User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 41

Thread: My new cpu causing programs crash

  1. #1
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default My new cpu causing programs crash

    Recently i got AMD Phenom II X4 840 + MSI 760GM-p33 + Kingston 2 Gb DDR3 ram.....but after installed Win 7 some programs crashes including windows explorer and games.....My hard disk is totally virus free....and Intel cpu te ei problem hoy nai amar......AMD user ra ektu help koren....what would be the possible reason and provide solution plz....

    * Win 7 ei nia 3 bar reinstall dilam no change....
    * Motherboard er dvd theke amd chipset driver install korleo same problem hoy.....i have tried all the ways....but couldn't find any solution....
    * hotat hotat program crash kore....lan enable korte gesilam....oitao crash korlo....and explorer stopped working msg dilo......abar shutdown dilam...shutdown ar hoy na.....shutting down lekha dia boisha thake....cpu idle hoya jay
    Last edited by Overlord; May 12th, 2011 at 23:40.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Dhumketu's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigbyte X58 USB 3.0
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz L3 8MB cache Quad Core
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB DDR 3 1600 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI NVDIA GTX 760 4 GB
      • Display:
      • SONY Bravia 20" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza TE
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 600 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP SATA DVD-Writer
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7, Ubuntu 10.12
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Console:
      • 158
    Dhumketu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,092

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    change the Windows 7's disc....if you dont have the geniune copy...
    Most people think time is like a river, that flows swift and sure in one direction. But I have seen the face of time, and I can tell you, they are wrong. Time is an ocean in a storm. You may wonder who I really am, and why I say this. Come, and I will tell you a tale like none you have ever heard.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    Quote Originally Posted by Dhumketu View Post
    change the Windows 7's disc....if you dont have the geniune copy...
    but why? ami to eita diyei etodin chalaisi...kono problem dey nai....AMD CPU laganor por theke ei problem gula ditese......

  4. #4
    Member
    • Dhumketu's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigbyte X58 USB 3.0
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz L3 8MB cache Quad Core
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB DDR 3 1600 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI NVDIA GTX 760 4 GB
      • Display:
      • SONY Bravia 20" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza TE
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 600 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP SATA DVD-Writer
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7, Ubuntu 10.12
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Console:
      • 158
    Dhumketu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,092

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    Quote Originally Posted by hrishat View Post
    but why? ami to eita diyei etodin chalaisi...kono problem dey nai....AMD CPU laganor por theke ei problem gula ditese......
    apne activation software change kore dekhte paren...ar activation er time e non-slick diye korben...
    Most people think time is like a river, that flows swift and sure in one direction. But I have seen the face of time, and I can tell you, they are wrong. Time is an ocean in a storm. You may wonder who I really am, and why I say this. Come, and I will tell you a tale like none you have ever heard.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    Windows 7 er kono problem nai......ami win xp teo try korsi....oikhaneo crash kore........ektu age arekta software crash korlo....bluscreen dekhailo....dumping memory den restart marlo pc......ei hoylo obostha......bluscreen er ageo onek bar dekhaise....program crash korar por

  6. #6
    Member
    • samiulislam16's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H (with crossfire support)
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 860 2.93ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4+4 gb ddr3 1333 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1tb+250gb, Hitachi 2tb, Transcend 128gb ssd370s
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 ghz dualX
      • Display:
      • Asus 22 inch LED MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech Hd 8 channel Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Newmen M560
      • Controller:
      • Dilong usb controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek Toughpower Grand 750w 80+ GOLD
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam A4tech 8mp, transcend 8gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sigma 640va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Good enough
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDcom
      • Download Speed:
      • 150
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200
    samiulislam16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    781

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    ram thik ase naki dekhen..............khuila onno slot e lagan......


    Guess what??? scan it??:

    Good enough GAMING RIG

    HApPy GAMing

  7. #7
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    Quote Originally Posted by samiulislam16 View Post
    ram thik ase naki dekhen..............khuila onno slot e lagan......

    tried it....still same....ram er beparta amaro shondeho hoy.....bujhtesina....Microsoft security essential o chalaite parlam na....crash kore...then memory dump.....new soft namailam ekta oitao crash korlo.....

    ---------- Post added at 01:28 ---------- Previous post was at 01:20 ----------

    @Frank3nst3in ......help needed.....firefox o crash kore edaning
    Last edited by Overlord; May 13th, 2011 at 02:33.

  8. #8

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    ram testing akta software ache apni windows er baire gia akta test den half an hour lagbe ram er problem thakle bole debe

    ---------- Post added at 08:45 ---------- Previous post was at 08:43 ----------

    http://pcsupport.about.com/od/toolso...memorytest.htm ai link e gia memtest86 software ta dl kore jevhabe bolche sevhabe koren

    ---------- Post added at 08:59 ---------- Previous post was at 08:45 ----------

    ar windows e boshe "paretoloc pc advisor" die akta check dien problem gula thik kore dibe most probably, amar amd phenom-955 o kichu problem hoichilo ai program ta besh help korche blue screen thke crash korar problem er hath theke

  9. #9
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    Hm,critical.
    RAM ta khule slot#1 e lagan.
    Windows 7 er loader change korte paren,market e new 7 disc ase, jeita te setup er somoy command diye active kora jay.
    Complete virus check den with something good,to be sure.
    SOb kisu te crash kore naki only kisu app crash kore?

    And 840 kotheke kinsen?
    kono kisu na paile oi shop e niye jan :S

    ---------- Post added at 09:12 ---------- Previous post was at 09:11 ----------

    And you can try 7 64bit.


  10. #10
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    something might be wrong in your bios....check your ram fsb,vcore,temps,fan speed... etc & change your psu asap.you should change it either it is culprit or not......
    Last edited by @nonymous™; May 13th, 2011 at 15:06.

  11. #11
    Member
    • emroz_2272's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P67 Pro (B3, Rev 3.0)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K (Turbo @4.5 GHz) // CM Hyper 212+ (Push-Pull: CM XtraFlo 120mm x 2)
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 (2x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX100 256GB // Samsung F1 500GB // Toshiba 3 TB // HGST Touro 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 980Ti Gaming G1
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5+Asus VE247 23.6+Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5 5760x1080 Surround
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C // Panasonic HTF 600
      • Keyboard:
      • Microsoft Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3 // SteelSeries QcK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Black Edition 750W // Seasonic S12II 620W (Backup) // CM HAF 912 Advanced
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Vantec Nexstar USB 3.0 External 2.5/3.5 Dock
      • UPS:
      • Acme 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Not into benchmarking!
      • Comment:
      • Makes me delirious! :) :p
      • ISP:
      • Agni Online 3/6 Mbps
    emroz_2272's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,278

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    try to borrow a good psu from someone you know & check your system with it. this is my opinion, but i really think you are putting your whole investment in pointless risk by using that psu......a good power supply makes differences in ways we don't usually notice...........you notice the difference once it's not there.

  12. #12
    Member
    • Camouflage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Sniper B5 B85
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460 3.2Ghz with Deepcool Mini Cooler in Thermaltake 'Versa-2'' Case
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz 2*4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Gtx770
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' Wide Screen LED-1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound blaster Audigy 2ZS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • HP keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair-HX650W-52A in single 12V Rail with 4 (6+2) pin connectors
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash-16gb & Sandisk Cruzer 4gb
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows-7-64 bit Ultimate Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Pro-7.6,GPU-7.9-Windows7 benchmark
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied what i have
      • ISP:
      • Dhakanet,1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kbps
    Camouflage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,084

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    Bro win7 e akta default memory diagonestic prgram ase jeta apnake restart r maddhome ram chck krbe.apnake ram r test r jnw win7 r prgrm ta valo.win7 e startup e giye memory diagonestic die search die ram ta test krte paren.oita help krte pare ram e prblm ase kina.

  13. #13
    Member
    • cyanid3's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi 760Gm p33
      • CPU:
      • Amd Athlon x4-640
      • RAM:
      • 4GB siliconpower DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 540GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 6770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 192EL2SB 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • LOGIC waterproof + dustproof
      • Mouse:
      • A4tecH 2x
      • Controller:
      • VINYSON
      • Power Supply:
      • TT 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Liteon 24x Label Tag DVDRW
      • Operating System:
      • WIN 7 x86
      • Comment:
      • goriber pc
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 60
      • Console:
      • 128
    cyanid3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    West Panthapath.
    Posts
    780

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    bro the BSOD is caused mainly by hardware & driver issues.
    so try a fresh update/installation of the drivers and then try.

    it should go away...

    also try different windows 7 x86 CD , from different shop. or download from LOCAL torrent sites if ur connected to bdix
    Last edited by cyanid3; May 13th, 2011 at 21:04.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    Quote Originally Posted by cyanid3 View Post
    bro the BSOD is caused mainly by hardware & driver issues.
    so try a fresh update/installation of the drivers and then try.

    it should go away...

    also try different windows 7 x86 CD , from different shop. or download from LOCAL torrent sites if ur connected to bdix
    ok i will try it....but Xp install diye try korsilam.....same kahini...... @Camouflage ....korsi.....no problem has been found.....Sandralite diye Processor er details dekhte gelam kisukhon load hoye bluscreen ashlo....then restart...

    ---------- Post added May 14th, 2011 at 00:02 ---------- Previous post was May 13th, 2011 at 23:45 ----------

    @Frank3nst3in ......bios e kisu kora lagbe? or mobo r cd theke kisu install kora lagbe?

  15. #15
    Member
    • emroz_2272's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P67 Pro (B3, Rev 3.0)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K (Turbo @4.5 GHz) // CM Hyper 212+ (Push-Pull: CM XtraFlo 120mm x 2)
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 (2x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX100 256GB // Samsung F1 500GB // Toshiba 3 TB // HGST Touro 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 980Ti Gaming G1
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5+Asus VE247 23.6+Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5 5760x1080 Surround
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C // Panasonic HTF 600
      • Keyboard:
      • Microsoft Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3 // SteelSeries QcK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Black Edition 750W // Seasonic S12II 620W (Backup) // CM HAF 912 Advanced
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Vantec Nexstar USB 3.0 External 2.5/3.5 Dock
      • UPS:
      • Acme 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Not into benchmarking!
      • Comment:
      • Makes me delirious! :) :p
      • ISP:
      • Agni Online 3/6 Mbps
    emroz_2272's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,278

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    did u check with a different quality psu?

  16. #16
    Member
    • cyanid3's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi 760Gm p33
      • CPU:
      • Amd Athlon x4-640
      • RAM:
      • 4GB siliconpower DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 540GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 6770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 192EL2SB 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • LOGIC waterproof + dustproof
      • Mouse:
      • A4tecH 2x
      • Controller:
      • VINYSON
      • Power Supply:
      • TT 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Liteon 24x Label Tag DVDRW
      • Operating System:
      • WIN 7 x86
      • Comment:
      • goriber pc
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 60
      • Console:
      • 128
    cyanid3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    West Panthapath.
    Posts
    780

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    ya psu change kore check korte paro..

  17. #17
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    Quote Originally Posted by emroz_2272 View Post
    did u check with a different quality psu?

    not yet.....but i will.....

    ---------- Post added at 01:21 ---------- Previous post was at 01:18 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by cyanid3 View Post
    ya psu change kore check korte paro..
    which psu do u use? and amr kase ei muhurte money nai kono psu kinar....so olpo takar moddhe(below 1000 taka) ekta psu suggest koro....just normal gula......cauze ekhn ami jeta use kortesi oita normal......

  18. #18
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    Test for the CPU/RAM stability. Download OCCT, start an infinite high priority test with small FFT and then with large FFT. If the small one fails, its the CPU is unstable so you might want to check the bios/temps etc. If the large FFT fails and the small FFT doesnt fail, its a problem with the RAM and you should try borrowing a stick to check if it helps. If both fail, see which one fails faster. If its the small one, its the CPU most probably. If its the large one, again its your RAM. After that, to be absolutely sure after that, run Memtest and check for errors in the RAM.

    From what I think, its most probably your RAM. Also, dont install drivers from the motherboard CD, they are old. Try getting the latest ones from the net, should be here.

    One last thing, are your BIOS settings set to default?

    Dont pin this down to the AMD CPU, its almost never the CPU thats at fault, its what resides around it.

  19. #19
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazhar View Post
    Test for the CPU/RAM stability. Download OCCT, start an infinite high priority test with small FFT and then with large FFT. If the small one fails, its the CPU is unstable so you might want to check the bios/temps etc. If the large FFT fails and the small FFT doesnt fail, its a problem with the RAM and you should try borrowing a stick to check if it helps. If both fail, see which one fails faster. If its the small one, its the CPU most probably. If its the large one, again its your RAM. After that, to be absolutely sure after that, run Memtest and check for errors in the RAM.

    From what I think, its most probably your RAM. Also, dont install drivers from the motherboard CD, they are old. Try getting the latest ones from the net, should be here.

    One last thing, are your BIOS settings set to default?

    Dont pin this down to the AMD CPU, its almost never the CPU thats at fault, its what resides around it.
    Boss ajke ram paltay ansi....tarporeo same problem hoitese....

  20. #20
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: My new cpu causing programs crash

    I dunno anything about BIOS, sob kisu default ase kina check koren, PSU ta thik ase kina ekta shop e niye dekhen.


Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Burnout Crash
    By pollob.codename13 in forum Racing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 14th, 2011, 10:33
  2. FIFA 11 Fifa 11 crash
    By gamefreak in forum FIFA 11
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: April 12th, 2011, 05:56
  3. darksiders pc crash
    By Drake Fenix in forum Action-Adventure
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 8th, 2011, 17:38
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 4th, 2008, 10:55
  5. What is causing this?
    By GAMEROFBD in forum Trash
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 1st, 2008, 23:22

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.31531 seconds with 14 queries.