User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: need suggestion

  1. #1
    Member
    • all_izz_well's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E7400 2.80GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB DDR2 800 BUS speed
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2 TB Harddisk
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI RADEON 4650HD 512MB
      • Display:
      • 19 inch AOC widescreen
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic HD E240
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 800W
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64
      • ISP:
      • BTCL nightbcube 2000
      • Download Speed:
      • 250 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 150
    all_izz_well's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Badda,Dhaka
    Posts
    129

    Post need suggestion

    i need this things to change my motherboard......my one is INTEL DG 43NB..........i want to change my motherboard...as i want to use DDR3 ram+USB3.0+4 ram slot.....do i need to change my GPU?......my current GPU is Delux 450W(local product)......which one will be best Motherboard....which will fulfill my desire.....(i m a core 2 duo 2.8 user).......help me out.....plz.....suggestion needed with price...although i want better performance.....

  2. #2
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: need suggestion

    GPU means Graphical Processing Unit or Graphics Card. It seems that your Graphics Card is an HD 4650, so won't have any problem with that.

    And, PSU means Power Supply Unit, which in your case is the Delux 450W.

    And what's your budget for the motherboard?

    The only good USB3 motherboard for your Core2Duo would be the GIGABYTE GA-EP45T-USB3P, but price is quite high, and is really rare. I don't think smart even imported many :S

  3. #3
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: need suggestion

    Delux 450W is not your GPU (Graphics Processing Unit), tis your PSU (Power Supply Unit). And for motherboard, you can check the Gigabyte EP43-USB3 motherboard, has everything you want, except integrated graphics.

  4. #4
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: need suggestion

    Yeah, you can also look for the GIGABYTE GA-EP43T-USB3 motherboard, and as you already have a graphics card, you won't need the integrated/built-in graphics. But availably in BD can be a great issue though

  5. #5
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: need suggestion

    Quote Originally Posted by all_izz_well View Post
    i need this things to change my motherboard......my one is INTEL DG 43NB..........i want to change my motherboard...as i want to use DDR3 ram+USB3.0+4 ram slot.....do i need to change my GPU?......my current GPU is Delux 450W(local product)......which one will be best Motherboard....which will fulfill my desire.....(i m a core 2 duo 2.8 user).......help me out.....plz.....suggestion needed with price...although i want better performance.....
    @all_izz_well
    Are you asking about PSU or GPU :S
    Your PSU will support your rig if it has HD4650

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  6. #6
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: need suggestion

    The Gigabyte EP43-USB3 is available at Smart I guess.

  7. #7
    Member
    • iGx : Itachi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z270 GAMING PRO CARBON ATX LGA1151
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-7700 3.6GHz Quad-Core
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Trident Z 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Green 2TB and Samsung 850 EVO-Series 250GB 2.5" SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GEFORCE GTX 1060
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED Black 22" 7ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LED Monitor IPS panel 250
      • Sound Card:
      • 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Steel Serise Siberia V2 & Creative Inspire
      • Keyboard:
      • CORSAIR K95
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries DIABLO + Fnatic Mouse Pad
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • CORSAIR CX 600
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD ROM RW+-
      • USB Devices:
      • TV CARD, SCANER,Pendrive, wireless Headphone
      • UPS:
      • "LIKES" Back-up to 45min
      • Operating System:
      • MICROSOFT WINDOWS 10 PRO
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • P1567 3DMarks 11
      • Comment:
      • Physics Score 3131 ||Graphics score 1430
      • ISP:
      • Local <3
      • Download Speed:
      • 8.9MB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6MB
      • Console:
      • 128
    iGx : Itachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Khilgaon,Dhaka
    Posts
    603

    Default Re: need suggestion

    Quote Originally Posted by all_izz_well View Post
    i need this things to change my motherboard......my one is INTEL DG 43NB..........i want to change my motherboard...as i want to use DDR3 ram+USB3.0+4 ram slot.....do i need to change my GPU?......my current GPU is Delux 450W(local product)......which one will be best Motherboard....which will fulfill my desire.....(i m a core 2 duo 2.8 user).......help me out.....plz.....suggestion needed with price...although i want better performance.....
    lol... GPU 450W ..:S GPU means Graphical Processing Unit .. PS = Power Supply Unit .. you have 450w PS .... lol...

  8. #8
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default Re: need suggestion

    Quote Originally Posted by all_izz_well View Post
    i need this things to change my motherboard......my one is INTEL DG 43NB..........i want to change my motherboard...as i want to use DDR3 ram+USB3.0+4 ram slot.....do i need to change my GPU?......my current GPU is Delux 450W(local product)......which one will be best Motherboard....which will fulfill my desire.....(i m a core 2 duo 2.8 user).......help me out.....plz.....suggestion needed with price...although i want better performance.....
    It should be PSU. No u dont need to change ur GPU if u Change mobo as long as ur GPU Support PCI-E. Also changing PSU is not required.I'm not sure if changing mobo will increase performance much.

    ---------- Post added at 04:33 ---------- Previous post was at 03:35 ----------

    Try to get a P45 mobo with Crossfire/SLI capabilities...

  9. #9
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: need suggestion

    Quote Originally Posted by eViL View Post
    It should be PSU. No u dont need to change ur GPU if u Change mobo as long as ur GPU Support PCI-E. Also changing PSU is not required.I'm not sure if changing mobo will increase performance much.

    ---------- Post added at 04:33 ---------- Previous post was at 03:35 ----------

    Try to get a P45 mobo with Crossfire/SLI capabilities...

    I don't think he'll need SLI/Crossfire capabilities.

    Quote Originally Posted by all_izz_well View Post
    i want to change my motherboard...as i want to use DDR3 ram+USB3.0+4 ram slot.....

  10. #10
    Member
    • all_izz_well's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E7400 2.80GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB DDR2 800 BUS speed
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2 TB Harddisk
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI RADEON 4650HD 512MB
      • Display:
      • 19 inch AOC widescreen
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic HD E240
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 800W
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64
      • ISP:
      • BTCL nightbcube 2000
      • Download Speed:
      • 250 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 150
    all_izz_well's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Badda,Dhaka
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: need suggestion

    thnx to all of u....will my performance better if i chnge my mobo?

  11. #11
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: need suggestion

    Quote Originally Posted by all_izz_well View Post
    thnx to all of u....will my performance better if i chnge my mobo?
    Except for USB3 and DDR3 ram, no. So it actuall isn't worth it. USB3 tamon dorkar hoy na, nd DDR3 ram doesn't make much of a difference.

Similar Threads

  1. Need some suggestion..
    By Deadly killer in forum GPU
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 26th, 2010, 00:46
  2. Need suggestion for a PC.
    By amit in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2010, 22:06
  3. Need Suggestion
    By DarkMan in forum GPU
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 3rd, 2010, 02:00
  4. Need Suggestion
    By SK in forum Internet
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 28th, 2009, 11:44
  5. Some Suggestion...
    By Deep -xCross- in forum Feedback
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: April 23rd, 2008, 23:10

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23596 seconds with 14 queries.