User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Help needed. YES! I need help in CS:S -_-

  1. #1
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Help needed. YES! I need help in CS:S -_-

    Okay, I play the game, don't know EVERYTHING yet. -_-.

    Tell me how to make a vid. I want a x264 vid like Tils, so yeah, how? I got FRAPS and I will get Sony Vegas too, now what?

    Demos? Okay, I will record some in this week, how do i extract em from the demo? Shift + F2 bring the menu, I know, then pick the tick and save as.

    THEN what? This is where I have no clue, and that detox problem the command needed to make vids but is illegal, what's that? What else is required?

    And If I make the vid on my low range gaming pc, will it be as good looking? Or should I wait for my new pc?


    Please help. =]
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  2. #2
    VIP Member
    • darkcrunk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • ~10TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 6570
      • Display:
      • Acer21 , Samsung 24
      • Sound Card:
      • Apollo UAD 2
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • 2x
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 775W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Comment:
      • :Works
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDCOM/Link3/Telnet
      • Console:
      • 128
    darkcrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,156

    Default Re: Help needed. YES! I need help in CS:S -_-

    haha

    the command that gets the detox violation is used to speed up the playback. it is also used for... speedhack.


    You dont need that. heres what I do

    playback demo.. watch it a couple of times to figure out which place you want to extract. Run Fraps and record ( F9 ) . If you have a slow pc then use Half-Screen and play around with different fps. I use 60 or higher.

    now, you have a Huge video file.

    forget Vegas. it takes a lot of time to learn and use if effectively (but once you do, you can create good things )

    open in Windows Movie Maker and cut out things you dont want. add music, etc.

    Now save the video in two formats. one for PC (big size) and the other one for web.

    play around.

    Uplaod in www.vimeo.com (upload the high quality version here) and www.youtube.com (sucks)


    Have fun !


  3. #3
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: Help needed. YES! I need help in CS:S -_-

    thank you very much dc. much appreciated.

    ar let me try it sensei, jodi amar pc te chole, den banglagamer er jekono member er pc te cholbe.

  4. #4
    VIP Member
    • darkcrunk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • ~10TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 6570
      • Display:
      • Acer21 , Samsung 24
      • Sound Card:
      • Apollo UAD 2
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • 2x
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 775W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Comment:
      • :Works
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDCOM/Link3/Telnet
      • Console:
      • 128
    darkcrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,156

    Default Re: Help needed. YES! I need help in CS:S -_-

    It will work in your PC

    Just shift the settings in FRAPS accordingly thats all. Windows Movie maker does not use much resource at all.


  5. #5

    Default Re: Help needed. YES! I need help in CS:S -_-

    nope this wont cut it man ... it will be a video yes but of shitty quality..

    you have to use what everyone usees and that is "startmovie" command.. you have to enter this command BEFRORE you begin the demo...

    so first you have to enter startmovie <enter desired filename> then you play back the demo you wish to record.. i dont know how to record parts of the demo.. maybe you have to set the "jump to" editing option in the demo to immediately jump to the location you want to record after the demo starts..

  6. #6
    VIP Member
    • darkcrunk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • ~10TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 6570
      • Display:
      • Acer21 , Samsung 24
      • Sound Card:
      • Apollo UAD 2
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • 2x
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 775W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Comment:
      • :Works
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDCOM/Link3/Telnet
      • Console:
      • 128
    darkcrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,156

    Default Re: Help needed. YES! I need help in CS:S -_-

    Of course bad quality. These people are not expecting hi-res renders with old PCs Zeus.

    You play the demo back, record it all, get a BIG file. Then cut it in Windows Movie Maker. Or learn some pro software if you want.


  7. #7
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&amp;t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: Help needed. YES! I need help in CS:S -_-

    I want something with Vegas, this vid isn't like all of yours, I want something which will be made in 3 months, like Tils did, I want it HIGH ¤¤¤ quality, and I don't mind learning or taking time, who ever knows EVERYTHING about this, please help me, ami coke khawabo, along with chotpoti. =)
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  8. #8

    Default Re: Help needed. YES! I need help in CS:S -_-

    bollam tou oi qualtiy er jonno ami jeita bolsi sheita kora lagbe.. the recorded stuff will be EXACTLY as you see the game when you play it .. but also one frame (yes 1 frame not 1 second) will be ~1.5 MBs so you can get an idea of how big the finished product will be ..

  9. #9
    Member
    • xk Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus 945
      • CPU:
      • P4 3GHz
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 60GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8800GTS
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • 420W
      • Comment:
      • Piece of crap :(
    xk Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    280

    Default Re: Help needed. YES! I need help in CS:S -_-

    just go to source radio...read the movie making guide...and for effects use adobe premiere & after effects...steep learning curve though

    the Other One

  10. #10
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&amp;t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: Help needed. YES! I need help in CS:S -_-

    Yes Razi, why do you think I have you, VIII, Bi-Rush and Termi? =P
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

Similar Threads

  1. Boyce Avenue
    By Pyro.Dynamics- in forum Music
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2008, 03:14
  2. Mihelle Branch
    By CHR.Satiator in forum Music
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 8th, 2008, 08:17
  3. game port r usb converter
    By ЯV●@spret in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: May 24th, 2008, 01:27
  4. CvP
    By SP.Sn4k3y- in forum Member Central
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 3rd, 2008, 23:58

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22709 seconds with 14 queries.