User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Is Qubee blocking DHT or Torrent Ports?

  1. #1
    Member
    • TehGoatLord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. G41M-ES2L
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7300 @ 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2.00GB Dual-Channel DDR2 @ 400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 298GB SAMSUNG HD322HJ
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel GMA X4500 HD
      • Display:
      • 15 Inch Samsung CRT Schlong
      • Sound Card:
      • Shurikens with magnets
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yoko Ono
      • Keyboard:
      • John Lennon
      • Mouse:
      • Jerry
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
      • Comment:
      • Extremely old but does the job
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8
    TehGoatLord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Motijheel, Jewland
    Posts
    28

    Default Is Qubee blocking DHT or Torrent Ports?

    I've been using uTorrent for download music, mostly. But recently, midway through May. uTorrent reports 0 node logins(waiting for announce) and almost all the trackers are non-responsive. Timing out and stuff. But a few torrents DO work. Only a handful.

    I've deleted the dht.dat files. Turned off my firewall and even downloaded Deluge. Still no luck.

    Any ideas anyone?

    Here's a link to the screenshot if it helps:
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/12736921/utorrentscreenie.PNG
    Last edited by TehGoatLord; May 29th, 2011 at 21:19. Reason: Added Screenshot

  2. #2
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: Is Qubee blocking DHT or Torrent Ports?

    Things were fine even 2 days ago (last I checked).
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  3. #3
    Member
    • shafi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z170 gaming 7, apple macbook pro late 2013 retina/ apple ipad air/iPad pro 9.7 iPhone 7+
      • CPU:
      • CORE i7 6700K WITH coolermaster hyper 212 evo/intel haswell i7 2.3 ghz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill RipJaws v 3000 32gb ddr4/16 gb ddr3 1600 mhz on mac
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 evo 250gb+1tb+wd ezex 1tb, trancend 35t3 3 tb, Wd black 5tb, 950 pro, muskin 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte gtx 1080 xtreme sli/ intel iris pro+ nvidia gt 750m 2gb gddr5
      • Display:
      • samsung ku 6290 4k uhd tv, Dell S2716DG
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound blaster zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Akg k7xx,Samson sr 850, audio technica ath m50x, ,dt 990 pro, hd 598
      • Keyboard:
      • corsair vengeance k95 rgb
      • Mouse:
      • logitech g500s, g700s,g502,g402, deathadder chorma on razer goliathus speed edition
      • Controller:
      • ps4, xbox one controller
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair rm i 1000w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb trancend, 64gb sandisk, 16gb kingston
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 education, mac osx maverick 10.9.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • wei- cpu and ram-7.6 on stock, gfx-7.9
      • Comment:
      • thanks a lot to omnipotent creator(as a muslim allah) for my awesome rig, xbox one and ps4
      • ISP:
      • Teksavvy 60mbps unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 9.2MB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload
      • Console:
      • 128
    shafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,712

    Default Re: Is Qubee blocking DHT or Torrent Ports?

    TehGoatLord vai,
    i am also a qubee 512kbps sky user but things r going nice for me. I am now downloading operation flashpoint red river using bittorrent and previously tom clancy hawx using utorrent, and the download speed of these games are awesome(42-65 kbps)

    But i am used to downloading not at a stretch cuz qubee customer service admonished me that if i dissuades bandwith speed of others by downloading at a stretch, i will be brought under fair usage policy and it may temporarily shut down my download ability

  4. #4
    Member
    • TehGoatLord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. G41M-ES2L
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7300 @ 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2.00GB Dual-Channel DDR2 @ 400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 298GB SAMSUNG HD322HJ
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel GMA X4500 HD
      • Display:
      • 15 Inch Samsung CRT Schlong
      • Sound Card:
      • Shurikens with magnets
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yoko Ono
      • Keyboard:
      • John Lennon
      • Mouse:
      • Jerry
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
      • Comment:
      • Extremely old but does the job
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8
    TehGoatLord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Motijheel, Jewland
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Is Qubee blocking DHT or Torrent Ports?

    Any clue how Fair Usage Policy applies? A little bit of throttling does indeed go on, it opens up after 11 :s

  5. #5
    Member
    • knroeoueqisk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3 (Socket 1156)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 750
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2.0GB Single-Channel DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 1 TERABYTE F3 & 250 GB F1 Sata Hard Drives
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster LCD [email protected] 1360x768
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic head phone
      • Keyboard:
      • Perfect keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux optical mouse
      • Controller:
      • Normal Non brand gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalake TR2 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X Dvd Writer
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP Professional 32-bit SP3 and Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • i am happy with it.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 15 Kilobytes - 64 Kilobytes
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5-15 kilobytes

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,085

    Default Re: Is Qubee blocking DHT or Torrent Ports?

    Quote Originally Posted by shafi View Post
    TehGoatLord vai,
    i am also a qubee 512kbps sky user but things r going nice for me. I am now downloading operation flashpoint red river using bittorrent and previously tom clancy hawx using utorrent, and the download speed of these games are awesome(42-65 kbps)

    But i am used to downloading not at a stretch cuz qubee customer service admonished me that if i dissuades bandwith speed of others by downloading at a stretch, i will be brought under fair usage policy and it may temporarily shut down my download ability
    do you know how long one is allowed to download at a stretch using qubee ?and after that how long the break of(stopping download) downloading to avoid fair usage policy?

  6. #6
    Member
    • shafi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z170 gaming 7, apple macbook pro late 2013 retina/ apple ipad air/iPad pro 9.7 iPhone 7+
      • CPU:
      • CORE i7 6700K WITH coolermaster hyper 212 evo/intel haswell i7 2.3 ghz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill RipJaws v 3000 32gb ddr4/16 gb ddr3 1600 mhz on mac
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 evo 250gb+1tb+wd ezex 1tb, trancend 35t3 3 tb, Wd black 5tb, 950 pro, muskin 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte gtx 1080 xtreme sli/ intel iris pro+ nvidia gt 750m 2gb gddr5
      • Display:
      • samsung ku 6290 4k uhd tv, Dell S2716DG
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound blaster zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Akg k7xx,Samson sr 850, audio technica ath m50x, ,dt 990 pro, hd 598
      • Keyboard:
      • corsair vengeance k95 rgb
      • Mouse:
      • logitech g500s, g700s,g502,g402, deathadder chorma on razer goliathus speed edition
      • Controller:
      • ps4, xbox one controller
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair rm i 1000w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb trancend, 64gb sandisk, 16gb kingston
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 education, mac osx maverick 10.9.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • wei- cpu and ram-7.6 on stock, gfx-7.9
      • Comment:
      • thanks a lot to omnipotent creator(as a muslim allah) for my awesome rig, xbox one and ps4
      • ISP:
      • Teksavvy 60mbps unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 9.2MB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload
      • Console:
      • 128
    shafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,712

    Default Re: Is Qubee blocking DHT or Torrent Ports?

    Sorry i don't know but simple tips is that don't download anything at a stretch, i am used to downloading 12 hrs at a stretch, then give a break to my pc for 4-5hrs, then start again. And dude u should talk to the customer service about your problem thew would certainly help u

  7. #7
    Member
    • knroeoueqisk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3 (Socket 1156)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 750
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2.0GB Single-Channel DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 1 TERABYTE F3 & 250 GB F1 Sata Hard Drives
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster LCD [email protected] 1360x768
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic head phone
      • Keyboard:
      • Perfect keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux optical mouse
      • Controller:
      • Normal Non brand gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalake TR2 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X Dvd Writer
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP Professional 32-bit SP3 and Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • i am happy with it.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 15 Kilobytes - 64 Kilobytes
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5-15 kilobytes

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,085

    Default Re: Is Qubee blocking DHT or Torrent Ports?

    Quote Originally Posted by shafi View Post
    Sorry i don't know but simple tips is that don't download anything at a stretch, i am used to downloading 12 hrs at a stretch, then give a break to my pc for 4-5hrs, then start again. And dude u should talk to the customer service about your problem thew would certainly help u
    thanks bro.12 hours is more than enough.that's great,

    well i have visited qubee face book page and quite a few users are saying that they talked with qubee customer service and they didn't get a clear reply about fair usage policy.

    one more thing.

    do you use post paid qubee package?Qubee er post paid package er bill system ta ki?scratch card use kore postpaid bill dewa jay?naki customer center e jeye bill dite hoy ?ar gp er post paid er moto bashay bill patay naki?

  8. #8
    Member
    • TehGoatLord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. G41M-ES2L
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7300 @ 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2.00GB Dual-Channel DDR2 @ 400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 298GB SAMSUNG HD322HJ
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel GMA X4500 HD
      • Display:
      • 15 Inch Samsung CRT Schlong
      • Sound Card:
      • Shurikens with magnets
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yoko Ono
      • Keyboard:
      • John Lennon
      • Mouse:
      • Jerry
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
      • Comment:
      • Extremely old but does the job
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8
    TehGoatLord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Motijheel, Jewland
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Is Qubee blocking DHT or Torrent Ports?

    Quote Originally Posted by kung fu panda_4444 View Post
    thanks bro.12 hours is more than enough.that's great,

    well i have visited qubee face book page and quite a few users are saying that they talked with qubee customer service and they didn't get a clear reply about fair usage policy.

    one more thing.

    do you use post paid qubee package?Qubee er post paid package er bill system ta ki?scratch card use kore postpaid bill dewa jay?naki customer center e jeye bill dite hoy ?ar gp er post paid er moto bashay bill patay naki?

    If you don't mind scathing looks from the employees, Banglalink Customer Care points are good places to pay your bills and you can pay the bills with scratch cards

  9. #9
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Is Qubee blocking DHT or Torrent Ports?

    Simple answer, no.

  10. #10
    Member
    • knroeoueqisk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3 (Socket 1156)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 750
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2.0GB Single-Channel DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 1 TERABYTE F3 & 250 GB F1 Sata Hard Drives
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster LCD [email protected] 1360x768
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic head phone
      • Keyboard:
      • Perfect keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux optical mouse
      • Controller:
      • Normal Non brand gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalake TR2 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X Dvd Writer
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP Professional 32-bit SP3 and Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • i am happy with it.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 15 Kilobytes - 64 Kilobytes
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5-15 kilobytes

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,085

    Default Re: Is Qubee blocking DHT or Torrent Ports?

    Quote Originally Posted by TehGoatLord View Post
    If you don't mind scathing looks from the employees, Banglalink Customer Care points are good places to pay your bills and you can pay the bills with scratch cards
    thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Qubee's New Speed
    By Md.Rezwanul Haque in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: June 12th, 2011, 11:53
  2. Qubee sucks
    By somik in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: April 22nd, 2011, 18:52
  3. Problem regarding Qubee
    By EBL.Mantis in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 30th, 2010, 10:27
  4. Completely Blocking torrent from being downloaded
    By Hamilton in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: August 30th, 2009, 20:36
  5. Universal Ad-Blocking Using AdMuncher
    By aayman in forum Internet
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: February 14th, 2009, 13:38

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22154 seconds with 14 queries.