User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Help needed to configure VMware player

  1. #1
    Member
    • virus_bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B150M Mortar
      • CPU:
      • core i5 6400 2.70 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 8.00 GB Dual Team
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Western Digital Green
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire R9 260X OC (2 GB)
      • Display:
      • 19" Asus vw198T LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative cambridge
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortrex 600w
      • Operating System:
      • Windiws 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 50 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40 KB
    virus_bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    630

    Default Help needed to configure VMware player

    i have installed VMware Player. but when i am creating a virtual machine in 3rd step software asking the Cd rom of operating system or location of os files . i clicked install OS later. thn i soft asking me which platform i want i chooses Linux> Cent OS . after finishing thn the dos initializing the virtual machine it says OS can not found.

    So do i need a copy OF Cent OS to run this soft?? or please if anybody familiar with this soft give me to configure in Cent OS mode properly . it would be very helpful if anybody can provide complete tutorial

    Thanks
    A VIRUS WHICH HAS NO DEFINITION



  2. #2

    Default Re: Help needed to configure VMware player

    You need the OS DVD or ISO file to run it.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Mahfuz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth P67 accommodated by Thermaltake Spedo Advance Package Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 2500k 3.3GHz :: Prolimatech Megahalem Rev.B :: Shin-Etsu X23-7783D
      • RAM:
      • 2x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB Sata III MLC :: Hitachi 1TB 7200RPM :: Transcend 320GB Portable
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus 9600GT 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus ML239H 23'' IPS Panel
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro 250ohm :: Creative Aurvana Live! :: Creative FATAL1TY HS-800
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7-747H 3600dpi :: SS QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Never Interested :-/
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake ToughPower XT 675W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 18X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7, Linux Mint-- 'VMware'ing a few more when needed
      • Comment:
      • Not half-bad.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 30KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7KBps
    Mahfuz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    মনে নাই
    Posts
    450

    Default Re: Help needed to configure VMware player

    The whole process is pretty easy actually. Of course, you're gonna need the OS image or dvd you intend to install as OS source. VMware doesn't come with any OS with it. It can only capable of creating a virtual machine in order to run one or multiple OS within a physical machine. After locating the source, give the user name, password etc then proceed to the next, where VMware will ask for a specific location for the OS. Then assign a convenient disk size and before press the Finish button on next step, make sure you've modified default hardware settings from the 'Customize Hardware' option. Set the ram size at 1GB and number of processor core at either 2 or 4. You're good to go now.

    I'm kinda feeling curiosity here. People usually choose other linux distro like, Linux Mint, Ubuntu, Fedora, OpenSuse etc most rather than CentOS. All though lately I've been working with CentOS too for study purpose. Mind if I ask why do you need this?

  4. #4
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Help needed to configure VMware player

    Download the CentOS [BloatOS] iso.

Similar Threads

  1. HELP how to configure gp internet on android mobile
    By rehanuddin in forum Internet
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 11th, 2012, 20:20
  2. Replies: 19
    Last Post: April 24th, 2012, 16:38
  3. CoD 6 Player of Call of Duty MW2 Multi Player
    By CODhunter in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 29th, 2011, 04:58
  4. VMware Player
    By LynAs in forum Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 30th, 2010, 14:45

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17064 seconds with 14 queries.