User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: BTCL in Rampura

  1. #1
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default BTCL in Rampura

    I need an Internet connection in Rampura. My first choice is BTCL, second choice BanglaLion/Qubee.

    I don't have a phone line there atm so I'll have to take one. Before I go thru all the hassle, I want to know if anyone of you are using BTCL in Rampura (near TV Center).

    If you are, please let me know how is the service (SNR, attenuation, frequency of disconnection and speed status).
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: BTCL in Rampura

    My uncle is using BTCL in Rampura, and afaik, the service is average. This is what he told.

  3. #3
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default Re: BTCL in Rampura

    Offtopic: CvP if you dont mind me asking, but are you moving to Rampura ?

  4. #4
    Member
    • Banglavai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Ripjaws X 2X 8GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2X Samsung EVO 840 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 770 Windforce OC
      • Display:
      • Asus MX279H 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Bose 301 Direct / Sennheiser Momentum 2.0
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G105
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G5
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360(usb wired)
      • Power Supply:
      • Fractral Design 650 watt 80 plus gold
      • UPS:
      • No need at all
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit Professional
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 146
    Banglavai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,135

    Default Re: BTCL in Rampura

    My cousin lives in Banasree and i suggested them to take BTCL.They told me that the speed is quite good as a 256 line.I suggest you to take BTCL.

    Otherwise take qubee.because you can get the average speed of your allocated kbps in most of the dhaka city as well as rampura.

    Hope this may help to find your internet connection.

  5. #5
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: BTCL in Rampura

    Quote Originally Posted by Dee View Post
    My uncle is using BTCL in Rampura, and afaik, the service is average. This is what he told.
    Quote Originally Posted by Banglavai View Post
    My cousin lives in Banasree and i suggested them to take BTCL.They told me that the speed is quite good as a 256 line.I suggest you to take BTCL.

    Otherwise take qubee.because you can get the average speed of your allocated kbps in most of the dhaka city as well as rampura.

    Hope this may help to find your internet connection.
    Dee and Banglavai, can you please ask him how much he gets disconnected during regular use? and if possible, SNR? Thanks in advance.


    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    Offtopic: CvP if you dont mind me asking, but are you moving to Rampura ?
    No.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Banglavai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Ripjaws X 2X 8GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2X Samsung EVO 840 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 770 Windforce OC
      • Display:
      • Asus MX279H 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Bose 301 Direct / Sennheiser Momentum 2.0
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G105
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G5
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360(usb wired)
      • Power Supply:
      • Fractral Design 650 watt 80 plus gold
      • UPS:
      • No need at all
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit Professional
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 146
    Banglavai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,135

    Default Re: BTCL in Rampura

    Average 2-3 times.though they are female so they are remain busy with Facebook and sometimes download hindi serials afaik.They don't download some big stuffs cuz they don't need to.also You know the load shedding problem is acute in there so they can't access the net more.From my own point of view I did't get disconnected not more than 5 times in a day(sometimes).At night it is so good and a rip game can easily download throughout the night without any line drop.

    But my uncle's line gets disconnect more than 5 times sometimes.I think it depends on the line quality,proper splitter and of course the modem.

Similar Threads

  1. how use emule in BTCL?
    By austin in forum BTCL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 15th, 2011, 17:15
  2. My Stat of BTCL
    By Tanzib Haque in forum BTCL
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 1st, 2011, 11:19
  3. BTCL Suggestion
    By saad666 in forum BTCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 31st, 2010, 22:30
  4. Qubee or BTCL?
    By hasib981 in forum Internet
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 20th, 2009, 11:30

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.16124 seconds with 14 queries.