User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CPU temperature problem again :(

  1. #1
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default CPU temperature problem again :(

    Hello bros, at last I've got that thermal paste which took 100 tk. Still the problem is not 100% solved. cpu temp ekhon 0-5% load e 55 thaktese. 90-100% load e 10 min pore 70 ar 15 min pore 75 cross kortese. Now is that normal? I don't think so. What do I do now. Please help guys.
    Thanks in Advance...

  2. #2
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: CPU temperature problem again :(

    did u apply the thermal paste properly ???

    Also check whether ur cpu fan is clean (free of dust).

    Possibly ur casing is small (not enough air circulation) or it is located in a congested area.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default Re: CPU temperature problem again :(

    I applied the paste properly. Casing is not small but medium sized. and It has 3 60mm fans running. I talked to the sales center they asked me to take it to them. Now I have no other option other than meet them.
    Thanks anyway.

  4. #4
    Member
    • cyanid3's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi 760Gm p33
      • CPU:
      • Amd Athlon x4-640
      • RAM:
      • 4GB siliconpower DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 540GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 6770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 192EL2SB 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • LOGIC waterproof + dustproof
      • Mouse:
      • A4tecH 2x
      • Controller:
      • VINYSON
      • Power Supply:
      • TT 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Liteon 24x Label Tag DVDRW
      • Operating System:
      • WIN 7 x86
      • Comment:
      • goriber pc
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 60
      • Console:
      • 128
    cyanid3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    West Panthapath.
    Posts
    780

    Default Re: CPU temperature problem again :(

    @[email protected] bro thermal paste er price kemon & kothae pabo? i live in kalabagan.

  5. #5
    Member
    • proton_chain's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 4x4GB DDR3-1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6.5TB (3TB+2TB+1TB+.5TB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce GTX 760 4GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 22 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V3M
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony Optiarc DVD burner
      • USB Devices:
      • Blue Yeti USB Microphone
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
    proton_chain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,113

    Default Re: CPU temperature problem again :(

    An idle temperature of 55°C on a E7200 (stock) is absolutely not normal, even considering that it is mid April. But 100% CPU load hitting only 75°C is abnormal as well which is only 20°C more than the idle temperature! If you are 100% sure that both are correct, then it is your testing method that is inappropirate. Use Intel Burn Test to measure the load temperature. Run it on both threads for 5-6 minutes and you should reach the maximum temperature. Then post it here, we need appropriate results before coming to a conclusion. But it is almost certain that the TIM was not applied properly from the unusually high idle temperatures. Rapid and significant rise in IBT load temperatures will only valdate this assumption.


  6. #6
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: CPU temperature problem again :(

    Quote Originally Posted by cyanid3 View Post
    @[email protected] bro thermal paste er price kemon & kothae pabo? i live in kalabagan.
    akdom sosta gula 100 takai pawa jai. Amio use kortesi. U can get them in Rishit in IDB. Elephant road eo pawa jabe i guess.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default Re: CPU temperature problem again :(

    I used RealTemp and CoreTemp to measure temp. both had same result. But BIOS e hardware monitor e temp 42-46 er beshi show kortese na. Oikhane to ar 100% load theoar system nai.
    Porshu Rajshahi jabo. service center e jaoa chara r upay nai.
    Anyway thanks..

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled-1.jpg 
Views:	18 
Size:	71.8 KB 
ID:	8659
    Last edited by Badhon_raj; April 16th, 2011 at 18:58.

Similar Threads

  1. CPU temperature problem
    By Badhon_raj in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 29th, 2011, 15:00
  2. cpu temperature problem
    By Swapan Roy in forum CPU
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: March 5th, 2011, 17:45
  3. CPU Temperature Measurement
    By gamefreak in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: January 27th, 2011, 01:06
  4. CPU Over temperature!
    By Dee in forum CPU
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 22nd, 2010, 00:06
  5. Replies: 15
    Last Post: June 14th, 2010, 07:42

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19947 seconds with 15 queries.