User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 75

Thread: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

  1. #1
    Member
    • ochin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 2100 3.1ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7850 OC
      • Display:
      • philips 224el2sb 21.5"
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart 550w
      • ISP:
      • qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 124kpbs
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    757

    Default Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    Hi there ppl I am gonna bring a xbox 360 elite 4gb slim(without kinect) from uk.but i am really confused about it as i have read some post saying there are versions called 0225 and 9504.Please give me all the knowledge and help me out with ur suggestions and help solving all my problems.

    1)Can 360 slim be modded
    2)what are the release dates for 0225 and 9504 separately and what are the difference between them?
    3)Can all games be played if possible to mod 360slim including games like assassins creed brotherhood,hot pursuit
    4)Have any one of u modded a 360 slim
    5)i called nadim today and they said if i bring a 360slim that was released at 2010 November they can mod it what version are they talking abt?
    6)how do i identify a 360 slim if its 0225 or 9504

    Please help me out guys, ur help will bring peace in my mind getting rid of all the troubles

  2. #2
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    In bd, no1 can mod a new Xbox slim properly. So i suggest u mod it from UK if u can.

    0225 and 9504 are dvd drive versions. Unfortunately u gotta open the xbox itself to check the dvd version. There are newer dvd drive versions also. 0225 drives usually come with Kinect consoles.

    Ur Nadim probably talked abt 9504 version. To ensure u get this dvd drive, u gotta buy an older xbox 360 4GB consoles of last year. Latest ones have multiple dvd drive versions and they cant be modded.

  3. #3
    Member
    • faisal.amir.bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IP35 Dark Raider
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend AxeRam DDR-2 800+ @816MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 820GB (320GB Hitachi, 500GB Samsung)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD5770 1GB DDR5 (Batmobile Cooler)
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 1080p LED backlit
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5200 (5.1)
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wired gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 600W
      • UPS:
      • Rahim Afrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Console:
      • 2
    faisal.amir.bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,590

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    AFAIK, 0225 requires a custom PCB motherboard for your DVD drive, which I doubt anyone in BD has.

  4. #4
    Member
    • SinisterFahim's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-945GCMX-S2
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E4500
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 1GB + 2GB = 3GB DDR2 (800 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Radeon X1050
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board......
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500. (Going To Get A Microlab SOLO 7C ASAP)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Basic Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius 120 NetScroll
      • Controller:
      • Don't Have One For PC Gaming..........
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic 440W.....
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-On 16X Combo & ASUS 24X Dual Layer DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 25M2 500GB External HardDrive ll Apacer 8GB AH324 ll Apacer 8GB AH332 ll Transcend V30 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (62-Bit)
      • Comment:
      • Sucks, I Know........!!!!
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WiMax
      • Download Speed:
      • 512kbps OR 64KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kbps Or 16KB/s
      • Console:
      • 2
    SinisterFahim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Home........
    Posts
    1,972

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    if u want a pleasant experience just get a arcade or elite from bd....Or u can search for any arcade or elite in UK....

  5. #5
    Member
    • ochin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 2100 3.1ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7850 OC
      • Display:
      • philips 224el2sb 21.5"
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart 550w
      • ISP:
      • qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 124kpbs
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    757

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    What I am afraid of is the RROD I wanted to make sure that the money im investing gives me a console that lasts long.Modding the slim from uk costs a lot more than here in bangladesh(around 9-1000tk).

    What will be better an elite or arcade(i dont find any difference between them)

  6. #6
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by ochin View Post
    What I am afraid of is the RROD I wanted to make sure that the money im investing gives me a console that lasts long.Modding the slim from uk costs a lot more than here in bangladesh(around 9-1000tk).

    What will be better an elite or arcade(i dont find any difference between them)
    if u want to mod slim versions, do it from UK.

    And if u can get fat 360, then get jasper version. Google jasper and u will find it. There is a thread regarding jasper in this forum in 360 section.

  7. #7
    Member
    • ochin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 2100 3.1ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7850 OC
      • Display:
      • philips 224el2sb 21.5"
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart 550w
      • ISP:
      • qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 124kpbs
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    757

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    for how long have u been using the jasper arcade?and can u giv me the link to the jasper section in this forum

  8. #8
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by ochin View Post
    for how long have u been using the jasper arcade?and can u giv me the link to the jasper section in this forum
    it is in Xbox 360 thread as sticky. One of the first 3 threads. Aktu to khujlei pawa jai :S :S :S

  9. #9
    Member
    • ELITEGUY's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Dell Inspiron 1440
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T6600 @ 2.20GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2.00 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 300 GB + 500 gb portable transcend hdd
      • Graphics Card:
      • built in
      • Display:
      • 19" HD LCD LG monitor & DELL Inspiron 16" laptop
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • Samsung
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam 5mp , A4 tech and few pen drives :/
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 32 bits
      • Comment:
      • I'm a console games, so the PC rig very rarely matters
      • ISP:
      • ZipBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 50
      • Upload Speed:
      • 35
      • Console:
      • 10
    ELITEGUY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central Mid
    Posts
    896

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    @Orchin,

    i doubt if you'll find fat xbox 360s in UK anymore
    I bought my xbox 360 elite (jasper) from the UK and so far it has been running flawlessly, If you want a fat jasper from UK, then make sure the manufacture date of the console is after November 2009, that is if you find a fat xbox 360 in the UK, but I'm pretty sure your get preowned ones, If you so desperately want a slim get a non kinect bundle and make sure the manufacture date is as early as possible.
    Last edited by ELITEGUY; July 5th, 2011 at 17:25.

  10. #10
    Member
    • ochin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 2100 3.1ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7850 OC
      • Display:
      • philips 224el2sb 21.5"
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart 550w
      • ISP:
      • qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 124kpbs
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    757

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by ELITEGUY View Post
    @Orchin,

    i doubt if you'll find fat xbox 360s in UK anymore
    I bought my xbox 360 elite (jasper) from the UK and so far it has been running flawlessly, If you want a fat jasper from UK, then make sure the manufacture date of the console is after November 2009, that is if you find a fat xbox 360 in the UK, but I'm pretty sure your get preowned ones, If you so desperately want a slim get a non kinect bundle and make sure the manufacture date is as early as possible.

    elite guy i totally agree with u.rarely a elite can be found in uk.

    finding a old manufactured slim has a 10% sucess rate. what will be the best thing to do??

    1)should i buy a slim and wait for the mod or

    2)should i buy a ps3 and mod it???

    i dont have much knowledge abt ps3.give me some flaws of modding ps3.do all games work on it???

  11. #11
    Member
    • SinisterFahim's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-945GCMX-S2
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E4500
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 1GB + 2GB = 3GB DDR2 (800 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Radeon X1050
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board......
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500. (Going To Get A Microlab SOLO 7C ASAP)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Basic Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius 120 NetScroll
      • Controller:
      • Don't Have One For PC Gaming..........
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic 440W.....
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-On 16X Combo & ASUS 24X Dual Layer DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 25M2 500GB External HardDrive ll Apacer 8GB AH324 ll Apacer 8GB AH332 ll Transcend V30 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (62-Bit)
      • Comment:
      • Sucks, I Know........!!!!
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WiMax
      • Download Speed:
      • 512kbps OR 64KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kbps Or 16KB/s
      • Console:
      • 2
    SinisterFahim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Home........
    Posts
    1,972

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    well.....if ur not so into mods and tweeks then i dnt recommend the ps3.....ps3 hacks/mods are somewhat complex and risky.....
    get a arcade from BD if u can....

  12. #12
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by ochin View Post
    elite guy i totally agree with u.rarely a elite can be found in uk.

    finding a old manufactured slim has a 10% sucess rate. what will be the best thing to do??

    1)should i buy a slim and wait for the mod or

    2)should i buy a ps3 and mod it???

    i dont have much knowledge abt ps3.give me some flaws of modding ps3.do all games work on it???
    the fat ones are available in bd but they will cost more than outside price.

  13. #13
    Member
    • ochin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 2100 3.1ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7850 OC
      • Display:
      • philips 224el2sb 21.5"
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart 550w
      • ISP:
      • qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 124kpbs
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    757

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by SinisterFahim View Post
    well.....if ur not so into mods and tweeks then i dnt recommend the ps3.....ps3 hacks/mods are somewhat complex and risky.....
    get a arcade from BD if u can....
    why do modded ps3 s have any problem???

    ---------- Post added at 20:58 ---------- Previous post was at 20:57 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
    the fat ones are available in bd but they will cost more than outside price.
    ya u r rite a arcade was 23k. today i went to rifels square they charged 28-32k :o

  14. #14
    Member
    • SinisterFahim's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-945GCMX-S2
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E4500
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 1GB + 2GB = 3GB DDR2 (800 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Radeon X1050
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board......
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500. (Going To Get A Microlab SOLO 7C ASAP)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Basic Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius 120 NetScroll
      • Controller:
      • Don't Have One For PC Gaming..........
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic 440W.....
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-On 16X Combo & ASUS 24X Dual Layer DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 25M2 500GB External HardDrive ll Apacer 8GB AH324 ll Apacer 8GB AH332 ll Transcend V30 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (62-Bit)
      • Comment:
      • Sucks, I Know........!!!!
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WiMax
      • Download Speed:
      • 512kbps OR 64KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kbps Or 16KB/s
      • Console:
      • 2
    SinisterFahim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Home........
    Posts
    1,972

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by ochin View Post
    why do modded ps3 s have any problem???

    ---------- Post added at 20:58 ---------- Previous post was at 20:57 ----------



    ya u r rite a arcade was 23k. today i went to rifels square they charged 28-32k :o
    complex hacks......differents hacks/eboots/mods for like every latest games.....and sum games are not playable.....

  15. #15
    Member
    • ochin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 2100 3.1ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7850 OC
      • Display:
      • philips 224el2sb 21.5"
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart 550w
      • ISP:
      • qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 124kpbs
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    757

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by SinisterFahim View Post
    complex hacks......differents hacks/eboots/mods for like every latest games.....and sum games are not playable.....
    \
    well my relative did check the uk stores of the 2010 versions of the slim ones but the shop keepers were asking abt the region????i have no idea abt it please give me some ideas abt it.

  16. #16
    Member
    • ochin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 2100 3.1ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7850 OC
      • Display:
      • philips 224el2sb 21.5"
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart 550w
      • ISP:
      • qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 124kpbs
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    757

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by SinisterFahim View Post
    complex hacks......differents hacks/eboots/mods for like every latest games.....and sum games are not playable.....
    i got a 2009 jasper arcade from uk but unfortunately its preowned(didnt get a new one) and costed 2000tk less than the new one.the shopkeeper said it was used few months and they gave me 1 year warranty which convinced me to buy it....did i do the right thing??

    i cant still get a money back if i want to...............................shud i keep it or sud i buy a new slim and some games???really confused,not a single shop has a new arcade or elite

  17. #17
    Member
    • SinisterFahim's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-945GCMX-S2
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E4500
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 1GB + 2GB = 3GB DDR2 (800 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Radeon X1050
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board......
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500. (Going To Get A Microlab SOLO 7C ASAP)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Basic Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius 120 NetScroll
      • Controller:
      • Don't Have One For PC Gaming..........
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic 440W.....
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-On 16X Combo & ASUS 24X Dual Layer DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 25M2 500GB External HardDrive ll Apacer 8GB AH324 ll Apacer 8GB AH332 ll Transcend V30 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (62-Bit)
      • Comment:
      • Sucks, I Know........!!!!
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WiMax
      • Download Speed:
      • 512kbps OR 64KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kbps Or 16KB/s
      • Console:
      • 2
    SinisterFahim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Home........
    Posts
    1,972

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by ochin View Post
    i got a 2009 jasper arcade from uk but unfortunately its preowned(didnt get a new one) and costed 2000tk less than the new one.the shopkeeper said it was used few months and they gave me 1 year warranty which convinced me to buy it....did i do the right thing??

    i cant still get a money back if i want to...............................shud i keep it or sud i buy a new slim and some games???really confused,not a single shop has a new arcade or elite
    if u want to play pirated games then yes........

  18. #18
    Member
    • ochin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 2100 3.1ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7850 OC
      • Display:
      • philips 224el2sb 21.5"
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart 550w
      • ISP:
      • qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 124kpbs
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    757

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
    the fat ones are available in bd but they will cost more than outside price.
    found a new arcade and also a 120gb elite

    arcade costs 19500tk and elite 23500tk

    arcade has jasper .......................elite i dont knw if its jasper or falcon

    do elite get rrod???

    which one should i buy as the prices are so close??????

  19. #19
    Member
    • shuvin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • intel i5 3.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 9500 gt
      • Display:
      • hp 15" and samsung 19" t series
      • Sound Card:
      • creative sumthing very old i dont remember the name
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • creative
      • Controller:
      • 1 xfx, 3-4 chinese cheap ones
      • Power Supply:
      • stock
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • gets the job done.
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 80-90
      • Console:
      • 18
    shuvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,065

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by ochin View Post
    found a new arcade and also a 120gb elite

    arcade costs 19500tk and elite 23500tk

    arcade has jasper .......................elite i dont knw if its jasper or falcon

    do elite get rrod???

    which one should i buy as the prices are so close??????
    i thought u already got a preowned arcade!! :S anyways, yes elites do get RROD if its not a jasper, so for ur case go for the jasper, if both of them are jasper then go for the one that has better condition and is cheaper.

  20. #20
    Member
    • ochin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 2100 3.1ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7850 OC
      • Display:
      • philips 224el2sb 21.5"
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart 550w
      • ISP:
      • qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 124kpbs
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    757

    Default Re: Xbox 360 slim HELP!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by shuvin View Post
    i thought u already got a preowned arcade!! :S anyways, yes elites do get RROD if its not a jasper, so for ur case go for the jasper, if both of them are jasper then go for the one that has better condition and is cheaper.
    \

    I returned the preowned as i found new ones

    i dont knw if elite has jasper.I also wanted a hard drive atleast 60gb
    can i install pirated games without any problem in that hard drive of 120 gb elite(is there any need of jtag) so the dbd drive lasts longer

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Advice] Need help buying an Xbox 360 Slim
    By EaGL1337 in forum XBOX
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: July 5th, 2011, 16:48
  2. Xbox 360 Slim Mod for 0225
    By Mouse in forum XBOX
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 5th, 2011, 16:34
  3. xbox 360 slim hacked/modded!!!
    By shuvin in forum XBOX
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: January 16th, 2011, 13:11
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: November 24th, 2010, 03:15
  5. Replies: 38
    Last Post: July 5th, 2010, 21:34

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.31751 seconds with 14 queries.