User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 33

Thread: CS:Source Problems

  1. #1

    Default CS:Source Problems

    My version is:

    version
    Protocol version 5
    Exe version 1.0.0.10 (cstrike)
    Exe build: 12:27:35 Sep 29 2004 (2153)


    when i download maps from fpsbanana or any other site, i cant play them. is it because i need to download textures???

    and i cant see those headshots icons at the top right!

    i see "ToXiC b D Opponent"

    whats wrong with my css?

    i cud see them before but suddenly it changed!

    need solution!
    Don't Get me Wrong, I am Really a good guy
    Stop Racism...My Game is Fair Play

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  2. #2
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    Download teh texture pack, why do you think I got that. =P
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  3. #3

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    lol!!!!!!!!!
    Don't Get me Wrong, I am Really a good guy
    Stop Racism...My Game is Fair Play

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  4. #4
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    WoW! Wait, sorry, I thought it was a MAP problem. If you can't see that, it's some internal problem, but still, my advice, is to download the pack anyway. xD

    Re-Install CS:S
    Install the texture packs
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  5. #5
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    get a proper version from digital zone. that would solve all.
    ar faul shaul map khelar dorkar ki? sensei faul tai o faul shob map ar texture download kore. why dont you stick with the official maps?

  6. #6
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    *cough* de_cpl_mill, de_contra, de_russka, de_cpl_fire, etc. faul map? Then bhalo kon gula Creator? Stupid, you need the texture for that, coz our DZ version doesn't have most textures, just supports the INITIAL maps. -_-. And FYI, ami iv_de_stoneworld, fy_iceworld and awp_snipertower chara kono DM kheli naa. So STFU!
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  7. #7

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    haha creator ------> OWNED!

  8. #8

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    Quote Originally Posted by THE_CREATOR View Post
    get a proper version from digital zone. that would solve all.
    ar faul shaul map khelar dorkar ki? sensei faul tai o faul shob map ar texture download kore. why dont you stick with the official maps?
    official map manush koto khele?? boring! tai differernt kisu try kora chai! naile khele moja lage na!
    Don't Get me Wrong, I am Really a good guy
    Stop Racism...My Game is Fair Play

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  9. #9

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    ok ami texture download kortesi! lets c!

    wat about dat headshot icon? any idea why those disappeared??
    Don't Get me Wrong, I am Really a good guy
    Stop Racism...My Game is Fair Play

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  10. #10
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Q6600
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR II
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8600GT :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad
      • ISP:
      • BDCom
      • Download Speed:
      • 20KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3MB/s
    xk::v (G展mmjaw)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,551

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    Download the proper version
    or please check back banglagamer in few days, im making a package of the current version, for users to download it!
    http://banglagamer.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=19&dateline=1231856079

  11. #11

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    Quote Originally Posted by ToXiC View Post
    official map manush koto khele?? boring! tai differernt kisu try kora chai! naile khele moja lage na!
    just download source from DZ and install the latest patches.. taile kono problem hobe na.. and boltesen official maps boring hoye jay but kotha hoilo apni nijer pc te dl kore kar shathe kheltesen? why dont u dl the DZ version instead and play with us?

  12. #12
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    I agree with ZeuS. Play with us with the DZ version. Official maps made CS famous, not fun maps. =].
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  13. #13
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GM965-DS2 | Gigabyte P55A-UD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel E6600 2.4GHz | Intel Core i7 860 @ 2.8Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS2 4x1GB DDR2 @ 4-4-4-12 | OCZ XMP Edition 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Cavier Black 1TB+Samsung 160GB+Maxtor 80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX 8800GS | Sapphire HD5850
      • Display:
      • Samsung T200 20inch Widescreen LCD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative M2600
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Easy Deluxe
      • Mouse:
      • Microsoft IntelliExplorer 3.0
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420W | Fortrex 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVDRW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • its 3years old :( | just bought this one :D
      • ISP:
      • Smile
    LOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,493

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    yeah jodi or isp er shathe smile er ping bhalo hoi, that is
    Sylhet e 'net' nai!!!

  14. #14

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    looks like hes using brac ... ami i right toxic? if so then ping ektu kharap hoite pare.. :/

  15. #15
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GM965-DS2 | Gigabyte P55A-UD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel E6600 2.4GHz | Intel Core i7 860 @ 2.8Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS2 4x1GB DDR2 @ 4-4-4-12 | OCZ XMP Edition 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Cavier Black 1TB+Samsung 160GB+Maxtor 80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX 8800GS | Sapphire HD5850
      • Display:
      • Samsung T200 20inch Widescreen LCD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative M2600
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Easy Deluxe
      • Mouse:
      • Microsoft IntelliExplorer 3.0
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420W | Fortrex 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVDRW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • its 3years old :( | just bought this one :D
      • ISP:
      • Smile
    LOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,493

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    AFAIK deep age bracnet diye connect korto and or ping onek high thakto but oita chilo bracnet er server e, smile er server e ki hobe dont know
    Sylhet e 'net' nai!!!

  16. #16

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    arif bhai tou akhono brac use kore and he gets around 68 latency.... but unar tay kap jhap beshi ase

  17. #17
    Member
    • Coming back to life's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • hoga bite 945 series
      • CPU:
      • dual whore 2.4 ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb double dildo rape2 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 gb cumsung + 1ToplessBitch cumsung F3 hard dicks
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Gaydeon HotDud 4850
      • Display:
      • Sound Card:
      • built in realtek bullshit
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • ho-sonic generic bullshit + microbal 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • gay4tech baltimedia 101/102 key
      • Mouse:
      • razer deathbladder + goa-e laththas dhontrol edition
      • Controller:
      • 1 'joystick' and 2 'analog' controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • hoga bite 550 per night
      • Optical Drive:
      • is that a flash drive? >_> kichhu bujhina. got an 8gb intenso
      • USB Devices:
      • prostitutelink webcam
      • UPS:
      • United Pussy Service? yes please.
      • Operating System:
      • windows shaven
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • benchmark-er maere chacha
      • Comment:
      • bal chhire ati badho
      • ISP:
      • Kink 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128
      • Console:
      • 128
    Coming back to life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    ghilu
    Posts
    2,018

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    68 latency = AWFUL. i wish i could get <25 ping .
    This is the sexiest signature in the world.

    This time, it's a strong contender to be literally that.

  18. #18

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    its not awful actually he still owns in there..

    and most of us get 5-10 latency in there.. but some BDCOMers and ZIPpers (LOL) get a bit high sometimes.. (~20-30)

  19. #19
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&amp;t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    20-30 is fair enough man. =]. But yeah, aro kom hole bhalo. =]
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  20. #20
    Member
    • cRush's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35P
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4Ghz (Oc @ 3.11Ghz ) 2*4MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB Transcend DDR2 Ram @800Mhz (Oc @840 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Hitachi HDD + 500 GB Samsung F3 HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Palit GTX560 Ti Sonic 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster932B 19&quot; LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • RealTek HD 7.1 Soundcard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones+ Creative 5:1 Surround Sound
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Anti-RSI Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius G500 Laser 2500dpi
      • Controller:
      • Sony Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTek 420W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus SATA DVDRW drive + Asus IDE DVD-combo Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • IT RAWKS :D
      • ISP:
      • Local (STAR ISP)
      • Download Speed:
      • 32 - 40
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40 - 60
      • Console:
      • 144
    cRush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: CS:Source Problems

    guys my problem was fixed when i dloaded the v17 patch. Ruff gave me some 中中ed up version. but some textures are missing. so i cant play yet. I'll download them when then electricity;s back. ondhokare hatraya-hatraya type kortesi laptopey.isp mac bind korse but i'm fooling them. those people know nothing (thankfully ).

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Some One Call For A Doctor??
    By kabir_sharif2000 in forum DotA Talk
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: August 4th, 2008, 22:34
  2. Floppy Disk Pen Holder
    By coldfire7 in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2008, 12:27
  3. nVidia Launches GTX 200 GPU Family!!
    By Deep -xCross- in forum GPU
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 17th, 2008, 11:09
  4. upcomig games
    By CHR.Overload in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 10th, 2008, 16:01

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30627 seconds with 14 queries.