User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Wanna Play COD4 multiplayer!

  1. #1
    Member
    • G.h.o.s.t's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DP55WB
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 @ 2.66 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB 1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI HD 5850
      • Display:
      • 19" SamSung LCD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Carcharious + Altech Lancing Octane 7
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech X7 Series HL-747H
      • Controller:
      • x-box 360 controller for Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 RX 550W
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 (Primary), Win XP (Secondary)
      • ISP:
      • Link 3...ya Baby! :))
      • Download Speed:
      • on avrg 50-100 KBps
    G.h.o.s.t's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Vhuter Goli
    Posts
    37

    Default Wanna Play COD4 multiplayer!

    I recently have started playing COD4 in GAMO n I've already become a huge fan of it. Now I'm planning to play COD4 in multiplayer from the safety of my home. But I'm a complete newbie in the multiplayer arena. I don't have much idea about what I'll need n what I'll have to do. So, any help regarding this will be appreciated.



    1. Which ISPs will be best for this purpose?

    2. How much bandwidth will i need?

    3. Which version of the game do I need?

    4. Do I need any additional contents (patch, updates etc.)?

    5. I have arranged item 1 through 4, Now what?



    Thanks

  2. #2
    Member
    • big_evil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual-Core E5200 2.5 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR2 (667 bus)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250GB Hitachi+500gb prtble
      • Graphics Card:
      • GeForce 9500 GT 1GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 21.5 "
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer MaMba
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD writer
      • UPS:
      • */&^%*
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • faltu
      • Download Speed:
      • 25-32
      • Upload Speed:
      • ....
      • Console:
      • 18
    big_evil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    93

    Default Re: Wanna Play COD4 multiplayer!

    1 # Link3
    2 # 256kbps
    3 # http://114.130.28.26/cod4/downloads.php?cat_id=1
    4 # install gameranger....join any room nd play

    hv fun.............
    ResT iN PeaCe

  3. #3
    Member
    • master_tanjid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • HP-Intel HM65
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 2410m @ 2.30GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4.00 GB Single-Channel DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 640GB Western Digital WDC
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6750m 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Generic PnP Monitor ([email protected])
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP dvd rom
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Maxis Broadband
      • Download Speed:
      • 500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Jalan Gombak, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    2,300

    Default Re: Wanna Play COD4 multiplayer!

    1 Link3/smile/bdcom/ispros
    2 256kbps or 128kbps.. speed doesnt actually matter.. make sure ur isp is connected to BDIX
    3 make sure u get the full game.. (avoid any skulputra rip) then dl patch 1.6 and 1.7 and install them
    4 u can play it on gameranger since lots of bd ppl play over there..

  4. #4
    Member
    • CODhunter's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z270 tomahok
      • CPU:
      • i7 7700k
      • RAM:
      • 16GB G-Skill RGB 3000bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 128GB Corsiar SSD+1TB WD
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • Samsung 23.6' 4K
      • Mouse:
      • Razor elite
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalteck 530 SE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 (pirated)
    CODhunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,176

    Default Re: Wanna Play COD4 multiplayer!

    @G.h.o.s.t , welcome to COD world
    u can follow both Evil's or tanjid's direction.
    u can play via gameranger, where u'll find bd palyer at night and can play also via Gerena
    now have some kill
    if want some known player, then check this
    Last edited by CODhunter; May 12th, 2011 at 21:50.

  5. #5
    Member
    • iGx : Itachi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z270 GAMING PRO CARBON ATX LGA1151
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-7700 3.6GHz Quad-Core
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Trident Z 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Green 2TB and Samsung 850 EVO-Series 250GB 2.5" SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GEFORCE GTX 1060
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED Black 22" 7ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LED Monitor IPS panel 250
      • Sound Card:
      • 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Steel Serise Siberia V2 & Creative Inspire
      • Keyboard:
      • CORSAIR K95
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries DIABLO + Fnatic Mouse Pad
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • CORSAIR CX 600
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD ROM RW+-
      • USB Devices:
      • TV CARD, SCANER,Pendrive, wireless Headphone
      • UPS:
      • "LIKES" Back-up to 45min
      • Operating System:
      • MICROSOFT WINDOWS 10 PRO
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • P1567 3DMarks 11
      • Comment:
      • Physics Score 3131 ||Graphics score 1430
      • ISP:
      • Local <3
      • Download Speed:
      • 8.9MB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6MB
      • Console:
      • 128
    iGx : Itachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Khilgaon,Dhaka
    Posts
    603

    Talking Re: Wanna Play COD4 multiplayer!

    yaaap Get a Link 3 connection for Good ping , Install Game ranger , Or Garena client/Messenger ...... Join any room .. Enjoy...

    @G.h.o.s.t
    Last edited by iGx : Itachi; May 13th, 2011 at 03:25.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    • Raihan081's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x4GB DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 3TB Red, 256GB Samsung 840 Pro Series
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 780 Ti SC Dual Classified ACX in SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung UD590 UHD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Turtle Beach - Call of Duty Spectre
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Deathstalker Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • SS Kana Ltd Ed. Dota 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX1200i
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Tellus
      • Download Speed:
      • 6656
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1536
      • Console:
      • 128
    Raihan081's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,099

    Default Re: Wanna Play COD4 multiplayer!

    ok follow those steps. N in which GAMO do u play? N there 2 ways u can take the multiplayer. Professional or fun. If u want to be a professional player dnt play it online. Try going to gamezones, play Lan matches with the best ping possible.n if for fun go ahead join those online rooms.bt remember if u wana b a professional player dnt ever touch online. Try building your skills through Lan games in gamezones. This is how i took myself to a competitive level. Seriously bro. Follow my suggestion, you wnt regret. Coz i have experienced both.n ve been playing cod4 mp when the game released in 2007. N if u need any help or support, come to mohammadpur Gamo n i will help you evry way possible. N ofcourse if u want to take it to professional level then.

  7. #7
    Member
    • G.h.o.s.t's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DP55WB
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 @ 2.66 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB 1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI HD 5850
      • Display:
      • 19" SamSung LCD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Carcharious + Altech Lancing Octane 7
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech X7 Series HL-747H
      • Controller:
      • x-box 360 controller for Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 RX 550W
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 (Primary), Win XP (Secondary)
      • ISP:
      • Link 3...ya Baby! :))
      • Download Speed:
      • on avrg 50-100 KBps
    G.h.o.s.t's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Vhuter Goli
    Posts
    37

    Default Re: Wanna Play COD4 multiplayer!

    I'm not completely sure what u meant by 'professional player', bt if its abt improving skills than i'm all game. I've bn recently watching BLAMETRUTH's uploads(it's a must see) from youtube. That guy impresses da hell out of me. N dats da benchmark i've set for myself. Da problem is, going to diffrent Gaming Zones on a regular basis may not be possible. n we dnt have many COD players in our GAMO(Central Road). n i want to treat myself wid as much COD as i can. Dats y i've thinking of playing online. Besides, y is playin online bad for your gameplay? i dint get dat from ur post.

    N thanks for ur offer......i appreciate it

    ---------- Post added at 10:06 ---------- Previous post was at 09:22 ----------

    I've got some more queries abt online gaming:

    1. Do u guys play among urselves (BD players) or do u get da privilege of playin wid gamers around da globe?

    2. Do u experience any lag or is it same as LAN matches?

    3. I heard thr r some pre-cracked servers. Hv u guys tried them?

  8. #8
    Member
    • master_tanjid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • HP-Intel HM65
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 2410m @ 2.30GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4.00 GB Single-Channel DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 640GB Western Digital WDC
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6750m 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Generic PnP Monitor ([email protected])
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP dvd rom
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Maxis Broadband
      • Download Speed:
      • 500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Jalan Gombak, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    2,300

    Default Re: Wanna Play COD4 multiplayer!

    1. well nowadays we play among ourselves since there are lots of bd players now.. but if u want then u can play in foreign servers if the ping remains around 300ms then u can play without lag.. depends on ur connection though.
    2. you wont get LAN like experience since there might be some slight lags or so.. but most of the time it is quite smooth..
    3. u can play in all rooms in gr or garena but i guess punkbuster on thakle u will get kicked :S

  9. #9
    Member
    • G.h.o.s.t's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DP55WB
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 @ 2.66 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB 1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI HD 5850
      • Display:
      • 19" SamSung LCD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Carcharious + Altech Lancing Octane 7
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech X7 Series HL-747H
      • Controller:
      • x-box 360 controller for Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 RX 550W
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 (Primary), Win XP (Secondary)
      • ISP:
      • Link 3...ya Baby! :))
      • Download Speed:
      • on avrg 50-100 KBps
    G.h.o.s.t's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Vhuter Goli
    Posts
    37

    Default Re: Wanna Play COD4 multiplayer!

    Could any1 plz rank the ISPs(from 1 to ....) on da basis of who will be btr for multiplayer COD4. I'm currently using DCN. Bt i'm plannin on changing to a new ISP so dat i can play COD4 online. All of da major BDIX ISPs may not be available in my locality & once i change to a new ISP i'll hv to stick to it for quite a while. Dats y da ranking will be a great help.

  10. #10
    Member asap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    101

    Default

    eikhane cod er j link ta dewa ase oita dead, cod4 er kon version ta namabo ekta dl link dile khb ee upoker hoi. i even posted a new thread for this sadly no rply.
    +
    patch aar punkbuster er link dile o valo hoi

    cs1.6 er gameLink_+ installation details soho jmn ekta thread ase COD4 er jonno thakle noob der khb upoker hoi

  11. #11

    Default

    Nice sharing.Interesting.

Similar Threads

  1. CoD 4 Need help with COD4 Multiplayer
    By Dee in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: June 13th, 2011, 11:58
  2. CoD 7 (COD4, MW2 and BOPS) What is our highest multiplayer score ever?
    By ThatGuyNamedSam in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: February 27th, 2011, 22:09
  3. f1 wanna arrange a meeting with cod4 players...pliz post ur info...
    By furiousTaher in forum World Cyber Games
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 17th, 2010, 04:57
  4. CoD 4 Wanna Play Cod4 Online?
    By xk::v (G®immjaw) in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 88
    Last Post: August 17th, 2009, 19:01
  5. CoD 4 Cod4 Multiplayer Challenge
    By ЯV●@spret in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: July 3rd, 2008, 16:36

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23182 seconds with 14 queries.