User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Metro 2033

  1. #1
    Member
    • Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77 - V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @4.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaw X 2X4GB @ 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 4 128GB + Samsung 1TB + Toshiba 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Vapor-X HD 7970
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7c
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K220
      • Mouse:
      • X7 XL-747
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower 750watt
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 GB + 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 , Windows Xp sp3 x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3 1MB NDP
      • Download Speed:
      • 100/200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.2 Mbps
    Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi, Dhaka
    Posts
    755

    Default Metro 2033

    Metro 2033, it's getting on my head. I'm only get 18 Fps. Fudge, i can get 60 Fps on crysis 2. that makes no sense. whats the required configuration for this Game. I've a i3-540, HD5770, 4 Gb ram. help on the topic a little

  2. #2
    Member
    • faisal.amir.bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IP35 Dark Raider
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend AxeRam DDR-2 800+ @816MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 820GB (320GB Hitachi, 500GB Samsung)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD5770 1GB DDR5 (Batmobile Cooler)
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 1080p LED backlit
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5200 (5.1)
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wired gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 600W
      • UPS:
      • Rahim Afrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Console:
      • 2
    faisal.amir.bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,590

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    Metro 2033 is a LOT more demanding than Crysis 2 and was one of the very first DX11 titles, and hence not as optimized. What resolution are you gaming at? I remember I played it on my Radeon 5770 at high and 1024X768 resolution. Got around 25 fps on average.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77 - V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @4.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaw X 2X4GB @ 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 4 128GB + Samsung 1TB + Toshiba 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Vapor-X HD 7970
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7c
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K220
      • Mouse:
      • X7 XL-747
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower 750watt
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 GB + 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 , Windows Xp sp3 x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3 1MB NDP
      • Download Speed:
      • 100/200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.2 Mbps
    Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi, Dhaka
    Posts
    755

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    I've tried DX 9 , 10, 11 all of them. first on 1920X1080 then on lower resolution. Can't get above 20 FPS. wtf that game actually needs????

  4. #4
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    Even my SLi System barely pulls 60 FPS with AAA, Advanced DOF & tessellation on @ 1980x1080

  5. #5
    Member
    • faisal.amir.bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IP35 Dark Raider
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend AxeRam DDR-2 800+ @816MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 820GB (320GB Hitachi, 500GB Samsung)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD5770 1GB DDR5 (Batmobile Cooler)
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 1080p LED backlit
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5200 (5.1)
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wired gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 600W
      • UPS:
      • Rahim Afrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Console:
      • 2
    faisal.amir.bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,590

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    Heh, Metro is a monster, and a Radeon 5770 and Core i3 are not really sufficient, have you turned off vsync and switched to medium quality?

  6. #6
    Member
    • Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77 - V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @4.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaw X 2X4GB @ 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 4 128GB + Samsung 1TB + Toshiba 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Vapor-X HD 7970
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7c
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K220
      • Mouse:
      • X7 XL-747
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower 750watt
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 GB + 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 , Windows Xp sp3 x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3 1MB NDP
      • Download Speed:
      • 100/200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.2 Mbps
    Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi, Dhaka
    Posts
    755

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    then i have to pull all the levers down to near zero and try to play the game

  7. #7
    Member
    • SadIkMahdI's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 @ 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4x4GB G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM 1600 Bus Desktop Memory
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital WD10EZEX 1 TB | SanDisk 2.5" 128GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Ti FTW Edition with ACX Cooling
      • Display:
      • Samsung SB19B300B 18.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtech HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS2621 2:1 Channel Speakers
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen E370 Illuminated Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox360 Controller for Windows (Wired Black)
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung S-ATA TrueDirect Super WriteMaster
      • USB Devices:
      • SanDisk Ultra USB 3.0 Flash Drive 32 GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.3 @ Windows 7 Benchmark
      • Comment:
      • long way 2 go..
      • ISP:
      • B.Net
      • Download Speed:
      • 2.5 Mbps
    SadIkMahdI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    6,969

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    there is already a HUGE thread on this Game..CHK here

  8. #8
    Member
    • adnan.alvee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE 78LMT-S2P
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX 6100 Six Core (3.3 Ghz)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair (4 GBX2) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 560 1GB
      • Display:
      • HP 20" + Acer 19" (Dual Screen)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SHURE SRH 440
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Illuminated Ultrathin Keyboard with Backlighting
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • 750 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4GB + Transcend 8GB
      • UPS:
      • No Need
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Haven't tried yet!
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied!
      • ISP:
      • AT&T
      • Download Speed:
      • 600
      • Upload Speed:
      • 150
      • Console:
      • 16
    adnan.alvee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dallas,Texas
    Posts
    588

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    bhai amake ektu help koren...apnar a ei game kibhabe khelsen??? ami 1st 10 mins khelar por off kore disi,eta ki??? kemon game??? bujlam na,erokom bhalo rating kibhbae pailo though the graphics are pretty good!!!! please bhalo kisu bolen,nahoile game ta ami delete kore dei

  9. #9
    Member
    • shafi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z170 gaming 7, apple macbook pro late 2013 retina/ apple ipad air/iPad pro 9.7 iPhone 7+
      • CPU:
      • CORE i7 6700K WITH coolermaster hyper 212 evo/intel haswell i7 2.3 ghz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill RipJaws v 3000 32gb ddr4/16 gb ddr3 1600 mhz on mac
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 evo 250gb+1tb+wd ezex 1tb, trancend 35t3 3 tb, Wd black 5tb, 950 pro, muskin 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte gtx 1080 xtreme sli/ intel iris pro+ nvidia gt 750m 2gb gddr5
      • Display:
      • samsung ku 6290 4k uhd tv, Dell S2716DG
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound blaster zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Akg k7xx,Samson sr 850, audio technica ath m50x, ,dt 990 pro, hd 598
      • Keyboard:
      • corsair vengeance k95 rgb
      • Mouse:
      • logitech g500s, g700s,g502,g402, deathadder chorma on razer goliathus speed edition
      • Controller:
      • ps4, xbox one controller
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair rm i 1000w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb trancend, 64gb sandisk, 16gb kingston
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 education, mac osx maverick 10.9.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • wei- cpu and ram-7.6 on stock, gfx-7.9
      • Comment:
      • thanks a lot to omnipotent creator(as a muslim allah) for my awesome rig, xbox one and ps4
      • ISP:
      • Teksavvy 60mbps unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 9.2MB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload
      • Console:
      • 128
    shafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,712

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    Quote Originally Posted by adnan.alvee View Post
    bhai amake ektu help koren...apnar a ei game kibhabe khelsen??? ami 1st 10 mins khelar por off kore disi,eta ki??? kemon game??? bujlam na,erokom bhalo rating kibhbae pailo though the graphics are pretty good!!!! please bhalo kisu bolen,nahoile game ta ami delete kore dei
    Not a bad game at all but later poart amar kacheoo boring lagse. So u can delete it

  10. #10
    Member
    • Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77 - V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @4.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaw X 2X4GB @ 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 4 128GB + Samsung 1TB + Toshiba 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Vapor-X HD 7970
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7c
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K220
      • Mouse:
      • X7 XL-747
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower 750watt
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 GB + 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 , Windows Xp sp3 x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3 1MB NDP
      • Download Speed:
      • 100/200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.2 Mbps
    Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi, Dhaka
    Posts
    755

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    i think portal 2 was better for me. But i've finished that game. So, i'll try metro for 2 more days with all low settings. I wanna give it a try

  11. #11

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    I think its nvidia optimized game because with my GTX 550Ti @1366x768 Dx11 tessellation on(only leaving advanced dof off) with all high+ physx enabled i get 35-40 fps..
    @bambambad u can try to disable physx from game settings(not in video Tab) and also disable advanced dof + lowering the resolution(coz these cards are built for non HD gaming) and u might get some decent fps....

    try and let me know..

    and about this Metro 2033, this is not bad and also not very good fps(first person shooting) game, if u r a hardcore fps gamer then this game should appeared to u a very challenging one...because game ta kisu jaigai besh difficult nd ami nijei 1 ta place e try kore na pere khela bondho kore disi...

  12. #12
    Member
    • Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77 - V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @4.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaw X 2X4GB @ 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 4 128GB + Samsung 1TB + Toshiba 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Vapor-X HD 7970
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7c
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K220
      • Mouse:
      • X7 XL-747
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower 750watt
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 GB + 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000v
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 , Windows Xp sp3 x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3 1MB NDP
      • Download Speed:
      • 100/200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.2 Mbps
    Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi, Dhaka
    Posts
    755

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    i've tried 1366*768 @ dx9 and got amazing 30fps(!). The game is playable now. I try to run my 5770 on overdrive. Fps shoots to 45 but that causes frequent crashing of game. So. 768p is enough for me. Now i'll try a bit gameplay experience. @musvi , i'l try disabling teslation and physix. Ill let u know then.
    Last edited by Raziel; July 16th, 2011 at 20:21.

  13. #13
    Member
    • Ratul107's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61M s2p
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1 ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2x2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB + 1TB ext
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280X
      • Display:
      • samsung SA300 20" 1600X900
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Keyboard:
      • generic
      • Mouse:
      • generic
      • Controller:
      • generic
      • Power Supply:
      • thermaltake smart power 550w
      • UPS:
      • 1000va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit ultimate edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu 7.4 gpu 7.8 ram 7.6 hdd 5.9
      • Comment:
      • it's a mixed bag ... but gaming performance is satisfactory
      • ISP:
      • smilebd
      • Download Speed:
      • ~240kB/s
    Ratul107's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    1,423

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    Game runs better in dx11 mode with dx11 features turned off . Increasing the resolution in this game also takes a huge performance hit

  14. #14

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    Quote Originally Posted by bambambad View Post
    i've tried 1366*768 @ dx9 and got amazing 30fps(!). The game is playable now. I try to run my 5770 on overdrive. Fps shoots to 45 but that causes frequent crashing of game. So. 768p is enough for me. Now i'll try a bit gameplay experience. @musvi , i'l try disabling teslation and physix. Ill let u know then.
    i think u can play in 1600xxx resolution only just disable physx and in directx11 option disable advanced dof and enable Tessellation(make sure u enable dx11 mode or dx11 option will be unavailable),
    now inside the video tab,
    resolution- you choose
    quality- very high
    Directx- 11(of course)
    Anti-Aliasing-AAA(dont go any further)
    Texture filtering- 8/16x AF(i use 16x)

    now with this set up try several resolution, and chose which is playable and pleasant to u.
    Last edited by musvi; July 17th, 2011 at 01:16.

  15. #15

    Default Re: Metro 2033

    General rule.if you have a good enough gfx card,enable dx11.it will lessen your cpu load and improve performance.or vice versa

Similar Threads

  1. Metro 2033 Last Light
    By EaGL1337 in forum FPS
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: July 31st, 2011, 05:07
  2. Windows 8 - Metro UI
    By CvP in forum Tech News
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 18th, 2011, 00:36
  3. Metro 2033 - fear the future at march 16
    By pollob.codename13 in forum FPS
    Replies: 178
    Last Post: August 7th, 2010, 04:56
  4. Metro 2033
    By Xanadu in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: August 5th, 2010, 19:02
  5. Stuck In Metro 2033
    By Hamilton in forum FPS
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: June 5th, 2010, 17:06

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25379 seconds with 14 queries.