User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Does exFAT format work with PS3.......?

  1. #1
    Member
    • SinisterFahim's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-945GCMX-S2
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E4500
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 1GB + 2GB = 3GB DDR2 (800 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Radeon X1050
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board......
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500. (Going To Get A Microlab SOLO 7C ASAP)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Basic Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius 120 NetScroll
      • Controller:
      • Don't Have One For PC Gaming..........
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic 440W.....
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-On 16X Combo & ASUS 24X Dual Layer DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 25M2 500GB External HardDrive ll Apacer 8GB AH324 ll Apacer 8GB AH332 ll Transcend V30 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (62-Bit)
      • Comment:
      • Sucks, I Know........!!!!
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WiMax
      • Download Speed:
      • 512kbps OR 64KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kbps Or 16KB/s
      • Console:
      • 2
    SinisterFahim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Home........
    Posts
    1,972

    Question Does exFAT format work with PS3.......?

    Well i got my portable hard drive whis saturday and opend it this morning......after connecting it i saw that it has two formats to be formatted into i.e. ''NTFS'' and ''exFAT''.....well i know i need a FAT32 hdd to play games from my portable harddrive......but i am confused that if exFAT and FAT are related......and if not....which backup manager supports full NTFS read/write........and even is there any or not............or is there any way to turn into FAT32 with any tool or software.....? help will be appreciated guys/..........

  2. #2
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: Does exFAT format work with PS3.......?

    not sure. But shunsilaam fat 32 i use kora jai shudhu. Maybe u have to format it on pc. Not sure.

  3. #3
    Member
    • shuvin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • intel i5 3.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 9500 gt
      • Display:
      • hp 15" and samsung 19" t series
      • Sound Card:
      • creative sumthing very old i dont remember the name
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • creative
      • Controller:
      • 1 xfx, 3-4 chinese cheap ones
      • Power Supply:
      • stock
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • gets the job done.
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 80-90
      • Console:
      • 18
    shuvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,065

    Default Re: Does exFAT format work with PS3.......?

    not sure if exfat is compatible with ps3 or not but u can formatt it to fat32, using the software that came with the external HDD, im assuming its a transcend HDD

  4. #4
    Member
    • SinisterFahim's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-945GCMX-S2
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E4500
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 1GB + 2GB = 3GB DDR2 (800 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Radeon X1050
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board......
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500. (Going To Get A Microlab SOLO 7C ASAP)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Basic Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius 120 NetScroll
      • Controller:
      • Don't Have One For PC Gaming..........
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic 440W.....
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-On 16X Combo & ASUS 24X Dual Layer DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 25M2 500GB External HardDrive ll Apacer 8GB AH324 ll Apacer 8GB AH332 ll Transcend V30 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (62-Bit)
      • Comment:
      • Sucks, I Know........!!!!
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WiMax
      • Download Speed:
      • 512kbps OR 64KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kbps Or 16KB/s
      • Console:
      • 2
    SinisterFahim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Home........
    Posts
    1,972

    Default Re: Does exFAT format work with PS3.......?

    GOT MY SOLUTION.......................yes the software helped me................

Similar Threads

  1. Specific Drive Format
    By gamefreak in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 17th, 2011, 06:39
  2. What Type Of HDD's Work With PS3 ?
    By SinisterFahim in forum PlayStation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 10th, 2011, 23:28
  3. {help} Playbox cd PAl format
    By hellunder in forum XBOX
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 4th, 2010, 12:27
  4. MR9 / MR12 / MR15 format rules
    By SenSeiFAR in forum CS: Source
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: March 6th, 2009, 13:03
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 4th, 2009, 12:49

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.14501 seconds with 14 queries.