User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Need help : How to Flash GPU Bios (250 GTS OC )

  1. #1
    Member
    • Kruger's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X58A UD7 REV 2, 3 way SLI Silent heat pipe II
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 930 at 4.1 ghz OCed with THERMALTAKE FRIO OCK
      • RAM:
      • Adata XPG 6 GB DDR3 @ 1600 mhz cl 7
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital CAVIAR BLUE 6.0 gb/s 7200 rpm SATAIII 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 570
      • Display:
      • Dell P2211H 21.5" HD LED Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Dolby Prologic II HD Sound Card (Azalia)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Cyborg R.A.T. 3 on Razer Vespula (Hard) Pad
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM-750 watt , SLI and 80+ Bronze 60A On 12 V rail
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 24x DVD-R/RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth 2.0 A2dp Room
      • UPS:
      • 1200 VA iNeat Just for the CPU
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate Housed in Thermaltake SPEDO ADVANCED
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.8 CPU, 7.9 Memory,7.9 Aero,7.9 Gaming
      • Comment:
      • Worked hard to earn it , i paid for these stuff , so the satisfaction lvl is up there :D
      • ISP:
      • Bangla Lion 512kbps Unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 63+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20kbps
    Kruger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka,Town : Uttara
    Posts
    279

    Default Need help : How to Flash GPU Bios (250 GTS OC )

    Guys I have 2x 250 GTS and i know these are obsolete Cards , i am planning to get new Cards soon but , i want these cards to go all out on Crisis 2 before i sell them , NO I do not wanna use Riva tuner i want a More Permanent Solution , so i heard we can Flash GPU Bios with nvflash and nibitor so how do i use it

    i want to
    My Gigabyte N250Gts OC has the Perfect Clock speeds

    But my Ecs 250 Gts has -40 mhzn on Core Speed and some other stuff

    so , can i put my Gigabyte GPU Bios on my ECS one ? i heard its possible , can any one tell me how ? Please and I also want to Learn this ty
    Hell hath no fury like Kruger Hawke Pissed off

  2. #2
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default Re: Need help : How to Flash GPU Bios (250 GTS OC )

    Yes u can force flash the gigabyte bios on the ECS card but make sure its fully stable.

    ---------- Post added at 16:27 ---------- Previous post was at 16:25 ----------

    I myself flashed my cards to ASUS TOP (100MHz overclocked) bios.....

  3. #3
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,183

    Default Re: Need help : How to Flash GPU Bios (250 GTS OC )

    Bad advice Rakin! Don't directly flash another manufacturer's bios on to your card unless you're really sure that both of the cards use the same brand of memory and timings! You can use nbitor, read the bios of your ECS GTS250 and flash bios with modded clocks..

    See here on bios flashing:

    http://banglagamer.com/forums/showth...962#post267962

    Instead of changing sub vendor id change your default high performance 3D Clock for your card and save the edited bios and you're good to go. And also, don't forget to specify which card you're flashing as you've two of them, better if you remove the Gigabyte one while flashing if you don't wanna take risks.
    Last edited by Fox Mulder; July 7th, 2011 at 22:58.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default Re: Need help : How to Flash GPU Bios (250 GTS OC )

    Quote Originally Posted by romulus_ut3 View Post
    Bad advice Rakin! Don't directly flash another manufacturer's bios on to your card unless you're really sure that both of the cards use the same brand of memory and timings! You can use nbitor, read the bios of your ECS GTS250 and flash bios with modded clocks..

    See here on bios flashing:

    http://banglagamer.com/forums/showthread.php?13584-Exclusive-nvidia-overlocking-gear-plus-a-nifty-tutorial!&p=267962#post267962

    Instead of changing sub vendor id change your default high performance 3D Clock for your card and save the edited bios and you're good to go. And also, don't forget to specify which card you're flashing as you've two of them, better if you remove the Gigabyte one while flashing if you don't wanna take risks.
    well i advised him that bcoz it would be less hassle for him. But editing the original bios is the safest way anyway....

  5. #5
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,183

    Default Re: Need help : How to Flash GPU Bios (250 GTS OC )

    ECS products are mostly cost effective, and when products are cost effective, they usually tend to go for components that're of good quality but not too pricey so they can lower their own production costs, so I wouldn't be surprised if the memory modules used on the ECS card is different from the Gigabyte one, and the memory timings could also be different, which might render the ECS card useless when flashed with the Gigabyte bios, actually it's a 50/50 shot with the Gigabyte bios, it might work, it might not, the reason why you were able to flash with Asus's TOP profile bioses is because the manufacturer is the same, hence the memory modules, timing/PCB etc. were same, so you can make a jump from one model to another, I'm very resource limited see if you can help the guy out with pics of what he needs to change from nibitor and make a tutorial with mine as reference and make a copy/paste job and we'll vote for it to be stickied

  6. #6
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default Re: Need help : How to Flash GPU Bios (250 GTS OC )

    Quote Originally Posted by romulus_ut3 View Post
    ECS products are mostly cost effective, and when products are cost effective, they usually tend to go for components that're of good quality but not too pricey so they can lower their own production costs, so I wouldn't be surprised if the memory modules used on the ECS card is different from the Gigabyte one, and the memory timings could also be different, which might render the ECS card useless when flashed with the Gigabyte bios, actually it's a 50/50 shot with the Gigabyte bios, it might work, it might not, the reason why you were able to flash with Asus's TOP profile bioses is because the manufacturer is the same, hence the memory modules, timing/PCB etc. were same, so you can make a jump from one model to another, I'm very resource limited see if you can help the guy out with pics of what he needs to change from nibitor and make a tutorial with mine as reference and make a copy/paste job and we'll vote for it to be stickied
    I'm too lazy to post a tutorial. pls do it for me..

  7. #7
    Member
    • Kruger's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X58A UD7 REV 2, 3 way SLI Silent heat pipe II
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 930 at 4.1 ghz OCed with THERMALTAKE FRIO OCK
      • RAM:
      • Adata XPG 6 GB DDR3 @ 1600 mhz cl 7
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital CAVIAR BLUE 6.0 gb/s 7200 rpm SATAIII 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 570
      • Display:
      • Dell P2211H 21.5" HD LED Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Dolby Prologic II HD Sound Card (Azalia)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Cyborg R.A.T. 3 on Razer Vespula (Hard) Pad
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM-750 watt , SLI and 80+ Bronze 60A On 12 V rail
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 24x DVD-R/RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth 2.0 A2dp Room
      • UPS:
      • 1200 VA iNeat Just for the CPU
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate Housed in Thermaltake SPEDO ADVANCED
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.8 CPU, 7.9 Memory,7.9 Aero,7.9 Gaming
      • Comment:
      • Worked hard to earn it , i paid for these stuff , so the satisfaction lvl is up there :D
      • ISP:
      • Bangla Lion 512kbps Unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 63+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20kbps
    Kruger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka,Town : Uttara
    Posts
    279

    Default Re: Need help : How to Flash GPU Bios (250 GTS OC )

    if u let me i could even come to ur place for Tutorial i can Bring my cards , Please I realy want to LEARN this , could u please help me ty,
    Hell hath no fury like Kruger Hawke Pissed off

  8. #8
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default Re: Need help : How to Flash GPU Bios (250 GTS OC )

    Quote Originally Posted by Kruger View Post
    if u let me i could even come to ur place for Tutorial i can Bring my cards , Please I realy want to LEARN this , could u please help me ty,
    it'll be better if u call me up, or if u want to come down to my place then u have to travel all the way to mohammadpur.
    my cell no 01675464860/01741124890

  9. #9
    Member
    • Kruger's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X58A UD7 REV 2, 3 way SLI Silent heat pipe II
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 930 at 4.1 ghz OCed with THERMALTAKE FRIO OCK
      • RAM:
      • Adata XPG 6 GB DDR3 @ 1600 mhz cl 7
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital CAVIAR BLUE 6.0 gb/s 7200 rpm SATAIII 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 570
      • Display:
      • Dell P2211H 21.5" HD LED Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Dolby Prologic II HD Sound Card (Azalia)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Cyborg R.A.T. 3 on Razer Vespula (Hard) Pad
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM-750 watt , SLI and 80+ Bronze 60A On 12 V rail
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 24x DVD-R/RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth 2.0 A2dp Room
      • UPS:
      • 1200 VA iNeat Just for the CPU
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate Housed in Thermaltake SPEDO ADVANCED
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.8 CPU, 7.9 Memory,7.9 Aero,7.9 Gaming
      • Comment:
      • Worked hard to earn it , i paid for these stuff , so the satisfaction lvl is up there :D
      • ISP:
      • Bangla Lion 512kbps Unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 63+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20kbps
    Kruger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka,Town : Uttara
    Posts
    279

    Default Re: Need help : How to Flash GPU Bios (250 GTS OC )

    Ok bhaya i will call u tonight if u are Free its 4 pm now , ty my no is 01673907444
    Hell hath no fury like Kruger Hawke Pissed off

  10. #10
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default Re: Need help : How to Flash GPU Bios (250 GTS OC )

    Quote Originally Posted by Kruger View Post
    Ok bhaya i will call u tonight if u are Free its 4 pm now , ty my no is 01673907444
    I'm free
    anyways dont call me bhaiaya i'm younger than u & infact any1 in bg..

Similar Threads

  1. Price of ECS GTS 250
    By Rakin the Devil in forum GPU
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: February 16th, 2011, 20:35
  2. XFX GTS 250 or the ATI 5770?
    By Eshter in forum GPU
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: January 5th, 2011, 22:37
  3. facing problems with gts 250...!!!!
    By morshedkhan97 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 27th, 2010, 14:20
  4. Gts 250
    By Dante in forum GPU
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: August 18th, 2009, 02:00
  5. Nvidia GTS 250 Reviewed.....
    By shaikh_imtiaj in forum GPU
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 3rd, 2009, 23:18

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22306 seconds with 14 queries.