User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Qubee's ping with BTCL

  1. #1
    Member
    • SMMmmm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Acer Aspire 5742Z
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium P6100 @ 2.00GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel HD Graphics
      • Display:
      • 15.6 HD LED LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative HQ-80
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Optical Drive:
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium (Genuine)
      • Comment:
      • Its just a decent laptop, mainly used for work. :)
      • ISP:
      • ZX Online Ltd.
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KB/s
    SMMmmm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    NOWHERE
    Posts
    138

    Post Qubee's ping with BTCL

    It has been quite a few days since I'm noticing it, i.e. I always get different pings with www.btcl.net.bd each time after I connect.
    I mean, its different after every 5-6 times of connecting. For the past few days I did trace the routes whenever I got different pings, and here are the results.

    1st (avg. ping ~260)
    Code:
    Tracing route to www.btcl.net.bd [203.112.194.17]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:
    
      1     *        *        *     Request timed out.
      2    66 ms    74 ms    72 ms  192.168.0.26
      3    53 ms    74 ms    74 ms  AWBL-153.qubee.com.bd [180.234.0.153]
      4    72 ms     *       52 ms  157.dhk-peer.mango.com.bd [114.130.3.157]
      5    61 ms    74 ms    69 ms  gi1-0.gsr-7609.dhk-gsr-01.mango.com.bd [114.130.1.1]
      6   138 ms   139 ms   129 ms  203.208.174.25
      7   127 ms   139 ms     *     ge-0-1-3-0.sngtp-dr1.ix.singtel.com [203.208.152.42]
      8   198 ms   219 ms   204 ms  203.208.190.78
      9   268 ms   289 ms   274 ms  123.49.13.81
     10   277 ms   279 ms   264 ms  123.49.13.3
     11   263 ms   259 ms   254 ms  www.bttb.net.bd [203.112.194.17]
    
    Trace complete.


    2nd (avg. ping ~150)

    Code:
    Tracing route to www.btcl.net.bd [203.112.194.17]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:
    
      1     *        *        *     Request timed out.
      2    72 ms    79 ms    99 ms  192.168.0.26
      3    83 ms    74 ms   129 ms  AWBL-153.qubee.com.bd [180.234.0.153]
      4   217 ms   214 ms   229 ms  157.dhk-peer.mango.com.bd [114.130.3.157]
      5   223 ms   254 ms   259 ms  gi1-2.gsr-7609.dhk-gsr-01.mango.com.bd [114.130.1.9]
      6   157 ms   159 ms   164 ms  203.208.174.25
      7   158 ms   149 ms   164 ms  ge-1-1-9-0.sngtp-dr1.ix.singtel.com [203.208.152.46]
      8   142 ms   134 ms   134 ms  203.208.191.126
      9   139 ms   119 ms   139 ms  123.49.13.81
     10   113 ms   119 ms   139 ms  123.49.13.3
     11   138 ms   189 ms   149 ms  newweb.bttb.net.bd [203.112.194.17]
    
    Trace complete.


    3rd (avg. ping ~75)

    Code:
    Tracing route to www.btcl.net.bd [203.112.194.17]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:
    
      1     *        *        *     Request timed out.
      2    65 ms    71 ms    68 ms  192.168.0.98
      3    79 ms    59 ms    79 ms  AWBL-153.qubee.com.bd [180.234.0.153]
      4    73 ms    79 ms    69 ms  123.49.51.97
      5    67 ms    79 ms    84 ms  123.49.13.3
      6    62 ms    69 ms    74 ms  newweb.bttb.net.bd [203.112.194.17]
    
    Trace complete.
    Any reason for the variation of pings??

  2. #2
    Member
    • faisal.amir.bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IP35 Dark Raider
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend AxeRam DDR-2 800+ @816MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 820GB (320GB Hitachi, 500GB Samsung)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD5770 1GB DDR5 (Batmobile Cooler)
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 1080p LED backlit
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5200 (5.1)
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wired gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 600W
      • UPS:
      • Rahim Afrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Console:
      • 2
    faisal.amir.bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,590

    Default Re: Qubee's ping with BTCL

    Weird, first two times the packets went through Singtel. The last time it went direct from Qubee to BTCL, maybe @Wintereise will know something?

  3. #3
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Qubee's ping with BTCL

    It's simple, Qubee chooses multiple IIGs based on their load level. The third one was when they were routing under BTCL, the first two are Mango Teleservices.

  4. #4
    Member
    • SMMmmm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Acer Aspire 5742Z
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium P6100 @ 2.00GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel HD Graphics
      • Display:
      • 15.6 HD LED LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative HQ-80
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Optical Drive:
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium (Genuine)
      • Comment:
      • Its just a decent laptop, mainly used for work. :)
      • ISP:
      • ZX Online Ltd.
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KB/s
    SMMmmm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    NOWHERE
    Posts
    138

    Default Re: Qubee's ping with BTCL

    Quote Originally Posted by Wintereise View Post
    It's simple, Qubee chooses multiple IIGs based on their load level. The third one was when they were routing under BTCL, the first two are Mango Teleservices.
    Sorry to bother you, but I really don't get this. :S Why different pings when routing under Mango Teleservices??

  5. #5
    Member
    • shakhawat's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX 6100 Bulldozer
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 8 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce 550Ti Overclocked
      • Display:
      • 18.5 Inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • UPS:
      • Apollo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1
      • Comment:
      • Great Deal
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 130
      • Upload Speed:
      • 60
    shakhawat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Azimpur, Dhaka
    Posts
    95

    Default Re: Qubee's ping with BTCL

    Here's my trace from BTCL to Qubee


    Tracing
    route to my.qubee.com.bd [180.234.0.195]

    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.*.*
    2 25 ms 25 ms 25 ms 123.49.*.*
    3 30 ms 28 ms 30 ms 123.49.13.130
    4 32 ms 30 ms 30 ms 123.49.13.94
    5 170 ms 171 ms 171 ms pos4-2-0.palermo7.pal.seabone.net [195.22.197.89]
    6 319 ms 319 ms 319 ms mango-telecom.palermo1.pal.seabone.net [213.144.181.66]
    7 316 ms 316 ms 317 ms 18-1-130-114.mango.com.bd [114.130.1.18]
    8 317 ms 317 ms 317 ms 246.dhk-peer.mango.com.bd [114.130.3.246]
    9 317 ms 317 ms 317 ms AWBL-154.qubee.com.bd [180.234.0.154]
    10 * * * Request timed out.
    11 317 ms 317 ms 316 ms my.qubee.com.bd.0.234.180.in-addr.arpa [180.234.0.195]

  6. #6
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Qubee's ping with BTCL

    Quote Originally Posted by SMMmmm View Post
    Sorry to bother you, but I really don't get this. :S Why different pings when routing under Mango Teleservices??
    Because BTCL has no connections whatsoever with Mango and traffic has to go to Palermo and come back here for it to reach you/whoever.

Similar Threads

  1. Weird Ping Problem...
    By gogeta in forum ISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 1st, 2010, 15:41
  2. Any BTCL ADSL user,please ping these IPs
    By xN :: ABiR in forum BTCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 27th, 2010, 19:20
  3. Qubee or BTCL?
    By hasib981 in forum Internet
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 20th, 2009, 11:30

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19626 seconds with 14 queries.