User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Garena high cpu usage

  1. #1

    Default Garena high cpu usage

    Hello, i have the following problem :
    When i enter Dota room and when i chose Start Game i can see on my Task Manager that the CPU usage is hitting 100%.I have Windows XP SP3 2gb ram and i know its not a pc problem because i scanned my Os with anti-virus programs.I also reinstalled the client with no result.Cvp help me regarding this fact. Black cat is having this same problem too..

    I have found 7 threads related with this problem on garena forum.........no updates from the admins, really sad.

  2. #2
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: Garena high cpu usage

    No problem here. Running Garena with two High configured games.

  3. #3
    Member
    • quaker69's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-740QM processor with Intel Turbo Boost Technology
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 terabyte storage (2 x 500GB 7200RPM hard drives)
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460M graphics with 1.5GB GDDR5 VRAM
      • Display:
      • 17.3-inch LED-backlit Full HD display
      • Sound Card:
      • Altec Lansing speakers and EAX Advanced HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Carcharias headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa Wired Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba - 7-btn Mouse - Wireless, wired - USB, 2.4 GHz
      • Optical Drive:
      • Blu-ray combo drive
      • UPS:
      • KSTAR
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
    quaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Tongi
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: Garena high cpu usage

    Cupid, it depends on your processor. If you are using a Celeron or Dual Core, its simple that when you run war3.exe, CPU usage will hit 100% and if you are using Norton Anti Virus, it will show you the thread.

    Your RAM is high enough but I suggest you to check and update your processor.

    (Muri Khao Cupid xD)

    -Quaker69

  4. #4
    Member
    • mahedi007's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P34 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX 6100
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB DDR-3 1800mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 650
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncMaster T240
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech
      • Controller:
      • nai
      • Power Supply:
      • thermaltake 400w
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • ISP:
      • ISPros

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: Garena high cpu usage

    it is explorer virous go task manager and stop explorer.exe now select file than select new task and typ recent and click ok..cpu normal yaaaaaaaaa
    Last edited by mahedi007; May 12th, 2011 at 20:55.

Similar Threads

  1. How to fix high ping in garena?
    By Rakin the Devil in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: January 7th, 2011, 02:44
  2. Excessive CPU usage!!
    By VANGUARD in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: September 18th, 2010, 21:18
  3. CPU High Temps problem
    By йЦммєя³¹ in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: April 30th, 2010, 01:46
  4. cpu temp too high
    By shahriar in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2009, 02:23
  5. FIFA 08 High scores against CPU (with screenshot)
    By Noob™ in forum Older FIFA Games
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: April 28th, 2008, 22:25

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.16602 seconds with 14 queries.