User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 27

Thread: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

  1. #1
    Member
    • Aziz37's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640 3.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB (2x2GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 550s(T) @ 1024x768
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Speaker: Microlab M-200; Headphone: Cosonic CT-719
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Value Top
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DRW-24B1ST
      • UPS:
      • Appollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86
      • Comment:
      • I guess my rig is almost complete! waiting for the monitor! :D
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 58KB/s approximately
      • Upload Speed:
      • no idea

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    72

    Default AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    hi again every1!

    i want to hear what u have 2 say to this question: "a gamer will do better with a) amd setup b) intel setup" ektu explain kore bolien! thanks!

  2. #2
    Member
    • Codename-Scorpion's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 880GMS-E41 [FX]
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX 4100 3.6 GHz 12 MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4GB*2 = 8GB GB DDR3 1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB HITACHI SATA(7200) RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Radeon R9 270X 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster SA300 22" LED 1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Steelseries SIBERIA Gaming Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 with Remote + a4tech HS-28
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa Mirror Special Ed Backlit Gaming KB
      • Mouse:
      • ROCCAT KOVA+ Steelseries QcK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Playstation 2 controller 4 PS-2 Only !
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Power Supply-TR2 RX 450 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW 22X
      • USB Devices:
      • Kworld external TV Card SA 233 + Transcend External HDD Enclosure+Bluetooth USB Dongle
      • UPS:
      • Power PAC 650VA + IDEAL 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 Ultimate Ed. 64 -bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • WTF is That !
      • Comment:
      • It's not awesome but classic Gaming PC !
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • Random
      • Console:
      • 8
    Codename-Scorpion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Prison of Dead Souls
    Posts
    534

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    Both r better...depends how u config IT.....(AMD+ATI).......or...(INTEL+Gforce/Ati ).......but amd is better in price performance !.........if u compare same priced amd and intel processors u will find 15-20 % better performance in AMD

  3. #3
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    For gaming, it's Intel.

    But for rendering and other graphics related works, plus a little but of gaming and best value for money, AMD!

  4. #4
    Member s.s.shuvo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bonosree, Dhaka
    Posts
    533

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    AMD setup বাহির থেকে আনাতে পারলে অনেক কম খরচে ভাল জিনিস পাবেন । কিন্তু বাংলাদেশের কথা বললে, ইন্টেল ভাল । সব দিকেই ইন্টেল ভাল ।

  5. #5
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    Depends on your budget and what you intend to with it.


  6. #6
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    If ur budget is under 20k (just for CPU+mobo) then AMD otherwise INTEL

  7. #7
    Member
    • samiulislam16's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H (with crossfire support)
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 860 2.93ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4+4 gb ddr3 1333 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1tb+250gb, Hitachi 2tb, Transcend 128gb ssd370s
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 ghz dualX
      • Display:
      • Asus 22 inch LED MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech Hd 8 channel Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Newmen M560
      • Controller:
      • Dilong usb controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek Toughpower Grand 750w 80+ GOLD
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam A4tech 8mp, transcend 8gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sigma 640va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Good enough
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDcom
      • Download Speed:
      • 150
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200
    samiulislam16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    781

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    For now intel is best but pricey
    and Amd is future proof with lowest cost


    Guess what??? scan it??:

    Good enough GAMING RIG

    HApPy GAMing

  8. #8
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    If the opener can post his budget then more appropriate answers could be given.
    In general budget 30-60k = AMD build
    80k above = Intel Build.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Aziz37's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640 3.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB (2x2GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 550s(T) @ 1024x768
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Speaker: Microlab M-200; Headphone: Cosonic CT-719
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Value Top
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DRW-24B1ST
      • UPS:
      • Appollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86
      • Comment:
      • I guess my rig is almost complete! waiting for the monitor! :D
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 58KB/s approximately
      • Upload Speed:
      • no idea

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    72

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    hello bhaiyara!

    i'm back for your help again! i kno ami aki question bar bar kortesi r apnar hoyto amar upor rag korben kintu amar kichu korar nai! pc niye kono question ashlei ami ekhane chole ashi!

    goto koyek diner moddhe amar pc budget-er upor onek major cutbacks hoise ar amar baire theke jei motherboard pawar kotha chilo oita hocche na...so rite now i'm in a bad state! jekhane amar ager budget 60K chilo akhon kome sheita hoye gese 45K. so i have 45K for getting a CPU, motherboard, GPU, power supply, RAM, monitor, casing....kono preference nai....jetate shobcheye bhalo review pabo oitai nibo! so help me ppl!

    ummm this pc will mainly be used for gaming and watching tv shows....
    Last edited by Aziz37; April 11th, 2011 at 01:40.

  10. #10
    Member
    • Codename-Scorpion's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 880GMS-E41 [FX]
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX 4100 3.6 GHz 12 MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4GB*2 = 8GB GB DDR3 1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB HITACHI SATA(7200) RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Radeon R9 270X 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster SA300 22" LED 1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Steelseries SIBERIA Gaming Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 with Remote + a4tech HS-28
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa Mirror Special Ed Backlit Gaming KB
      • Mouse:
      • ROCCAT KOVA+ Steelseries QcK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Playstation 2 controller 4 PS-2 Only !
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Power Supply-TR2 RX 450 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW 22X
      • USB Devices:
      • Kworld external TV Card SA 233 + Transcend External HDD Enclosure+Bluetooth USB Dongle
      • UPS:
      • Power PAC 650VA + IDEAL 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 Ultimate Ed. 64 -bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • WTF is That !
      • Comment:
      • It's not awesome but classic Gaming PC !
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • Random
      • Console:
      • 8
    Codename-Scorpion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Prison of Dead Souls
    Posts
    534

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    U r always welcomed to ask que.....thats why we all come to BG............do not hesitate at all....bring all your que.......I and we will be happy to suggest.....

    at 45k...U may go for AMD Phenom II X4(GPU will be atleast 5670) or Athlon X4(GPU 5770)........

  11. #11
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    Quote Originally Posted by Aziz37 View Post
    hello bhaiyara!

    i'm back for your help again! i kno ami aki question bar bar kortesi r apnar hoyto amar upor rag korben kintu amar kichu korar nai! pc niye kono question ashlei ami ekhane chole ashi!

    goto koyek diner moddhe amar pc budget-er upor onek major cutbacks hoise ar amar baire theke jei motherboard pawar kotha chilo oita hocche na...so rite now i'm in a bad state! jekhane amar ager budget 60K chilo akhon kome sheita hoye gese 45K. so i have 45K for getting a CPU, motherboard, GPU, power supply, RAM, monitor, casing....kono preference nai....jetate shobcheye bhalo review pabo oitai nibo! so help me ppl!
    get AMD athlon !!X4 640 @ 8.5k+4.5K for mobo+5770.....if possible

  12. #12
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    AMD Athlon II X4 640 3.0GHz 2MB = 8.6k
    MSI 880GM-E41 = 6.6k
    Gigabyte/Sapphire HD 5770 = 10k
    Twinmos/transcend/silicon power DDR3 1333MHz 4GB or 2GB x2 = 3.6k
    Thermaltake 430Watt Light Power Supply = 3.3k
    Casing = 2-2.5k
    Samsung/LG 18.5" LCD monitor = 8.5k
    Total = 42.5-43k
    Hope u like it.

  13. #13
    Member
    • Aziz37's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640 3.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB (2x2GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 550s(T) @ 1024x768
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Speaker: Microlab M-200; Headphone: Cosonic CT-719
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Value Top
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DRW-24B1ST
      • UPS:
      • Appollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86
      • Comment:
      • I guess my rig is almost complete! waiting for the monitor! :D
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 58KB/s approximately
      • Upload Speed:
      • no idea

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    72

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    Quote Originally Posted by eViL View Post
    AMD Athlon II X4 640 3.0GHz 2MB = 8.6k
    MSI 880GM-E41 = 6.6k
    Gigabyte/Sapphire HD 5770 = 10k
    Twinmos/transcend/silicon power DDR3 1333MHz 4GB or 2GB x2 = 3.6k
    Thermaltake 430Watt Light Power Supply = 3.3k
    Casing = 2-2.5k
    Samsung/LG 18.5" LCD monitor = 8.5k
    Total = 42.5-43k
    Hope u like it.
    kono kichu komay ki graphics ta gtx 460 te ana jabe? naki bhalo hobe na?

  14. #14
    Member
    • samiulislam16's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H (with crossfire support)
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 860 2.93ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4+4 gb ddr3 1333 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1tb+250gb, Hitachi 2tb, Transcend 128gb ssd370s
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 ghz dualX
      • Display:
      • Asus 22 inch LED MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech Hd 8 channel Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Newmen M560
      • Controller:
      • Dilong usb controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek Toughpower Grand 750w 80+ GOLD
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam A4tech 8mp, transcend 8gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sigma 640va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Good enough
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDcom
      • Download Speed:
      • 150
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200
    samiulislam16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    781

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    Quote Originally Posted by Aziz37 View Post
    hello bhaiyara!

    i'm back for your help again! i kno ami aki question bar bar kortesi r apnar hoyto amar upor rag korben kintu amar kichu korar nai! pc niye kono question ashlei ami ekhane chole ashi!

    goto koyek diner moddhe amar pc budget-er upor onek major cutbacks hoise ar amar baire theke jei motherboard pawar kotha chilo oita hocche na...so rite now i'm in a bad state! jekhane amar ager budget 60K chilo akhon kome sheita hoye gese 45K. so i have 45K for getting a CPU, motherboard, GPU, power supply, RAM, monitor, casing....kono preference nai....jetate shobcheye bhalo review pabo oitai nibo! so help me ppl!
    Casing 2k
    PSU gigabyte 450w 3.3k
    MOBO msi 880 e41 6.6k
    Processor Amd phenomII x4 13k
    RAM 4gb ddr3 3.6k
    GPU HD 5770 10k
    Monitor AOC 21" LED 10k
    Totel 48.5k (if the budget is strict then go for less pricey monitor like 18.5")
    Last edited by samiulislam16; April 11th, 2011 at 01:57.


    Guess what??? scan it??:

    Good enough GAMING RIG

    HApPy GAMing

  15. #15
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    Quote Originally Posted by Aziz37 View Post
    kono kichu komay ki graphics ta gtx 460 te ana jabe? naki bhalo hobe na?
    if ur ok with Athlon X2 or a smaller LCD. btw amio try korsi but 460 ante partesi na. GTX 460 er jonno psu o 500W nite hbe.

    ---------- Post added at 00:51 ---------- Previous post was at 00:47 ----------

    how about :
    AMD Athlon II X4 640 3.0GHz 2MB = 8.6k
    MSI 880GM-E41 = 6.6k
    Gigabyte GTX 460 = 15k
    Twinmos/transcend/silicon power DDR3 1333MHz 2GB = 1.7k
    Thermaltake 430Watt Light Power Supply = 5k
    Casing = 2-2.5k
    Samsung/LG 18.5" LCD monitor = 8.5k
    Total = 47.4-48k
    PS - U can go for 1.5k tk casings & bargain a bit.
    ektu budget exceed korleo ei config ta best hbe.

  16. #16
    Member
    • Aziz37's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640 3.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB (2x2GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 550s(T) @ 1024x768
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Speaker: Microlab M-200; Headphone: Cosonic CT-719
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Value Top
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DRW-24B1ST
      • UPS:
      • Appollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86
      • Comment:
      • I guess my rig is almost complete! waiting for the monitor! :D
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 58KB/s approximately
      • Upload Speed:
      • no idea

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    72

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    Quote Originally Posted by eViL View Post
    if ur ok with Athlon X2 or a smaller LCD. btw amio try korsi but 460 ante partesi na. GTX 460 er jonno psu o 500W nite hbe.

    ---------- Post added at 00:51 ---------- Previous post was at 00:47 ----------

    how about :
    AMD Athlon II X4 640 3.0GHz 2MB = 8.6k
    MSI 880GM-E41 = 6.6k
    Gigabyte GTX 460 = 15k
    Twinmos/transcend/silicon power DDR3 1333MHz 2GB = 1.7k
    Thermaltake 430Watt Light Power Supply = 5k
    Casing = 2-2.5k
    Samsung/LG 18.5" LCD monitor = 8.5k
    Total = 47.4-48k
    PS - U can go for 1.5k tk casings & bargain a bit.
    ektu budget exceed korleo ei config ta best hbe.
    wow that's a nice configuration! i like that....dekha jak onanno bhaiyara ki bole! ami INSHALLAH 19 tariker por dhaka ashbo...tokhon kinbo!

  17. #17
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    Quote Originally Posted by Aziz37 View Post
    wow that's a nice configuration! i like that....dekha jak onanno bhaiyara ki bole! ami INSHALLAH 19 tariker por dhaka ashbo...tokhon kinbo!
    glad u liked it.
    Thanks for the helpful post rating.

  18. #18

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    thermaltake lightpower 420 watt psu diye gtx 460 use kora risky. Ai budget a Gtx 460 nite chaile dual core configuration a neme jete hobe.
    TT LP 420 watt a ati 6850 cholte pare. Not sure.

  19. #19
    Member
    • Codename-Scorpion's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 880GMS-E41 [FX]
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX 4100 3.6 GHz 12 MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4GB*2 = 8GB GB DDR3 1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB HITACHI SATA(7200) RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Radeon R9 270X 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster SA300 22" LED 1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Steelseries SIBERIA Gaming Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 with Remote + a4tech HS-28
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa Mirror Special Ed Backlit Gaming KB
      • Mouse:
      • ROCCAT KOVA+ Steelseries QcK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Playstation 2 controller 4 PS-2 Only !
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Power Supply-TR2 RX 450 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW 22X
      • USB Devices:
      • Kworld external TV Card SA 233 + Transcend External HDD Enclosure+Bluetooth USB Dongle
      • UPS:
      • Power PAC 650VA + IDEAL 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 Ultimate Ed. 64 -bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • WTF is That !
      • Comment:
      • It's not awesome but classic Gaming PC !
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • Random
      • Console:
      • 8
    Codename-Scorpion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Prison of Dead Souls
    Posts
    534

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    evil er config ta joss hoisay,,,,Aziz.Vhia...thats the best U can get in 48K...jay vhabay paro aro 3K add koro

    and try to get 500W PSU....420 tay onek stress porbay !
    Last edited by Codename-Scorpion; April 11th, 2011 at 03:43.

  20. #20
    Member
    • iGx : Itachi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z270 GAMING PRO CARBON ATX LGA1151
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-7700 3.6GHz Quad-Core
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Trident Z 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Green 2TB and Samsung 850 EVO-Series 250GB 2.5" SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GEFORCE GTX 1060
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED Black 22" 7ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LED Monitor IPS panel 250
      • Sound Card:
      • 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Steel Serise Siberia V2 & Creative Inspire
      • Keyboard:
      • CORSAIR K95
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries DIABLO + Fnatic Mouse Pad
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • CORSAIR CX 600
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD ROM RW+-
      • USB Devices:
      • TV CARD, SCANER,Pendrive, wireless Headphone
      • UPS:
      • "LIKES" Back-up to 45min
      • Operating System:
      • MICROSOFT WINDOWS 10 PRO
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • P1567 3DMarks 11
      • Comment:
      • Physics Score 3131 ||Graphics score 1430
      • ISP:
      • Local <3
      • Download Speed:
      • 8.9MB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6MB
      • Console:
      • 128
    iGx : Itachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Khilgaon,Dhaka
    Posts
    603

    Default Re: AMD Setup or Intel Setup

    Quote Originally Posted by eViL View Post
    AMD Athlon II X4 640 3.0GHz 2MB = 8.6k
    MSI 880GM-E41 = 6.6k
    Gigabyte/Sapphire HD 5770 = 10k
    Twinmos/transcend/silicon power DDR3 1333MHz 4GB or 2GB x2 = 3.6k
    Thermaltake 430Watt Light Power Supply = 3.3k
    Casing = 2-2.5k
    Samsung/LG 18.5" LCD monitor = 8.5k
    Total = 42.5-43k
    Hope u like it.
    Nice config....

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. LAN play setup
    By Diego Maradona in forum Older NFS Games
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2011, 05:04
  2. LAN Card setup in Win 7
    By Hamilton in forum Internet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 10th, 2010, 03:30
  3. crossfire x setup
    By play hard in forum GPU
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 21st, 2010, 02:05
  4. Dual GPU Setup
    By MOTHER in forum GPU
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: July 26th, 2010, 00:51
  5. when the last time did u setup ur windows :-p ?
    By abir in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: October 24th, 2008, 11:32

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.31388 seconds with 14 queries.