User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: please help my asus ms228h deesn't work properly

  1. #1
    Member
    • lp2008's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH67CL
      • CPU:
      • Intel CORE I5 2400 @ 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB Team Elite 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Smsung 1 TB
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 inch LED
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Service Pack 1 64bit

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default please help my asus ms228h deesn't work properly

    last 2-3 days ago my ASUS ms228h led stop working properly. it doesn't show full-screen windows.upper side of the monitor are black. i use hdmi mode. when i use full scaling it change nothing. in the vga mode it cant solve. pls help........sorry for my bad English.
    Last edited by lp2008; March 30th, 2011 at 13:44.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Speed's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Rampage IV extreme|Intel Mobile Mobo
      • CPU:
      • Inter Core i7 3970x | Intel Core 2 Duo T5850 2.16Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinium 2x8GB 1600Mhz| 2GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 pro 128 GB| Intel 750 400GB| 2TB+3TB +4 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 980 Ti Hybrid | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • ASUS VG248QE 1080p LED 24" 144 Hz| ASUS Built In
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative ZxR| Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z5500 5.1 DTS,THX, Logitech G35 7.1 Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard | ASUS Default
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G400S| Logitech Notebook Mouse
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200i 80+ platinium| None
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD +/-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Sony Micro Mach 32 GB USB 3.0 Imation 8GB|kingmax 4GB flash drive
      • UPS:
      • USPOWER 2000va Online UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3D Mark 11 X 8151 |3D Mark Firestrike 7873,Cloud Gate 30749,Ice Storm 69745
      • Comment:
      • All credits goes to my father
      • ISP:
      • DHAKANET
      • Download Speed:
      • 750
      • Upload Speed:
      • 650
    Speed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    4,448

    Default Re: please help my asus ms228h deesn't work properly

    please be precise & give more information regarding ur problem. it's not necessary to write in English u can use avro or banglish to communicate with others

  3. #3
    Member
    • Banglavai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Ripjaws X 2X 8GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2X Samsung EVO 840 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 770 Windforce OC
      • Display:
      • Asus MX279H 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Bose 301 Direct / Sennheiser Momentum 2.0
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G105
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G5
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360(usb wired)
      • Power Supply:
      • Fractral Design 650 watt 80 plus gold
      • UPS:
      • No need at all
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit Professional
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 146
    Banglavai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,135

    Default Re: please help my asus ms228h deesn't work properly

    Yeah I've faced such kind of problem.in my uncle's monitor(mh222h LCD) it appears like you said.But in the VGA or DVI mode it becomes normal in 1920*1080 resoulation.But in HDMI when you change your resoulation into one step lower than your current then you'll see that the problem won't occur anymore though that is not your monitor's native resoulation.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Darkthrone's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI-760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD AthlonIIX4 640 Processor 3.0Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATI RadeonHD5670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5inch 1080P MS226H
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Go! Pro
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Charcharias/ Sony PIIQ HP
      • Keyboard:
      • Cyber Snipa warboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4techX7/ SS XAI
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 wireless controller,Guitar hero les paul controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 460watt
      • USB Devices:
      • Ipod touch 8gb,team 4 gb,transcend 4gb.
      • UPS:
      • Current jay na
      • Comment:
      • Not happy with gfx card, will buy gtx560/570 soon
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 50/100 kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • same as dl
      • Console:
      • 10
    Darkthrone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Простор
    Posts
    1,542

    Default Re: please help my asus ms228h deesn't work properly

    Amar o aki problem, when i use the hdmi to dvi cable, it doesn't come full screen, but in vga, it comes in full screen.

  5. #5
    Member
    • faisal.amir.bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IP35 Dark Raider
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend AxeRam DDR-2 800+ @816MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 820GB (320GB Hitachi, 500GB Samsung)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD5770 1GB DDR5 (Batmobile Cooler)
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 1080p LED backlit
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5200 (5.1)
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wired gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 600W
      • UPS:
      • Rahim Afrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Console:
      • 2
    faisal.amir.bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,590

    Default Re: please help my asus ms228h deesn't work properly

    What's your graphics card? Sound like you're facing some aspect ratio/scaling issues

  6. #6
    Member
    • lp2008's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH67CL
      • CPU:
      • Intel CORE I5 2400 @ 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB Team Elite 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Smsung 1 TB
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 inch LED
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Service Pack 1 64bit

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: please help my asus ms228h deesn't work properly

    built in graphic. my main board is Intel DH67CL.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Darkthrone's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI-760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD AthlonIIX4 640 Processor 3.0Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATI RadeonHD5670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5inch 1080P MS226H
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Go! Pro
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Charcharias/ Sony PIIQ HP
      • Keyboard:
      • Cyber Snipa warboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4techX7/ SS XAI
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 wireless controller,Guitar hero les paul controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 460watt
      • USB Devices:
      • Ipod touch 8gb,team 4 gb,transcend 4gb.
      • UPS:
      • Current jay na
      • Comment:
      • Not happy with gfx card, will buy gtx560/570 soon
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 50/100 kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • same as dl
      • Console:
      • 10
    Darkthrone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Простор
    Posts
    1,542

    Default Re: please help my asus ms228h deesn't work properly

    Amar gfx card hd5670, tao problem hoy keno?

  8. #8
    Member
    • faisal.amir.bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IP35 Dark Raider
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend AxeRam DDR-2 800+ @816MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 820GB (320GB Hitachi, 500GB Samsung)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD5770 1GB DDR5 (Batmobile Cooler)
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 1080p LED backlit
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5200 (5.1)
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wired gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 600W
      • UPS:
      • Rahim Afrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Console:
      • 2
    faisal.amir.bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,590

    Default Re: please help my asus ms228h deesn't work properly

    @Darkthrone er problem ta pretty easy to fix, it's a known issue for Radeons

    To configure overscan/underscan to fix black border when you use HDMI to connect to your monitor, do the following:
    FOR OLD CATALYST CONTROL CENTRE
    1. Open Catalyst Control Center.
    2. Goto Graphics and Display, you will see a screen with a tiny triangle, click on the triangle and you will see 'Configure' menu
    3. In the next screen, click on Scaling Options tag
    4. Adjust underscan/overscan using the slider

    FOR NEW CATALYST CONTROL CENTRE

    1. Go to My Digital Flat Panels on the left side menu (Advanced Mode must be activated)
    2. Click on scaling options
    3. Adjust underscan/overscan

    @lp2008 - Your issues should be something similar. Look for aspect ratio and/or scaling options. I don't have Intel GFX so can't provide detailed instructions, sorry. But I'm pretty sure it's just a software issue.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Darkthrone's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI-760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD AthlonIIX4 640 Processor 3.0Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATI RadeonHD5670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5inch 1080P MS226H
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Go! Pro
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Razer Charcharias/ Sony PIIQ HP
      • Keyboard:
      • Cyber Snipa warboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4techX7/ SS XAI
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 wireless controller,Guitar hero les paul controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 460watt
      • USB Devices:
      • Ipod touch 8gb,team 4 gb,transcend 4gb.
      • UPS:
      • Current jay na
      • Comment:
      • Not happy with gfx card, will buy gtx560/570 soon
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 50/100 kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • same as dl
      • Console:
      • 10
    Darkthrone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Простор
    Posts
    1,542

    Default Re: please help my asus ms228h deesn't work properly

    Quote Originally Posted by orodruinbd View Post
    @Darkthrone er problem ta pretty easy to fix, it's a known issue for Radeons

    To configure overscan/underscan to fix black border when you use HDMI to connect to your monitor, do the following:
    FOR OLD CATALYST CONTROL CENTRE
    1. Open Catalyst Control Center.
    2. Goto Graphics and Display, you will see a screen with a tiny triangle, click on the triangle and you will see 'Configure' menu
    3. In the next screen, click on Scaling Options tag
    4. Adjust underscan/overscan using the slider

    FOR NEW CATALYST CONTROL CENTRE

    1. Go to My Digital Flat Panels on the left side menu (Advanced Mode must be activated)
    2. Click on scaling options
    3. Adjust underscan/overscan

    @lp2008 - Your issues should be something similar. Look for aspect ratio and/or scaling options. I don't have Intel GFX so can't provide detailed instructions, sorry. But I'm pretty sure it's just a software issue.
    Akhon full screen ashtese, but kono video charle, dekhay na, When try to open my computer it opens, but i cannot see it on the screen.

  10. #10
    Banned
    • Rakin the Devil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X58-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 920 cooled by TT Frio (Dual Fan)
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600G Gaming Series Memory 2GB x2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB 7200 Rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Nvidia GTX 460 1GB DirectCu TOP SLi
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Titanium X-Fi PCI-E Sound Baster
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative M4500 4:1 || A4tech HS-800 Gaming HP
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 747H Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller || Genius Speed Wheel 5 Pro
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower XT 775W & TT V6
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 24x DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA x2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Check Links in Sig..
      • Comment:
      • This Monster will Kill any game thrown at it with stunning visuals & Frame Rates!!
      • ISP:
      • ADSL 1 MBPS line with TP-Link Lite-N router
      • Download Speed:
      • 140+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50+

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    1,601

    Default Re: please help my asus ms228h deesn't work properly

    Quote Originally Posted by Darkthrone View Post
    Akhon full screen ashtese, but kono video charle, dekhay na, When try to open my computer it opens, but i cannot see it on the screen.
    amaro overscale korte hoy in my Radeons....But kono problem hoy na....ami HDMI use kortasi....

Similar Threads

  1. Bluetooth not work @ Win 7
    By zaman_177 in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: October 31st, 2012, 19:33
  2. Asus Brings Back The Turbo Button-- (ASUS P7P55D)
    By Uchiha Obito in forum Tech News
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 2nd, 2011, 01:00
  3. Replies: 34
    Last Post: November 11th, 2010, 23:51
  4. Love @ first sight: ASUS MS228H
    By AmareX in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 67
    Last Post: September 24th, 2010, 17:41
  5. PC doesnt work !
    By darkcrunk in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: July 19th, 2008, 09:24

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21935 seconds with 14 queries.