User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: info needed for sapphire hd 6970

  1. #1
    Member
    • evan.igniters's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P76-PRO
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-2600K
      • RAM:
      • Kingston HyperX 4GB 1600MHz X 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB (temporary)
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI RX3870 (temporary)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 2243 (21.5" Full HD LCD) (temporary)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech K200
      • Power Supply:
      • Compro 500W (temporary)
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD1260 RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bits
      • Download Speed:
      • 36
      • Upload Speed:
      • 36

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi 16
    Posts
    36

    Default info needed for sapphire hd 6970

    hey guys, i have recently built a pc, but havent got myself a graphics card, a power supply, a hard disk and a dvd writer. about the graphics card, i am going to buy a sapphire hd 6970. but i am not sure what power supply to go for. where i can get it, and for what price?

    although i was lookin forward to buy a 600W power supply, i bought a 500W power sply from compro a week from now instead as the store from which i got it dint have a compro 600W powersupply. i heard they are pretty good, reliable, and their efficiency isnt bad either considering their price. the "uncle" at the store told me that next month they are bringin in some more PSUs and when they do, he'll let me trade in my psu with a 600W one. sounds like a great deal to me, but i'm not sure if a hd 6970 can work properly with a 600W psu.

    if anyone knows bout wat i'm talkin bout, do help.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: info needed for sapphire hd 6970

    600W would be alright, I think. But I've never heard the name "Compro". :/ You should get something from Tt. And if I were you, I'd go for a 750W to be on the safe side.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Hemlock's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7P55D
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 750 @ 3.81 GHz + Prolimatech Megahalems (Nidec Beta V Intake + Rosewill RFX120BL Exhaust)
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB A-DATA XPG DDR3 @ 1520 MHz, 8-8-8-20 @ 1.55V
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Samsung F3 + 250GB Hitachi Deskstar
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD5970 @ 850/1150 + XFX 9800GT for PHYSX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2233SW
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA VT1828S
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Gigaworks G500, HS-1000 X-fi Fatality USB Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech XL747-H
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 750W U-75HA || TT Spedo Advance Package || 4 X 12" Logisys Blue CCT
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 22X DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • A4Tech XL-747H
      • UPS:
      • Micro 2000VA - Failed
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit Build 7600, 4GB Unlocked
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 28363 3d Mark Vantage Score with cat 10.5, 31K possible with cat 10.6
      • Comment:
      • ANUBIS 970 - "The Beast Unleashed"
    Hemlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Muhammadpur,Dhaka
    Posts
    1,068

    Default Re: info needed for sapphire hd 6970

    Compro is not a reliable brand. They make generic UPSs like the Chinese ones, and even in that department there products are priced comparitively lower than the rest, therefore the chances of them making reliable PSUs are extremely slim.

    ---------- Post added at 04:34 ---------- Previous post was at 04:32 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Dee View Post
    600W would be alright, I think. But I've never heard the name "Compro". :/ You should get something from Tt. And if I were you, I'd go for a 750W to be on the safe side.
    750W ta ektu overkill hoye jabe for a single 6970 based system. 600-650W would be sweet enough.
    Core i5 750 @ 3.81GHz | Prolimatech Megahalems Rev.B + Nidec Beta V + Rosewill RFX-120BL
    ASUS P7P55D |
    Gigabyte HD5970 @ 850MHz/1150MHz + XFX 9800GT for PHYSX
    2X2GB A-DATA DDR3 XPG @ 1520MHz, 8-8-8-20 | Samsung F3 500GB + Hitachi Deskstar 250GB
    Samsung 2233SW | Gigaworks G500 | Creative HS-1000 X-Fi Fatality USB Headset
    TT Spedo Advanced Package + 4X12" Logisys Blue CCT + Delta XTREME Airflow
    | ASUS 750W


  4. #4
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: info needed for sapphire hd 6970

    Quote Originally Posted by evan.igniters View Post
    hey guys, i have recently built a pc, but havent got myself a graphics card, a power supply, a hard disk and a dvd writer. about the graphics card, i am going to buy a sapphire hd 6970. but i am not sure what power supply to go for. where i can get it, and for what price?

    although i was lookin forward to buy a 600W power supply, i bought a 500W power sply from compro a week from now instead as the store from which i got it dint have a compro 600W powersupply. i heard they are pretty good, reliable, and their efficiency isnt bad either considering their price. the "uncle" at the store told me that next month they are bringin in some more PSUs and when they do, he'll let me trade in my psu with a 600W one. sounds like a great deal to me, but i'm not sure if a hd 6970 can work properly with a 600W psu.

    if anyone knows bout wat i'm talkin bout, do help.
    Considering the system you have, either get a 700+ W Compro (probably would be ~500W) or a Tt toughpower 600W. Dont skimp on the PSU, youve spent a lot of money on the system and a bad PSU has the capability of affecting the stability/overclocking of those components, especially since you have a 6970 + 2600K.

  5. #5
    Member
    • evan.igniters's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P76-PRO
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-2600K
      • RAM:
      • Kingston HyperX 4GB 1600MHz X 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB (temporary)
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI RX3870 (temporary)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 2243 (21.5" Full HD LCD) (temporary)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech K200
      • Power Supply:
      • Compro 500W (temporary)
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD1260 RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bits
      • Download Speed:
      • 36
      • Upload Speed:
      • 36

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi 16
    Posts
    36

    Default Re: info needed for sapphire hd 6970

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazhar View Post
    Considering the system you have, either get a 700+ W Compro (probably would be ~500W) or a Tt toughpower 600W. Dont skimp on the PSU, youve spent a lot of money on the system and a bad PSU has the capability of affecting the stability/overclocking of those components, especially since you have a 6970 + 2600K.
    wow! i knew they were bad at being efficient (the chinese psu's) but tai boley 200W difference!!?? i'll be damned! if a compro "700W" psu gives out only 500W, i'd say, ¤¤¤¤¤¤¤ dat S***!! i guess gigabyte odin GT is a better thing to buy, dont u think mazhar bhai?

    ---------- Post added at 19:12 ---------- Previous post was at 19:11 ----------

    plus daam eo shosta gigabyte odin gula. 600W mone hoy 8000TK. thermaltake er ta theke 2000 kom!

    ---------- Post added at 19:41 ---------- Previous post was at 19:12 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Hemlock View Post
    Compro is not a reliable brand. They make generic UPSs like the Chinese ones, and even in that department there products are priced comparitively lower than the rest, therefore the chances of them making reliable PSUs are extremely slim.

    ---------- Post added at 04:34 ---------- Previous post was at 04:32 ----------



    750W ta ektu overkill hoye jabe for a single 6970 based system. 600-650W would be sweet enough.
    yea man, u got dat ryt. ami onek jaigai deksi, 6970'r jonno 600W er beshi lagey na. well what do you think bout gigabyte odin series?? plus get this, i do plan to crossfire it in the near future, so is it a wise idea to spend wonders on psu when i gotta change it afterwards??

Similar Threads

  1. Xbox360 - needed some info
    By Md.Rezwanul Haque in forum XBOX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 14th, 2011, 13:00
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 2nd, 2011, 23:23
  3. Price info needed
    By Valkyrie™ in forum GPU
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: August 29th, 2010, 19:21
  4. INFO and HELP needed
    By Uchiha Obito in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: February 6th, 2009, 22:12
  5. info needed : masters in CSE
    By pollob.codename13 in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: February 5th, 2009, 14:55

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18505 seconds with 14 queries.