User Tag List

View Poll Results: Have you played Starcraft?

Voters
28. You may not vote on this poll
  • Starcraft? What is that?

    1 3.57%
  • I heard the game exist. But never played it.

    14 50.00%
  • I played it a little bit.

    6 21.43%
  • Played it quite a bit back in those days.

    5 17.86%
  • I still play Starcraft

    2 7.14%
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 26

Thread: Have you played Starcraft?

  1. #1

    Post Have you played Starcraft?

    Sure all of us have played some strategy games back in those days simply because they were available or because everybody else was playing them.

    But not too many have played Starcraft, which is one of the best RTS games in the world(if not THE best) and gave birth to pro gaming quite literally in Korea. Have YOU played the game?
    Its AIM. Not GG AIM, GG_AIM or GG.

  2. #2

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    i played a 'little bit'. But only last year. (:-)
    Its AIM. Not GG AIM, GG_AIM or GG.

  3. #3
    Member
    • EaGL1337's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H in Thermaltake Dokker
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 750, 2.66 GHz, 8MB L3 Cache, Quad Core
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB DDR3 1333MHz (Total 4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD Radeon 6950 2 GB GDDR5 @ Stock clocks
      • Display:
      • Samsung 943NWPLUS 19 inch widescreen LCD display
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated Realtek High Definition Audio System
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altech Lansing VS2621 2.1 Speaker System/TT Esports Shock One Gaming Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech multimedia keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Taipan 4G
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD writer 24X
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
      • Comment:
      • After the upgrade, this thing kicks a$$!
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 64KB before 8PM. 160 KB after 8PM
      • Upload Speed:
      • Same as above
      • Console:
      • 2
    EaGL1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,424

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    Never played the game. Hoping to play it one day. I am still waiting for the sequel.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    Starcraft 2 is out I think, or is almost ready to be out!
    It's supposed to be the best game of the year!

    Btw, Starcraft is still considered as one of the best games in the world and also ranks within the first 5 of the best games in the world, afaik. Blizzard Entertainment pretty much rules the list anyway!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  5. #5
    VIP Member
    • darkcrunk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • ~10TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 6570
      • Display:
      • Acer21 , Samsung 24
      • Sound Card:
      • Apollo UAD 2
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • 2x
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 775W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Comment:
      • :Works
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDCOM/Link3/Telnet
      • Console:
      • 128
    darkcrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,156

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    Nope, Never ever.


  6. #6

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    Quote Originally Posted by SHADOW ELEMENT View Post
    Starcraft 2 is out I think, or is almost ready to be out!
    It's supposed to be the best game of the year!

    Btw, Starcraft is still considered as one of the best games in the world and also ranks within the first 5 of the best games in the world, afaik. Blizzard Entertainment pretty much rules the list anyway!
    yeah ..... SC2 is already pretty much the new Starcraft. Blizzard's got pro Starcraft and Warcraft players turn up in SC2 showings and play the game. Saw couple of these videos on Youtube.

    i heard SC2 is due 2 b released on December 3.
    Its AIM. Not GG AIM, GG_AIM or GG.

  7. #7
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    starcraft 2 ber hoilo jore shore khela start korbo. no worries. i will pawn you all!

  8. #8
    Member
    • xk :: CranKpin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP-35e
      • CPU:
      • core 2 duo 2.33 Ghz 1333 FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend 800 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • PowerColor Ati 4870 1GB Pcs+ Edition
      • Mouse:
      • Deluxe Dragon 2000 Dpi
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad2
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420 Watts
    xk :: CranKpin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    1,200

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    khelsilam onek age but never got interest

  9. #9

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    I played it quiet a few times and still playing it sometimes if i feel like playing over again. it never gets bored to me

  10. #10
    Member
    • bradpit's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP43 intel P43/ICH10 express chipset
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • Kingston 2 x 1GB DDR2 800MHz 5-5-5
      • Hard Drive:
      • 7HDD: Samsun 500GB | Hitachi 160 GB | Samsung 80 GB | Samsung 40 GB | 2xMaxtor 40 GB & External 80
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX 8800 GTS 320 MB Extreme
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17 "
      • Sound Card:
      • On board 7.1 CH HD Audio CODEC
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2.1 Microlab & 2xCosonic Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Laser
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony Optiarc dvd writer & LG Combo
      • ISP:
      • Link3
    bradpit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    me when lived at University Hall at KUET backed in 2000-2003; we had small strategy loving friend circle who were master of this game "Starcraft: brood war" as well as Age of Empire I,II, II expansion, & III. We've even waste so many hours by playing Zeus, one of my favorite killing time time game.
    Little bit nostalgic, right now...

  11. #11
    Member
    • plasma_brain's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT FATAL1TY FP-IN9 SLI
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 @ 2.33 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Transcend JM800QLJ-1G 1GB DDR2 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HD160JJ 160 GB + Samsung HD502HI 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX GeForce 9400 GT 512 MB DDR2
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 933SN 18.5" widescreen LCD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative M260 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech A-type
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR-2 420w
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteON DVD-RW 22x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 1 GB pen drive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
      • ISP:
      • Smile

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    461

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    i heard the game exist. But never played it.
    :mellow:

  12. #12
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    SC is in a league of its own and it truly is a masterpiece. You guys might not enjoy it now, but the game is over 10 years old, and was ahead of its time.

  13. #13
    VIP Member
    • SinEater's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5K-VM
      • CPU:
      • Pentium E 2200
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB DDR2, 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB + 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 450 GTX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 933SN LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek, integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • T6200 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa, Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis, Razer Death Adder L/H
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft SideWinder
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 650 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus Combo Drive
      • ISP:
      • Qubee 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 8
    SinEater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mogbazar, Dhaka
    Posts
    3,147

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    SC is the best RTS game ever. Simply because it changed the outlook of all serious gamers towards RTS as a whole. What you see now, is the result of Starcraft. Just do a search on wiki...you will see.
    Click here to find out how a noob plays the Anti Mage

    Honesty and Modesty were the best policy...they still are.
    A single stupid man can ask more questions than a thousand wise men can answer
    <nfs>.......for life..

  14. #14
    VIP Member
    • Black Neon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel 4570 3.2 GHz Core i5 4th Gen.
      • RAM:
      • 16 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 [1600]
      • Hard Drive:
      • [W.D. Caviar Blue 2 T.B. X4] + [W.D. Caviar Blue 1 T.B. X1] + [Transcend StoreJet USB 3 1 TB X3]
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 GHZ EDITION OC VERSION 2G GDDR5
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H + ASUS VX229H [Dual Display]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 6.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G510 Gaming Keyboard and Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G 500
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumble PAD 2 &amp; Microsoft XBOX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower Grand 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X SATA DVD-RW and Samsung 22X USB Extarnal DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 35 ULTRA
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 V/A
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate Edition X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • I hate Benchmark
      • Comment:
      • IT's OK For Me....
      • ISP:
      • Teletalk 3G
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64 KBPS
      • Console:
      • 138
    Black Neon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Pallabi, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,213

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    Starcraft was a legendary game... i like it ^_^

  15. #15

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    if anyone wants to play Starcraft, download patch 1.16(or the latest patch), post here and we can play in Garena. i don't think they have it in cafes.
    Its AIM. Not GG AIM, GG_AIM or GG.

  16. #16
    VIP Member KinG SRS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,063

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    ok..i m interested..game ta DL korar link dao

  17. #17
    VIP Member
    • EBL.Mantis's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77-HD3
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 2600 @ 4 Ghz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600 XMP
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 1TB &amp; 500 GB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus 5670 DDR3 1GB
      • Display:
      • Dell ST2210 22&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar D2X
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 650 Watt 80+
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz Ion 1500 KVA Sine Wave
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 100+ KB per second
      • Upload Speed:
      • 25-30 KB per second
    EBL.Mantis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,489

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    Just like economics is the mother subject of all business subjects Starcraft is the mother rts of all rts games. If you can play starcraft well you will be able to play any rts games well.

  18. #18
    VIP Member KinG SRS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,063

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    Quote Originally Posted by CHR.M4NTIS View Post
    Just like economics is the mother subject of all business subjects Starcraft is the mother rts of all rts games. If you can play starcraft well you will be able to play any rts games well.
    then i have to play it

  19. #19
    Member
    • saadbillah's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel D945GCNL | Intel GL40
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E6300 1.86 GHz | Pentium Dual Core T4200 2.0 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB | 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 GB | 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS EN8600GT 512MB Silent Edition | Intel GMA4500
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&amp;D F3000U 5:1
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Crap
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP | Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 18
    saadbillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    549
    Vous n'avez pas vraiment connaître quelqu'un qu'en le combattant.

  20. #20

    Default Re: Have you played Starcraft?

    Quote Originally Posted by Dı}x{SRS View Post
    ok..i m interested..game ta DL korar link dao
    ami p2p te dl korsi. apni bolle next BFL matchday te pendrive e kore ante pari. 3.9 kB average speed e dl korsi... bujhen eta khalar jonno kamon desperate silam. total size about 1.3 GB.
    Its AIM. Not GG AIM, GG_AIM or GG.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Flash sounds!
    By xk :: CranKpin in forum Feedback
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: April 29th, 2008, 23:58
  2. Saints Row 2 rollin' out August 26
    By CHR.Overload in forum PlayStation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 14th, 2008, 22:15

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.33629 seconds with 15 queries.