User Tag List

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Smilebd-Wifi help wanted

  1. #1

    Default Smilebd-Wifi help wanted

    I was thinking of buying a wifi router but smilebd provides a static ip, so static ip dia ki wifi router use kora jabe ?/ keo ki use korechen ?? plzzz let me no !!

  2. #2
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: Smilebd-Wifi help wanted

    Wifi with Smile?

  3. #3

    Default Re: Smilebd-Wifi help wanted

    why is there probz mate ?? @ hush

  4. #4
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: Smilebd-Wifi help wanted

    Quote Originally Posted by Md.Rezwanul Haque View Post
    why is there probz mate ?? @ hush
    No, it just I didn't had idea about Wifi on Smile.

  5. #5
    Global Moderator
    • patron_saint's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P55-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 [email protected] with Xigmatek Dark Knight
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws [email protected] 9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Seagate Barracuda 7200.12, 120 GB Seagate Barracuda @ 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS GTX 560
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 22" LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glasser
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza TE | Logitech Chillstream | xbox 360 controller for windows[wired]
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 50GA 500w, +12V2.2, Active PFC
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW LightScribe
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Smile (Silver)
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32 KBps
    patron_saint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    left center back
    Posts
    1,797

    Default Re: Smilebd-Wifi help wanted

    just add the router, i guess the ip wouldn't be a problem.

  6. #6
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5K PRO
      • CPU:
      • Intel Q8400 OC @ 3.66 w/ Xigmatek Dark Knight
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2*2gb DDR2 OC @ 901Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F1 + 1TB F3 HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD5850 1GB GDDR5 OC @ 850/1200
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T200 20" LCD (1680*1050)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC 883, 8 -Channel High-Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121 - 2.1 / SteelSeries Siberia
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Multimedia KBS-8
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Xai w/ SteelSeries QCK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Logic USB Dual Shock
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500w w/ Thermaltake M5 Casing
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus SATA 18xMax DR
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Pixma ip1000 (printer) | Transceed 8gb Pendive
      • UPS:
      • N/A Sad Case T_T
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMarkVantage (P 15427) (GPU 16717) (CPU 12528)
      • Comment:
      • <3 iT !
      • ISP:
      • Dhaka Fiber Net & ISpros
      • Download Speed:
      • 512kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256kbps
    SHÅîTÅN™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Kallyanpur
    Posts
    595

    Default Re: Smilebd-Wifi help wanted

    Just buy a router, u can change mac/ip, everyting in it. Once router gets the net, u can connect any other device, PC(lan), Laptop(wifi), Mobile(wifi). U wont need to config anything else.

    Cheapest router will be TP Link TL-WR340GD (1,750TK) .. I'm using it, good enough for home use.
    ~It is better to keep your mouth shut and let people think you are stupid than to open it and remove all doubt.

  7. #7
    Sola Boot Muri™
    • Deep -xCross-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS G41T-R3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium D E5400 (@2.7Ghz)
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB DDR3 (@1066MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar BLACK 1TB & Seagate GoFlex Desk External 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATi Radeon 5550
      • Display:
      • DELL P2211H 21.5" LED LCD (@1080p)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy Value 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative GIGAWORKS T3 / Bose IE2
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • Microsoft Comfort Mouse 6000
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lightpower 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • UPS:
      • GreenPower 600VA powered by a 85AH IPS Battery which gives me 3.5hours of backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit (Pirated)
      • Comment:
      • Not so bad for normal usage. I don't have any time to play games right now.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1532kbps Night Doubler
      • Download Speed:
      • 180-360
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180*360
      • Console:
      • 8
    Deep -xCross-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    2,390

    Default Re: Smilebd-Wifi help wanted

    You can setup WiFi using any ISPs in the world. You just need to know how to.
    seeing is believing..

  8. #8

    Default Re: Smilebd-Wifi help wanted

    thanks everyone for replying.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Necray's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte EP43-DSEL
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Core 2 Duo 2.8 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD 4850 1GB DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20' LCD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH optical
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD Rewritable drive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
      • Comment:
      • :)
      • ISP:
      • Smile Silver Package
      • Download Speed:
      • 18
    Necray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Greenroad
    Posts
    440

    Default Re: Smilebd-Wifi help wanted

    I'm a little late I guess, but I too am using a wifi router. I sent the router to their office and they configured it. I'm using it to surf the web in Ipad. It seems pointless when you can do the same thing on desktop, but Ipad has it's charms

  10. #10
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA 945 GZM-S2 chipset
      • CPU:
      • intel core2duo 6320 @ 1.86 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss (2+1) 3 GB DDR2 800bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE ATI RADEON HD 5670 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • LG E2240S 22 inch LED Monitor 1920 x 1080p Full HD 5ms Black
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • skylink 5.1/SENNHEISER HD 205
      • Keyboard:
      • Chicony
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2X office 7K
      • Controller:
      • official Xbox 360 Controller for WINDOWS PC, PS2 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 400 watt normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • BENQ 16X
      • USB Devices:
      • phillips 4 GB
      • UPS:
      • sendon 600C
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
      • ISP:
      • smilebd
      • Console:
      • 8
    schoolboy™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    dhaka, bangladesh
    Posts
    282

    Default

    can anyone suggest me some routers available in the market? something around 2000 would be good.
    is the signal on the cheaper ones good enough for me to connect my laptop via wifi from the other corner of the house (40-50ft).

    and what exactly would i need to do to use my smilebd connection with a router?
    thank you

  11. #11
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default

    A TP link router idk the model number but its abot 1900tk

  12. #12
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    all u have to do is configure it & cheapest Tp-Link router is 1900tk.

  13. #13
    Member
    • areek's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z87 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-4670k CPU 3.4GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaw DDR3 1600MHz 2x4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • Corsair Force LX 256gb + 500gb WD caviar green + 2TB WD caviar green + Kingston 500gb USB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATI Radeon R9 280X Windforce 3X
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2.1 speakers|| HIFIMAN HE400
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Dragon Age II edition
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 on QCK+ NaVi Splash
      • Controller:
      • logitech drivefx axial feedback wheel
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower gold 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24B1ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Samsung ML-1666 laser printer, CanoScan Lide 25
      • UPS:
      • yes
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    বাংলাগেমার.কম
    Posts
    2,216

    Default

    TL-WR340GD is priced at 1.8k in excel

  14. #14
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA 945 GZM-S2 chipset
      • CPU:
      • intel core2duo 6320 @ 1.86 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss (2+1) 3 GB DDR2 800bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE ATI RADEON HD 5670 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • LG E2240S 22 inch LED Monitor 1920 x 1080p Full HD 5ms Black
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • skylink 5.1/SENNHEISER HD 205
      • Keyboard:
      • Chicony
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2X office 7K
      • Controller:
      • official Xbox 360 Controller for WINDOWS PC, PS2 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 400 watt normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • BENQ 16X
      • USB Devices:
      • phillips 4 GB
      • UPS:
      • sendon 600C
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
      • ISP:
      • smilebd
      • Console:
      • 8
    schoolboy™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    dhaka, bangladesh
    Posts
    282

    Default

    thanks guys
    how about the TL- WR740N? its 2500 on ryanscomuter website.
    my purpose is to use my laptop through wifi with the router being in another room with my pc.

  15. #15
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboy™ View Post
    thanks guys
    how about the TL- WR740N? its 2500 on ryanscomuter website.
    my purpose is to use my laptop through wifi with the router being in another room with my pc.
    I'm using the WR741ND, it has great coverage, bandwidth management & can be flashed to ur choice of WRT.

  16. #16
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA 945 GZM-S2 chipset
      • CPU:
      • intel core2duo 6320 @ 1.86 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss (2+1) 3 GB DDR2 800bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE ATI RADEON HD 5670 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • LG E2240S 22 inch LED Monitor 1920 x 1080p Full HD 5ms Black
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • skylink 5.1/SENNHEISER HD 205
      • Keyboard:
      • Chicony
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2X office 7K
      • Controller:
      • official Xbox 360 Controller for WINDOWS PC, PS2 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 400 watt normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • BENQ 16X
      • USB Devices:
      • phillips 4 GB
      • UPS:
      • sendon 600C
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
      • ISP:
      • smilebd
      • Console:
      • 8
    schoolboy™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    dhaka, bangladesh
    Posts
    282

    Default

    thanks a lot. probably will get one in a day or two.

Similar Threads

  1. Turn your laptop into a WIFI router
    By dhUro in forum Software
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: May 27th, 2011, 15:39
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: April 12th, 2011, 04:44
  3. Need Wifi Router within 3500tk
    By minitt in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: August 27th, 2010, 03:48
  4. Wifi Routers....
    By HolySlayer in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2010, 00:12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.27144 seconds with 14 queries.