Thermaltake 'Versa-2'' Case
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz 2*4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Gtx770
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' Wide Screen LED-1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound blaster Audigy 2ZS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • HP keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair-HX650W-52A in single 12V Rail with 4 (6+2) pin connectors
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash-16gb & Sandisk Cruzer 4gb
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows-7-64 bit Ultimate Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Pro-7.6,GPU-7.9-Windows7 benchmark
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied what i have
      • ISP:
      • Dhakanet,1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kbps
    Camouflage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,084

    Default Re: About buying PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by @nonymous View Post
    i asked,"did you play crysis/witcher 2 smoothly b4 or it has started recently"..it can be driver/game or other issue too.....





    why???
    my tr2 500w is 2005 model and it is written proudly on the box that " intel dual core and amd athlon X64 supported"..lol
    Nope..........I am constantly getting these kind of issue........Sometimes FPS is 45 sometimes itz 27.............FPS doent differ at these huge kind of range...................

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 16th, 2011, 01:42
  2. Need suggestion for buying GPU+PSU
    By Frank3nst3in in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: December 1st, 2010, 07:13
  3. Psu
    By Overlord in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: October 22nd, 2010, 18:35
  4. Replies: 19
    Last Post: June 20th, 2010, 17:05
  5. Need help about buying PSU in a low budget
    By Leaving BG in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: October 3rd, 2009, 19:06

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.32649 seconds with 14 queries.