User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 56

Thread: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

  1. #1
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    550 ti 1gb amr pc te lagale eta ki bottlenecked hobe ? 460 gt er bodle eta kinte chachi.......koto power supply dorker hobe etar jonno ?

  2. #2
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    Quote Originally Posted by Bijoy Faith View Post
    550 ti 1gb amr pc te lagale eta ki bottlenecked hobe ? 460 gt er bodle eta kinte chachi.......koto power supply dorker hobe etar jonno ?
    550 Ti bd te available? I don't think so :S And this is less power consuming than a GTX460, and in terms of performance, a 460 is better :/

    And judi 550 Ti available hoy, price ta ki janen apni?

  3. #3
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    GTX 460 would be better.
    And yeah,there's a slight chance that the GPU would be bottlenecked by the CPU.


  4. #4
    Member
    • eXsTatik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi 990FXA GD80
      • CPU:
      • Phenom x6 1090T @ 4ghz 24/7
      • RAM:
      • 8gb drr3 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB x2 raid 0 + 1TB caviar black + 500GB wd passport.
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 580
      • Display:
      • Syncmaster 2243
      • Sound Card:
      • X-fi titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x microlab solo 7c front and back, 2 x microlab FC subs + pro 1 as center
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer blackwidow
      • Mouse:
      • Razer imperator/deathadder/a4tech x7/razer boomslang 2007CE/ Razer Abyssus
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 850 Toughpower Thermaltake
      • Optical Drive:
      • Glasses.
      • UPS:
      • Generator that runs on oil downstairs with 24/7 backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 64 I still dont really care.
      • Comment:
      • Yes if you are wondering I am AMD fanboyish :/. LOL
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Console:
      • 142
    eXsTatik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Beyond reality
    Posts
    1,624

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    Well most definitely you're cpu will be a bottleneck. get an athlonx4 or something .
    FTW!!!!!!!!!!

  5. #5
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    a good 400w psu with 1x6pin is enough for it (its max tdp is just 116w) ....btw is it available in bd???

  6. #6
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    GTX 550 Ti is available in BD, but getting this would be a foolish deal, you're better off buying the GTX460 at the same price.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    Buying a 550Ti would be okay if the price was 12k :/


  8. #8
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    Quote Originally Posted by Frank3nst3in View Post
    Buying a 550Ti would be okay if the price was 12k :/
    Agreed, 15k is just too steep :/

  9. #9
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    Quote Originally Posted by error View Post
    550 Ti bd te available? I don't think so :S And this is less power consuming than a GTX460, and in terms of performance, a 460 is better :/

    And judi 550 Ti available hoy, price ta ki janen apni?
    ami ecs computer city te ECS brand er 550ti gpu dheklam. price giggasha kori ni.....vabtechi etai kinbo ( as there is no 460gtx in bd ) hoyto dam 13000 hobe. tumi bolchile 460gtx ke amr cpu bottleneck korbe na......550 ti ke ki korbe ? ECS naki Gigabyte kinbo ? kon brand ta valo ?

    ---------- Post added at 11:45 ---------- Previous post was at 11:39 ----------

    ai matro dheklam, 460 gtx bd te eshe poreche....... stock shesh hoyar agei kine felbo........gigabyte naki asus kinbo ? ami to xfx kintam kintu tmra baron korcho...tai xfx bad diechi
    Last edited by Bijoy Faith; May 30th, 2011 at 13:08.

  10. #10
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    Quote Originally Posted by Bijoy Faith View Post
    ami ecs computer city te ECS brand er 550ti gpu dheklam. price giggasha kori ni.....vabtechi etai kinbo ( as there is no 460gtx in bd ) hoyto dam 13000 hobe. tumi bolchile 460gtx ke amr cpu bottleneck korbe na......550 ti ke ki korbe ? ECS naki Gigabyte kinbo ? kon brand ta valo ?

    ---------- Post added at 11:45 ---------- Previous post was at 11:39 ----------

    ai matro dheklam, 460 gtx bd te eshe poreche....... stock shesh hoyar agei kine felbo........gigabyte naki asus kinbo ? ami to xfx kintam kintu tmra baron korcho...tai xfx bad diechi
    XFX jiboneo kinen na! Asus kinen 460,best hobe

  11. #11
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    asus ta pelam na........tai gigabyte 460 gtx 1 gb oc tai kinte holo.....error r baki shobaider ke onk onk dhonnobad amke shaddhomoto help korar jonno.......psu niechi thermaltake TR2 500W ......eta ki enough amr gpu r jonno ? r ram ta bariye 4gb korle ki extra benefit pabo ? ( bortomane 2.5 gb )
    Last edited by Bijoy Faith; June 4th, 2011 at 11:50.

  12. #12
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    Quote Originally Posted by Bijoy Faith View Post
    asus ta pelam na........tai gigabyte 460 gtx 1 gb oc tai kinte holo.....error r baki shobaider ke onk onk dhonnobad amke shaddhomoto help korar jonno.......psu niechi thermaltake TR2 500W ......eta ki enough amr gpu r jonno ? r ram ta bariye 4gb korle ki extra benefit pabo ? ( bortomane 2.5 gb )
    Of course there will be extra benefit of upgrading to 4GB RAM. And remember, you will have to use a 64-bit operating system.

  13. #13
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    Quote Originally Posted by Dee View Post
    Of course there will be extra benefit of upgrading to 4GB RAM. And remember, you will have to use a 64-bit operating system.
    why not 32-bit os ???

  14. #14
    Member
    • faisal.amir.bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IP35 Dark Raider
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend AxeRam DDR-2 800+ @816MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 820GB (320GB Hitachi, 500GB Samsung)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD5770 1GB DDR5 (Batmobile Cooler)
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 1080p LED backlit
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5200 (5.1)
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wired gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 600W
      • UPS:
      • Rahim Afrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Console:
      • 2
    faisal.amir.bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,590

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    A 32-bit OS cannot access the entire 4GB of RAM. It's a limitation of 32-bit architecture.

  15. #15
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    Quote Originally Posted by Bijoy Faith View Post
    asus ta pelam na........tai gigabyte 460 gtx 1 gb oc tai kinte holo.....error r baki shobaider ke onk onk dhonnobad amke shaddhomoto help korar jonno.......psu niechi thermaltake TR2 500W ......eta ki enough amr gpu r jonno ? r ram ta bariye 4gb korle ki extra benefit pabo ? ( bortomane 2.5 gb )
    you'll need a molex converter(4 to 6pin converter) to run gtx460 on your psu as it has only a 6pin PCIE connector.............

  16. #16
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    Quote Originally Posted by @nonymous View Post
    you'll need a molex converter(4 to 6pin converter) to run gtx460 on your psu as it has only a 6pin PCIE connector.............
    gpu er sathe to 1 ta converter deya chilo but ota 3 to 6pin converter chilo........ami etai use korchi. shomossha ki hobe ?

  17. #17
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    Quote Originally Posted by Bijoy Faith View Post
    gpu er sathe to 1 ta converter deya chilo but ota 3 to 6pin converter chilo........ami etai use korchi. shomossha ki hobe ?
    GTX 460 er 6 pin koyta lage??

    Molex-6 pin converter isn't recommended.

    TR2 500W e 6 pin nai?


  18. #18
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    Quote Originally Posted by Frank3nst3in View Post
    GTX 460 er 6 pin koyta lage??

    Molex-6 pin converter isn't recommended.

    TR2 500W e 6 pin nai?
    It requires 2 6-pin connectors.
    Last edited by Dee; June 4th, 2011 at 18:14.

  19. #19
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    The Tr2 500W is supposed to have 2 6 pin connectors, right?

  20. #20
    Member
    • Bijoy Faith's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 gb ddr3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 gb+ ( portbable 320gb )
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabute 460 gtx 1gb overclock edition
      • Display:
      • 18.5 samsung inch lcd & toshiba 26 inch lcd tv monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in( via envy hd )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • lexma
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech
      • Controller:
      • a. tech & xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 720w
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 320 gb portable hardisk
      • UPS:
      • power tree 1250va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu-7.4, ram-7.6, gpu-7.6, data transfer rate-5.9 in WIN 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • i'm not satisfied because of my monitor
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    jatrabai
    Posts
    148

    Default Re: help me about geforce 550 ti 1gb

    460 gtx er jonno to dheklam 2 ta 6 pin pci connector lagbe..........psu te 1ta deyachilo. ota lagiyechi...... r 1 ta lagiyechi 3 to 6pin converter diye ja gpu er sathe deya chilo. problem hobe naki ?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. GeForce GTX 550 Ti-Coming in March
    By RonzDrive in forum Tech News
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: March 16th, 2011, 20:04
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 5th, 2010, 13:34
  3. Sale (Used) Fsp 550 watt power supply for sale
    By CHR.XR in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 17th, 2010, 17:54
  4. Sale (Used) GeForce XFX8600GT 1GB for sale
    By Ridoy in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: October 11th, 2009, 09:38

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.32683 seconds with 14 queries.