User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Game Ranger [GR] Random Freeze Issue

  1. #1
    Global Moderator
    • patron_saint's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P55-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 [email protected] with Xigmatek Dark Knight
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws [email protected] 9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Seagate Barracuda 7200.12, 120 GB Seagate Barracuda @ 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS GTX 560
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 22" LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glasser
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza TE | Logitech Chillstream | xbox 360 controller for windows[wired]
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 50GA 500w, +12V2.2, Active PFC
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW LightScribe
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Smile (Silver)
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32 KBps
    patron_saint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    left center back
    Posts
    1,797

    Default Game Ranger [GR] Random Freeze Issue

    Game Ranger main window tries to load all the rooms and when i try to select one of them, the whole thing stops responding.
    anybody else having this issue? is there any to solve it? any work-around? help guys!

  2. #2
    Member
    • Darkthrone's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI-760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD AthlonIIX4 640 Processor 3.0Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATI RadeonHD5670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5inch 1080P MS226H
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Go! Pro
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Charcharias/ Sony PIIQ HP
      • Keyboard:
      • Cyber Snipa warboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4techX7/ SS XAI
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 wireless controller,Guitar hero les paul controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 460watt
      • USB Devices:
      • Ipod touch 8gb,team 4 gb,transcend 4gb.
      • UPS:
      • Current jay na
      • Comment:
      • Not happy with gfx card, will buy gtx560/570 soon
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 50/100 kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • same as dl
      • Console:
      • 10
    Darkthrone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Простор
    Posts
    1,542

    Default Re: Game Ranger [GR] Random Freeze Issue

    I have the same issue, it freezes sometimes, and after 1min it goes back to being normal.

  3. #3
    Global Moderator
    • patron_saint's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P55-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 [email protected] with Xigmatek Dark Knight
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws [email protected] 9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Seagate Barracuda 7200.12, 120 GB Seagate Barracuda @ 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS GTX 560
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 22" LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glasser
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza TE | Logitech Chillstream | xbox 360 controller for windows[wired]
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 50GA 500w, +12V2.2, Active PFC
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW LightScribe
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Smile (Silver)
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32 KBps
    patron_saint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    left center back
    Posts
    1,797

    Default Re: Game Ranger [GR] Random Freeze Issue

    just dashed the mouse against the table, out of anger! its really, really annoying! arrrgh!

  4. #4
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default Re: Game Ranger [GR] Random Freeze Issue

    I think it happens when you create a separate list for FIFA 11 :s why don't u put My Games only from the upper drop down menu

  5. #5
    Global Moderator
    • patron_saint's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P55-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 [email protected] with Xigmatek Dark Knight
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws [email protected] 9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Seagate Barracuda 7200.12, 120 GB Seagate Barracuda @ 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS GTX 560
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 22" LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glasser
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza TE | Logitech Chillstream | xbox 360 controller for windows[wired]
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 50GA 500w, +12V2.2, Active PFC
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW LightScribe
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Smile (Silver)
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32 KBps
    patron_saint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    left center back
    Posts
    1,797

    Default Re: Game Ranger [GR] Random Freeze Issue

    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton View Post
    I think it happens when you create a separate list for FIFA 11 :s why don't u put My Games only from the upper drop down menu
    hmmm, you've got a point. i had only FIFA 11 selected. lemme get back home, i'll try using My Games and see what happens.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: Game Ranger [GR] Random Freeze Issue

    I *think* if you sort the rooms by PING, game ranger freezes frequently.

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  7. #7
    Member
    • tilakpranesh's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500(Overclocked at 3GHz)
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD 4650
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Chennai, India.
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Game Ranger [GR] Random Freeze Issue

    As abir said, if you play around sorting by ping and clicking on some random hosts, GR freezes easily. They should fix this first instead of adding new games.

  8. #8
    Member
    • ~$GameBoy$~'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 540 3.07GHz
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 2GB 667MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HD322
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD4550 1GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS 21.5" LED MS228H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Azimpur, Dhaka
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Game Ranger [GR] Random Freeze Issue

    If you have High Speed Internet...Usually it wont happen anymore...what i have observed.

    I tested with 2 lines:

    Qubee 512kb>1Mb/s : No Freeze
    Ispros 128kb/s : Freeze.

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton View Post
    I think it happens when you create a separate list for FIFA 11 :s why don't u put My Games only from the upper drop down menu
    I selected "My Games" insted of "FIFA 11" and it works for me. Thanks alot .

Similar Threads

  1. FIFA Tourney FiFa Community Via Game Ranger
    By medofski in forum Tournaments
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2011, 15:12
  2. FIFA Tourney FiFa 11 Via Game Ranger ( Tournament)
    By medofski in forum Tournaments
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 27th, 2011, 13:21
  3. Playing Game Ranger with WiMax?
    By abir in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 17th, 2011, 20:22
  4. CoD 4 Cod4 Problem in game ranger
    By $hr in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 29th, 2010, 23:38

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21246 seconds with 14 queries.