User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Gigabyte or Sapphire?

  1. #1
    Member
    • shopnochari's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-G41MCombo
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.40GHz
      • RAM:
      • A DATA 2GB 800 BUS+TEAM 2GB 800BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 500GB SATA+Hitachi 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD5670 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 245 + Cosonic CD 722MV
      • Keyboard:
      • FloraPC Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech MOP-70D
      • Power Supply:
      • VALUE TOP ATX 450W PSU
      • USB Devices:
      • A DATA COO3 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
    shopnochari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    77

    Default Gigabyte or Sapphire?

    Which one is better GPU? Gigabyte or Sapphire? For 5570. Friends, amar budget kom, so er upore jete parbo na. Problem e pore jabo. Er upore suggestion diyen na. Just eita bolen which one is better.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: Gigabyte or Sapphire?

    Sapphire is the best manufacturer for ATi/AMD cards, no doubt, but if you buy directly from UCC, you might have to face their fantastic customer service if something goes wrong. Gigabyte on the other hand isn't bad at all. I'd go for Gigabyte, just my personal opinion. And one thing, you're wasting the money on 5570.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Camouflage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Sniper B5 B85
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460 3.2Ghz with Deepcool Mini Cooler in Thermaltake 'Versa-2'' Case
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz 2*4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Gtx770
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' Wide Screen LED-1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound blaster Audigy 2ZS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • HP keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair-HX650W-52A in single 12V Rail with 4 (6+2) pin connectors
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash-16gb & Sandisk Cruzer 4gb
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows-7-64 bit Ultimate Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Pro-7.6,GPU-7.9-Windows7 benchmark
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied what i have
      • ISP:
      • Dhakanet,1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kbps
    Camouflage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,084

    Default Re: Gigabyte or Sapphire?

    Yap............i would advice you to atleast get 5670 which is now selling at 5.8k~6.2k.Just look at this shop's ad-
    http://www.clickbd.com/bangladesh/28...-1gb-ddr3.html
    If u can just wait 1 or 2 months u can have this below this price.Sapphire is better than gigabyte but if u consider price/warranty than go for gigabyte.
    Last edited by Camouflage; May 31st, 2011 at 00:34.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: Gigabyte or Sapphire?

    Gigabyte for DURABILITY
    Sapphire for CLASS
    Asus for COOLING
    MSI for COOLING & OC-ING
    XFX for CRAP[in BD ]

    And I my first choice would be MSI, 2nd Sapphire
    Last edited by Frank3nst3in; May 31st, 2011 at 00:26.


  5. #5
    Member
    • shopnochari's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-G41MCombo
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.40GHz
      • RAM:
      • A DATA 2GB 800 BUS+TEAM 2GB 800BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 500GB SATA+Hitachi 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD5670 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 245 + Cosonic CD 722MV
      • Keyboard:
      • FloraPC Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech MOP-70D
      • Power Supply:
      • VALUE TOP ATX 450W PSU
      • USB Devices:
      • A DATA COO3 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
    shopnochari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    77

    Default Re: Gigabyte or Sapphire?

    Quote Originally Posted by Camouflage View Post
    Yap............i would advice you to atleast get 5670 which is now selling at 5.8k~6.2k.Just look at this shop's ad-
    http://www.clickbd.com/bangladesh/28...-1gb-ddr3.html
    If u can just wait 1 or 2 months u can have this below this price.Sapphire is better than gigabyte but if u consider price/warranty than go for gigabyte.
    Ajk dekhe aschi eta, it's good actually. Price is also within range. But don't know whether it will be in market after few days. Also I'm in doubt whether it needs extra power supply or not, cause my one is the normal one that comes with casing and it's almost 3.5years old. So also need to buy a power supply if this 5670 needs power from power supply.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: Gigabyte or Sapphire?

    Quote Originally Posted by shopnochari View Post
    Ajk dekhe aschi eta, it's good actually. Price is also within range. But don't know whether it will be in market after few days. Also I'm in doubt whether it needs extra power supply or not, cause my one is the normal one that comes with casing and it's almost 3.5years old. So also need to buy a power supply if this 5670 needs power from power supply.
    You don't need a very good PSU for running 5670, but using your PSU would put this card in risk. Get a Value-top cheap PSU for 600tk. And 5670 doesn't require a PCIe connector.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Camouflage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Sniper B5 B85
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460 3.2Ghz with Deepcool Mini Cooler in Thermaltake 'Versa-2'' Case
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz 2*4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Gtx770
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' Wide Screen LED-1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound blaster Audigy 2ZS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • HP keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair-HX650W-52A in single 12V Rail with 4 (6+2) pin connectors
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash-16gb & Sandisk Cruzer 4gb
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows-7-64 bit Ultimate Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Pro-7.6,GPU-7.9-Windows7 benchmark
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied what i have
      • ISP:
      • Dhakanet,1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kbps
    Camouflage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,084

    Default Re: Gigabyte or Sapphire?

    Quote Originally Posted by shopnochari View Post
    Ajk dekhe aschi eta, it's good actually. Price is also within range. But don't know whether it will be in market after few days. Also I'm in doubt whether it needs extra power supply or not, cause my one is the normal one that comes with casing and it's almost 3.5years old. So also need to buy a power supply if this 5670 needs power from power supply.
    Are bro 5670 r power consumption khub i kom matro 64W.So apnar 3.5 yr old PSU o thik motoi chalate parbe.But as Dee said jodi GPU ta ke safe rakte chan akhn na parleo future e Value-top or fortrex 450-500W PSU nie nien.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: Gigabyte or Sapphire?

    He won't need a 600W, a 450-500W Value-top PSU, which costs no more than 600tk, will suffice.

  9. #9
    Member
    • shopnochari's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-G41MCombo
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.40GHz
      • RAM:
      • A DATA 2GB 800 BUS+TEAM 2GB 800BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 500GB SATA+Hitachi 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD5670 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 245 + Cosonic CD 722MV
      • Keyboard:
      • FloraPC Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech MOP-70D
      • Power Supply:
      • VALUE TOP ATX 450W PSU
      • USB Devices:
      • A DATA COO3 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
    shopnochari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    77

    Default Re: Gigabyte or Sapphire?

    Quote Originally Posted by Dee View Post
    You don't need a very good PSU for running 5670, but using your PSU would put this card in risk. Get a Value-top cheap PSU for 600tk. And 5670 doesn't require a PCIe connector.
    Thanks. These information is helping me a lot.

    ---------- Post added at 08:37 ---------- Previous post was at 08:36 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Camouflage View Post
    Are bro 5670 r power consumption khub i kom matro 64W.So apnar 3.5 yr old PSU o thik motoi chalate parbe.But as Dee said jodi GPU ta ke safe rakte chan akhn na parleo future e Value-top or fortrex 450-500W PSU nie nien.
    Thanks for the suggestions bro

Similar Threads

  1. XFX, Sapphire, Gigabyte or Asus?
    By Dee in forum GPU
    Replies: 84
    Last Post: November 16th, 2010, 15:53
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 14th, 2010, 22:42
  3. Replies: 105
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2010, 21:35
  4. GIGABYTE Fights back with Sapphire & XFX
    By Ic3_STrik3R in forum GPU
    Replies: 80
    Last Post: December 31st, 2009, 03:08
  5. Ati Radeon 4870 Sapphire or Gigabyte?
    By Evil Ryu in forum GPU
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: April 24th, 2009, 20:43

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22093 seconds with 14 queries.