User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 42

Thread: Spike Lag in GTA IV

  1. #1
    Member
    • k39bk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • core i3 540
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7750 DDR5
      • Controller:
      • Console sucks
      • Power Supply:
      • Too poor to afford
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7, 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • All of you who struggle to live...is that all you have?! Well, this is acceptable...
      • ISP:
      • Too poor to afford!!
    k39bk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    * Some texts missing *
    Posts
    749

    Default Spike Lag in GTA IV

    I get frame skip or spike lag whenever I change direction in game. If I keep running or driving in one direction its lag free. I can't play GTA IV only because of this reason. Solution will be appreciated. & I blame Romans & their twisted digits for my mistake in title.
    Last edited by k39bk; April 16th, 2011 at 21:47.

  2. #2
    Member
    • W1C|<3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    Patch it :/ You should be able to play it nicely :/ I played it in my PC nicely.
    No 7. No discussion, sharing or referencing game hacks.
    BG Rule Book

  3. #3
    Member
    • Reventon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H67MA-D2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.1 ghz.
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3 1600 BUS CL7 OCZ FATALITY EDITION
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD CAVIER BLACK 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD 7870 GHZ edition
      • Display:
      • PHILIPS 224EL LED 1080p HDMI+DVI
      • Sound Card:
      • ON BOARD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 4:1 creative inspire
      • Keyboard:
      • a4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • a4 tech
      • Power Supply:
      • COOLER MASTER SILENT PRO 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung.
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • Comment:
      • should be better
      • Console:
      • 16
    Reventon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Moghbazar
    Posts
    1,765

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    Gta VI ???????!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by Reventon; April 16th, 2011 at 21:41.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    Quote Originally Posted by Reventon View Post
    Gta vi ???????!!!!!!!!
    Yah, that's the thing I was going to say too.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    O.M.F.G where do ya get GTA VI from? :O
    and install patches. I can max it out at 1280*1024 with ENB mod and get decent fps, and without teh patch, it lagged even at teh lowest settings. Wicked, give him teh link to the patch, and one more thing, the later version of the patch didn't work for me, the previous one was alright.

  6. #6
    Member
    • W1C|&lt;3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    WTF GTA VI Didn't notice
    No 7. No discussion, sharing or referencing game hacks.
    BG Rule Book

  7. #7
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    Download patch 1.0.2.0.

  8. #8
    Member
    • W1C|&lt;3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    also 1.0.3.0 and 1.0.4.0
    No 7. No discussion, sharing or referencing game hacks.
    BG Rule Book

  9. #9
    Member
    • k39bk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • core i3 540
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7750 DDR5
      • Controller:
      • Console sucks
      • Power Supply:
      • Too poor to afford
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7, 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • All of you who struggle to live...is that all you have?! Well, this is acceptable...
      • ISP:
      • Too poor to afford!!
    k39bk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    * Some texts missing *
    Posts
    749

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    Which one is perfect & problem free? Also link will be appreciated (too lazy to...). Do I have to crack it again after patch?

  10. #10
    Member
    • W1C|&lt;3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    You have to serially use them and yes, you'll need to crack it. But don't fear. Crack is provided with those and Can't provide links as I only dl from Private trackers
    No 7. No discussion, sharing or referencing game hacks.
    BG Rule Book

  11. #11
    Member
    • eXsTatik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi 990FXA GD80
      • CPU:
      • Phenom x6 1090T @ 4ghz 24/7
      • RAM:
      • 8gb drr3 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB x2 raid 0 + 1TB caviar black + 500GB wd passport.
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 580
      • Display:
      • Syncmaster 2243
      • Sound Card:
      • X-fi titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x microlab solo 7c front and back, 2 x microlab FC subs + pro 1 as center
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer blackwidow
      • Mouse:
      • Razer imperator/deathadder/a4tech x7/razer boomslang 2007CE/ Razer Abyssus
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 850 Toughpower Thermaltake
      • Optical Drive:
      • Glasses.
      • UPS:
      • Generator that runs on oil downstairs with 24/7 backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 64 I still dont really care.
      • Comment:
      • Yes if you are wondering I am AMD fanboyish :/. LOL
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Console:
      • 142
    eXsTatik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Beyond reality
    Posts
    1,624

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    With anything above an 7800GT you will be able to play the game nicely. The game is heavily CPU dependent as (although it is optimized for multicore) but it still is mainly programmed for cell and Xbox 360 Power pc CPU. Well use patches and your best bet is that if you get a quad core, the problem you are getting is mainly a cpu bottleneck Ie. lags when changing direction which is basically frame skipping when you the game changes view distances which is heavily cpu Dependent. I think I made a lot fo gramatical errors inthis post dont mind me , my arse is itching.
    FTW!!!!!!!!!!

  12. #12

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    No need. Just install the 1.0.4.0 and use the working crack. It's the most stable patch, even than the later ones.

    About the ENB series mod, yes, it's super cool, if u can use it properly. I hated most people's ENB modding, including mine. :\
    So, better not try that first.

    ---------- Post added at 20:58 ---------- Previous post was at 20:56 ----------

    I have the working crack btw.

  13. #13
    Member
    • eXsTatik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi 990FXA GD80
      • CPU:
      • Phenom x6 1090T @ 4ghz 24/7
      • RAM:
      • 8gb drr3 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB x2 raid 0 + 1TB caviar black + 500GB wd passport.
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 580
      • Display:
      • Syncmaster 2243
      • Sound Card:
      • X-fi titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x microlab solo 7c front and back, 2 x microlab FC subs + pro 1 as center
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer blackwidow
      • Mouse:
      • Razer imperator/deathadder/a4tech x7/razer boomslang 2007CE/ Razer Abyssus
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 850 Toughpower Thermaltake
      • Optical Drive:
      • Glasses.
      • UPS:
      • Generator that runs on oil downstairs with 24/7 backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 64 I still dont really care.
      • Comment:
      • Yes if you are wondering I am AMD fanboyish :/. LOL
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Console:
      • 142
    eXsTatik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Beyond reality
    Posts
    1,624

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    Yes its not a necessity to have a quad core for GTA 4 but yeah the game works wonders with 4 or more ccores

    ---------- Post added at 21:17 ---------- Previous post was at 21:14 ----------

    BTw do you use a GT 220 or GT240 ? :S GT 220 is the lowest end card of the GT200 series. and that is equal to a 9300GT or 8400GS.
    FTW!!!!!!!!!!

  14. #14
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    Quote Originally Posted by Fractal View Post
    About the ENB series mod, yes, it's super cool, if u can use it properly. I hated most people's ENB modding, including mine. :\
    So, better not try that first.
    My ENB mod is super cool.

  15. #15
    Member
    • k39bk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • core i3 540
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7750 DDR5
      • Controller:
      • Console sucks
      • Power Supply:
      • Too poor to afford
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7, 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • All of you who struggle to live...is that all you have?! Well, this is acceptable...
      • ISP:
      • Too poor to afford!!
    k39bk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    * Some texts missing *
    Posts
    749

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    BTw do you use a GT 220 or GT240 ? :S GT 220 is the lowest end card of the GT200 series. and that is equal to a 9300GT or 8400GS.
    Nope. Its slightly better than 9600GT.

  16. #16
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5&quot; Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    Quote Originally Posted by k39bk View Post
    Nope. Its slightly better than 9600GT.
    hahahha, are you okay dude?

  17. #17
    Member
    • k39bk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • core i3 540
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7750 DDR5
      • Controller:
      • Console sucks
      • Power Supply:
      • Too poor to afford
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7, 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • All of you who struggle to live...is that all you have?! Well, this is acceptable...
      • ISP:
      • Too poor to afford!!
    k39bk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    * Some texts missing *
    Posts
    749

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    It turned out to be a Windows 7 issue.

  18. #18
    Member
    • Ratul107's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61M s2p
      • CPU:
      • core i5 2400 3.1 ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2x2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB + 1TB ext
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280X
      • Display:
      • samsung SA300 20&quot; 1600X900
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Keyboard:
      • generic
      • Mouse:
      • generic
      • Controller:
      • generic
      • Power Supply:
      • thermaltake smart power 550w
      • UPS:
      • 1000va
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 64 bit ultimate edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu 7.4 gpu 7.8 ram 7.6 hdd 5.9
      • Comment:
      • it's a mixed bag ... but gaming performance is satisfactory
      • ISP:
      • smilebd
      • Download Speed:
      • ~240kB/s
    Ratul107's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    1,423

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    Quote Originally Posted by k39bk View Post
    Nope. Its slightly better than 9600GT.
    u got to b kidding! 9600gt is 1.5 times faster than gt220

  19. #19

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    No, not a problem with Windows Se7en. We tested in both Ultimate x86/x64. Works perfectly.

    The 1.0.4.0 Patch's file name is 'GTAIV_MAINTENANCE_UPDATE_1040_EFIGS', size 54.7MB.
    Here's the working crack which we used, uploaded by me: MediaFire Link (6.5MB; compressed in 'Ultra' mode of 7-Zip).

    Rep. paowar jonnoi korsi kin2.

    Quote Originally Posted by Laaden View Post
    u got to b kidding! 9600gt is 1.5 times faster than gt220
    Ohh yahh. My GPU FTW!!

  20. #20
    Member
    • 61ZONE's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-H55M-S2H
      • CPU:
      • INTEL core i5 650 3.2ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2+2 gb ddr3 1333mhz transcend
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb sata samsung F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • It's dead :(
      • Display:
      • LG 1953T 18.5 1360X768
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1, a4tech HS-800
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech x2
      • Controller:
      • normal PS2 like controller
      • Power Supply:
      • value top 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • 22X DVD R/W Samsung
      • USB Devices:
      • TRANSCEND 8gb+ apacer 4gb
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • ?????
      • Comment:
      • Ja ase tai valo :D
      • ISP:
      • Fibernet
      • Download Speed:
      • Direct 32-40, Torrent 16-24
      • Upload Speed:
      • Console:
      • 128
    61ZONE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Mental Treatment Center Near Your Location
    Posts
    2,881

    Default Re: Spike Lag in GTA VI

    jao ami delam
    Every hero has a journey. Every journey has an end.


Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. what is the best isp to play lag free ps3 online?
    By ThatGuyNamedSam in forum ISP
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: March 13th, 2011, 22:40
  2. Need help :: Gta 4
    By SK in forum Action-Adventure
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 12th, 2009, 11:30
  3. want gta 4 for pc?
    By CHR.Overload in forum Upcoming PC Titles
    Replies: 80
    Last Post: December 19th, 2008, 14:39
  4. gta IV robbed my pc like gta style
    By pollob.codename13 in forum Sand Box
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 11th, 2008, 20:42
  5. PS3 sales spike on MGS4
    By CHR.Overload in forum PlayStation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 18th, 2008, 16:42

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30701 seconds with 14 queries.