User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Witcher 3 stuutering!

  1. #1
    Member
    • samgamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSi 8800gms-E35
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2GHz BE
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon Sapphire HD 6950 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Ben Q 17 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Usual QWERTY keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Microsoft Optical Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake 500w TR2
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done, fast and easy!
    samgamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    70

    Default Witcher 3 stuutering!

    I am currently running witcher 3 on my incredibly old pc, still gaining 30fps(acceptable for me). But I cannot get over the fact that the game stutters a lot when I am entering a new town or coming back to the same town after exploring far. Bear in mid I have all post-processing options on and graphics settings to mostly low and medium. (textures-high).

    Could this be the case of low RAM? Since I only have 4gb. Any suggestions would be helpful, should Ii consider changing options (that may give some remedy) or upgrade hardware in order to get a stable experience with this game.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Ehsas's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97-G45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB/Samsung Evo Pro (1TB SSD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA Superclocked ACX GTX 980 dual SLI
      • Display:
      • LG 34UM95
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Kraken Pro (green)
      • Keyboard:
      • Rosewill STRIKER RK-6000
      • Mouse:
      • perrix mx(old one) not sure the model
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360's controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Snow Silent Seasonic 750w
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 38096
      • Upload Speed:
      • 9096
    Ehsas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,199

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by samgamer View Post
    I am currently running witcher 3 on my incredibly old pc, still gaining 30fps(acceptable for me). But I cannot get over the fact that the game stutters a lot when I am entering a new town or coming back to the same town after exploring far. Bear in mid I have all post-processing options on and graphics settings to mostly low and medium. (textures-high).

    Could this be the case of low RAM? Since I only have 4gb. Any suggestions would be helpful, should Ii consider changing options (that may give some remedy) or upgrade hardware in order to get a stable experience with this game.
    Do you have hair effects turned off? and also anti aliasing turn them all off.

  3. #3
    Member
    • samgamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSi 8800gms-E35
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2GHz BE
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon Sapphire HD 6950 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Ben Q 17 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Usual QWERTY keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Microsoft Optical Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake 500w TR2
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done, fast and easy!
    samgamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    70

    Default

    Hair effects off. Anti-Aliasing on.

  4. #4
    Member
    • shafi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z170 gaming 7, apple macbook pro late 2013 retina/ apple ipad air/iPad pro 9.7 iPhone 7+
      • CPU:
      • CORE i7 6700K WITH coolermaster hyper 212 evo/intel haswell i7 2.3 ghz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill RipJaws v 3000 32gb ddr4/16 gb ddr3 1600 mhz on mac
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 evo 250gb+1tb+wd ezex 1tb, trancend 35t3 3 tb, Wd black 5tb, 950 pro, muskin 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte gtx 1080 xtreme sli/ intel iris pro+ nvidia gt 750m 2gb gddr5
      • Display:
      • samsung ku 6290 4k uhd tv, Dell S2716DG
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound blaster zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Akg k7xx,Samson sr 850, audio technica ath m50x, ,dt 990 pro, hd 598
      • Keyboard:
      • corsair vengeance k95 rgb
      • Mouse:
      • logitech g500s, g700s,g502,g402, deathadder chorma on razer goliathus speed edition
      • Controller:
      • ps4, xbox one controller
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair rm i 1000w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb trancend, 64gb sandisk, 16gb kingston
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 education, mac osx maverick 10.9.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • wei- cpu and ram-7.6 on stock, gfx-7.9
      • Comment:
      • thanks a lot to omnipotent creator(as a muslim allah) for my awesome rig, xbox one and ps4
      • ISP:
      • Teksavvy 60mbps unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 9.2MB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload
      • Console:
      • 128
    shafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,712

    Default

    Version, early versions like 1.01 had those issues. Gone at 2-3 patches

    Also turn nvidia hairworks and aa off.

  5. #5
    Member
    • samgamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSi 8800gms-E35
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2GHz BE
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon Sapphire HD 6950 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Ben Q 17 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Usual QWERTY keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Microsoft Optical Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake 500w TR2
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done, fast and easy!
    samgamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    70

    Default

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled4.png 
Views:	7 
Size:	366.1 KB 
ID:	36737Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled7.png 
Views:	7 
Size:	352.2 KB 
ID:	36738Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled8.png 
Views:	4 
Size:	310.6 KB 
ID:	36739Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled654.png 
Views:	5 
Size:	493.1 KB 
ID:	36740 Setting screenshots attached. Patch 1.07 installed

  6. #6
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Add more ram, turn your pagefile OFF.

  7. #7
    Member
    • shafi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z170 gaming 7, apple macbook pro late 2013 retina/ apple ipad air/iPad pro 9.7 iPhone 7+
      • CPU:
      • CORE i7 6700K WITH coolermaster hyper 212 evo/intel haswell i7 2.3 ghz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill RipJaws v 3000 32gb ddr4/16 gb ddr3 1600 mhz on mac
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 evo 250gb+1tb+wd ezex 1tb, trancend 35t3 3 tb, Wd black 5tb, 950 pro, muskin 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte gtx 1080 xtreme sli/ intel iris pro+ nvidia gt 750m 2gb gddr5
      • Display:
      • samsung ku 6290 4k uhd tv, Dell S2716DG
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound blaster zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Akg k7xx,Samson sr 850, audio technica ath m50x, ,dt 990 pro, hd 598
      • Keyboard:
      • corsair vengeance k95 rgb
      • Mouse:
      • logitech g500s, g700s,g502,g402, deathadder chorma on razer goliathus speed edition
      • Controller:
      • ps4, xbox one controller
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair rm i 1000w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb trancend, 64gb sandisk, 16gb kingston
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 education, mac osx maverick 10.9.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • wei- cpu and ram-7.6 on stock, gfx-7.9
      • Comment:
      • thanks a lot to omnipotent creator(as a muslim allah) for my awesome rig, xbox one and ps4
      • ISP:
      • Teksavvy 60mbps unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 9.2MB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload
      • Console:
      • 128
    shafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,712

    Default

    1 gb vram won't cut it bro, i didn't see your rig

  8. #8
    Member
    • Ehsas's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97-G45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB/Samsung Evo Pro (1TB SSD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA Superclocked ACX GTX 980 dual SLI
      • Display:
      • LG 34UM95
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Kraken Pro (green)
      • Keyboard:
      • Rosewill STRIKER RK-6000
      • Mouse:
      • perrix mx(old one) not sure the model
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360's controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Snow Silent Seasonic 750w
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 38096
      • Upload Speed:
      • 9096
    Ehsas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,199

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shafi View Post
    1 gb vram won't cut it bro, i didn't see your rig
    yeah just checked as well didn't realise your rig was THAT old.. the minimum specs are :

    CPU: Intel CPU Core i5-2500K 3.3GHz / AMD CPU Phenom II X4 940
    CPU Speed: Info
    RAM: 6 GB
    OS: 64-bit Windows 7 or 64-bit Windows 8 (8.1)
    Video Card: Nvidia GPU GeForce GTX 660 / AMD GPU Radeon HD 7870
    Free Disk Space: 40 GB

  9. #9
    Member
    • shafi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z170 gaming 7, apple macbook pro late 2013 retina/ apple ipad air/iPad pro 9.7 iPhone 7+
      • CPU:
      • CORE i7 6700K WITH coolermaster hyper 212 evo/intel haswell i7 2.3 ghz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill RipJaws v 3000 32gb ddr4/16 gb ddr3 1600 mhz on mac
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 evo 250gb+1tb+wd ezex 1tb, trancend 35t3 3 tb, Wd black 5tb, 950 pro, muskin 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte gtx 1080 xtreme sli/ intel iris pro+ nvidia gt 750m 2gb gddr5
      • Display:
      • samsung ku 6290 4k uhd tv, Dell S2716DG
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound blaster zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Akg k7xx,Samson sr 850, audio technica ath m50x, ,dt 990 pro, hd 598
      • Keyboard:
      • corsair vengeance k95 rgb
      • Mouse:
      • logitech g500s, g700s,g502,g402, deathadder chorma on razer goliathus speed edition
      • Controller:
      • ps4, xbox one controller
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair rm i 1000w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb trancend, 64gb sandisk, 16gb kingston
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 education, mac osx maverick 10.9.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • wei- cpu and ram-7.6 on stock, gfx-7.9
      • Comment:
      • thanks a lot to omnipotent creator(as a muslim allah) for my awesome rig, xbox one and ps4
      • ISP:
      • Teksavvy 60mbps unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 9.2MB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload
      • Console:
      • 128
    shafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,712

    Default

    http://www.guru3d.com/articles_pages..._review,9.html

    even on 1600x900 it eats more than 1 gab vram

Similar Threads

  1. Witcher 2 region issues
    By CAARaeed in forum XBOX
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2012, 06:41
  2. The witcher 2 and Prototype 2
    By MW3 in forum XBOX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 6th, 2012, 21:14
  3. witcher 2 problem ...help me out
    By reza123 in forum General PC Gaming
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: December 4th, 2011, 20:00
  4. The Witcher
    By CHR.Assassin in forum RPG
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 12th, 2011, 00:12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20933 seconds with 15 queries.