User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Unable to browse without proxy

  1. #1
    Member
    • Frenzy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G31M3-F
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU E2160 @ 1.80GHz
      • Graphics Card:
      • nVDIA GeForce 9400GT
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate/ Ubuntu 11.04/ Mac OS X 10.6.8
      • ISP:
      • Connect BD Ltd
    Frenzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    30

    Arrow Unable to browse without proxy

    BG is always unavailable for me. i have to use proxies to access here. why?


  2. #2

    Default Re: Expected Site Unavailability

    Quote Originally Posted by Frenzy View Post
    BG is always unavailable for me. i have to use proxies to access here. why?
    What?! That't odd, I think @CvP can help you with that

  3. #3
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Expected Site Unavailability

    Quote Originally Posted by Frenzy View Post
    BG is always unavailable for me. i have to use proxies to access here. why?
    What error do you get? Your IP does not appear banned.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Frenzy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G31M3-F
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU E2160 @ 1.80GHz
      • Graphics Card:
      • nVDIA GeForce 9400GT
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate/ Ubuntu 11.04/ Mac OS X 10.6.8
      • ISP:
      • Connect BD Ltd
    Frenzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    30

    Default Re: Expected Site Unavailability

    Shows 'Server not found'. I thought BG server is down. So i didn't bother checking it out for some days. Yesterday i installed cyberghost and tried connecting and it worked. So what may be the cause? My ISP is ConnectBD. Is there anything to do with them?


  5. #5
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: Unable to browse without proxy

    try this and post the results:

    start > run > cmd

    ping banglagamer.com
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Frenzy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G31M3-F
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU E2160 @ 1.80GHz
      • Graphics Card:
      • nVDIA GeForce 9400GT
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate/ Ubuntu 11.04/ Mac OS X 10.6.8
      • ISP:
      • Connect BD Ltd
    Frenzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    30

    Default Re: Unable to browse without proxy

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    try this and post the results:

    start > run > cmd

    ping banglagamer.com
    Without proxy : Ping request could not find host banglagamer.com. Please check the name and try again.

    Thanks for posting this issue separately. I was thinking of opening a new thread about this.


  7. #7
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Unable to browse without proxy

    Quote Originally Posted by Frenzy View Post
    Without proxy : Ping request could not find host banglagamer.com. Please check the name and try again.

    Thanks for posting this issue separately. I was thinking of opening a new thread about this.
    Get better dns servers, you may consider using Google public dns (Google it!)

  8. #8
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: Unable to browse without proxy

    Ami ajke 1-2 hour BG te dhukte pari nai, proxy die try korsilam, tokhon parsi


  9. #9
    Member
    • Frenzy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G31M3-F
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU E2160 @ 1.80GHz
      • Graphics Card:
      • nVDIA GeForce 9400GT
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate/ Ubuntu 11.04/ Mac OS X 10.6.8
      • ISP:
      • Connect BD Ltd
    Frenzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    30

    Default Re: Unable to browse without proxy

    Quote Originally Posted by Wintereise View Post
    Get better dns servers, you may consider using Google public dns (Google it!)
    It worked brother. I changed my old DNS Servers to Google Public DNS. Thanks a lot.


  10. #10

    Default Re: Unable to browse without proxy

    Thank you


    Good post


    I like your post.


    Thats good....

Similar Threads

  1. GTA IV unable to create depth render target
    By TheNutKicker in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2011, 20:40
  2. Replies: 37
    Last Post: April 28th, 2011, 23:43
  3. Xfx is unable to launch gtx400 series
    By showdown_king in forum GPU
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: April 2nd, 2010, 20:44
  4. HElp! Can't Browse any Antivirus Website !!
    By Finix in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2009, 00:50
  5. Need Proxy Site
    By Flame in forum Internet
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: March 25th, 2009, 19:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21402 seconds with 14 queries.