User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: DHL shipment and customs paper

  1. #1
    Member
    • Arman.Zmn's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Alienware M17xR3
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz
      • RAM:
      • 16gb(4+4+4+4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 840 EVO 240GB + Samsung 1 TB + Samsung 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6970M (Dell)
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2350 23'' full HD 1920x1080 + Laptop 17.3" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Klipsch Audio
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair M90 Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 3x1TB Transcend StoreJet
      • UPS:
      • APC Smart UPS 1500VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 x64
      • Comment:
      • i'm lovin it
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5 Mbps

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    522

    Wink DHL shipment and customs paper

    Hi there,

    I am in a garacal, need help.

    I have purchased some items from, Nvidia, Newegg & ebay.com. and shipped them through a parcel forwarding service (usgobuy.com), to consolidate all the items into one single package.

    the package has arrived at Dhaka but customs paperwork is needed. Does anyone have any experience in this situation?

    please help.

    Further Detail:Paperwork is required from the importer to continue with the clearance processing Next Step:A DHL representative shall attempt to contact the importer for the required paperwork. Customer should contact DHL Customer Service if not reached by DHL
    Last edited by Arman.Zmn; July 9th, 2015 at 14:27.
    <a href=http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4825569231 target=_blank rel=nofollow><img src=http://www.speedtest.net/result/4825569231.png border=0 alt= /></a>

  2. #2
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    @Arman.Zmn Call DHL. They will give you a duty amount which you need to pay to release the goods. Check my PM.

    I'm kind of on the same boat

  3. #3
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Arman.Zmn View Post
    Hi there,

    I am in a garacal, need help.

    I have purchased some items from, Nvidia, Newegg & ebay.com. and shipped them through a parcel forwarding service (usgobuy.com), to consolidate all the items into one single package.

    the package has arrived at Dhaka but customs paperwork is needed. Does anyone have any experience in this situation?

    please help.

    Further Detail:Paperwork is required from the importer to continue with the clearance processing Next Step:A DHL representative shall attempt to contact the importer for the required paperwork. Customer should contact DHL Customer Service if not reached by DHL
    You won't have to do much. DHL agent will contact you and give the necessary details. You'll have to sign some papers, pay the customs due. You might also have to give them a photocopy of your national ID, if they ask for a declaration of non-commercial use. Usually DHL's custom clearance is lot smoother than FedEx in Bangladesh.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Arman.Zmn's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Alienware M17xR3
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz
      • RAM:
      • 16gb(4+4+4+4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 840 EVO 240GB + Samsung 1 TB + Samsung 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6970M (Dell)
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2350 23'' full HD 1920x1080 + Laptop 17.3&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Klipsch Audio
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair M90 Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 3x1TB Transcend StoreJet
      • UPS:
      • APC Smart UPS 1500VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 x64
      • Comment:
      • i'm lovin it
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5 Mbps

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    522

    Default

    @minitt
    @Swapnil

    thanks both of you,
    talked with a DHL Customer Service representative, he told me to wait until next Saturday evening. they will contact me on Sunday.

    BTW, total weight of my package ~6.25kg, will that be any problem?

  5. #5
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Arman.Zmn View Post
    BTW, total weight of my package ~6.25kg, will that be any problem?
    High priced and heavy weight packages sometimes have the risk of falling into the greed of the customs officers. I once got a 200% high value penalty for a package valued over 300$. Making the total duty almost equal to it's price. But it was brought by FedEx, and they let me to clear the customs myself. Had to pull a few strings (no bribe involved) to clear the penalty.

    But don't worry, probably won't happen to you. Mine was electronics parts so the duty rules weren't clearly defined for it, and they tried to use it for their advantage.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Arman.Zmn's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Alienware M17xR3
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz
      • RAM:
      • 16gb(4+4+4+4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 840 EVO 240GB + Samsung 1 TB + Samsung 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6970M (Dell)
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2350 23'' full HD 1920x1080 + Laptop 17.3&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Klipsch Audio
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair M90 Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 3x1TB Transcend StoreJet
      • UPS:
      • APC Smart UPS 1500VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 x64
      • Comment:
      • i'm lovin it
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5 Mbps

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    522

    Default

    I am not sure if I would be lucky enough.
    In the package I have one in ear headphones, one screen protector for phone, some audio extention cables, and one Nvidia Shield TV Pro android TV box. All of these items are for personal use though.
    Let's hope that, luck would be on my side.
    <a href=http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4825569231 target=_blank rel=nofollow><img src=http://www.speedtest.net/result/4825569231.png border=0 alt= /></a>

  7. #7
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    As i told u already it sorta depends on how DHL wants to handle it. Be strict on what i said. They might get u through without penalty.

  8. #8

    Default

    How much would be duty cost if I purchase a android tv box from aliexpress ?

  9. #9

    Default

    Hey, I was thinking about buying sone electronics from ebay. How much is the shipping cost via DHL?

  10. #10
    Member
    • Arman.Zmn's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Alienware M17xR3
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz
      • RAM:
      • 16gb(4+4+4+4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 840 EVO 240GB + Samsung 1 TB + Samsung 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6970M (Dell)
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2350 23'' full HD 1920x1080 + Laptop 17.3&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Klipsch Audio
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair M90 Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 3x1TB Transcend StoreJet
      • UPS:
      • APC Smart UPS 1500VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 x64
      • Comment:
      • i'm lovin it
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5 Mbps

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    522

    Default

    @w20grippy it depends on the price of the items and also what ever the customs wants to charge you with.
    &
    @offcutter all depemds on the shipping weight and shipping dimension of the items.
    <a href=http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4825569231 target=_blank rel=nofollow><img src=http://www.speedtest.net/result/4825569231.png border=0 alt= /></a>

  11. #11

    Default

    Say I want to ship a used handheld bought from ebay/amazon(a ds or psp. it weighs less than 300g I guess)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 39
    Last Post: July 3rd, 2017, 14:28
  2. Monitor and Customs Tax
    By Deep -xCross- in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 25th, 2012, 18:32
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 31st, 2012, 10:30
  4. Replies: 10
    Last Post: March 19th, 2011, 16:18
  5. Replies: 37
    Last Post: May 3rd, 2010, 21:29

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23286 seconds with 14 queries.