User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Garena Messenger Error

  1. #1
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Garena Messenger Error

    Hey guys,
    I have been using the new Garena Messenger probably from the time it was released, yesterday evening the messenger updated again but when after updating when I login an Error comes up, I don't know to post screenshot in the forum Sorry for that though.

    Anyway it goes like this
    "garena_room.exe"-system Error
    A file named "ggsec.dll" is missing.

    I realised that this file was detected as a Virus and dealt with accordingly without my consent, so I tried Re-installing and this time tried to force ignore on the AV but still it won't work. Are you guys facing the same problem please let me know, and any way to solve it ? . Although the older client is working fine .

    Thanks.

    ---------- Post added at 15:09 ---------- Previous post was at 10:50 ----------

    Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz keu ee jannen na :L(~
    Last edited by HeLL]deathknight; March 16th, 2011 at 12:02.

  2. #2
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: Garena Messenger Error

    I was out for some days, sorry for that. Anyways, Have you tried "Run as Administrator"? It might help you and if it doesn't then wait for a update from Garena.

  3. #3
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: Garena Messenger Error

    The program runs fine but its when I try to access rooms , it gives the errors I think I just have to wait for garena to give an update the old client is OK though

  4. #4
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: Garena Messenger Error

    Quote Originally Posted by HeLL]deathknight View Post
    The program runs fine but its when I try to access rooms , it gives the errors I think I just have to wait for garena to give an update the old client is OK though
    @HeLL]deathknight now is the time to check Garena Messenger.

  5. #5
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: Garena Messenger Error

    itz fixed now :E~

  6. #6
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: Garena Messenger Error

    Quote Originally Posted by HeLL]deathknight View Post
    itz fixed now :E~
    Told you. = =" Now, please play DotA. Thank you, my dear.

Similar Threads

  1. Garena Login Error
    By saadbillah in forum Garena Central
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: October 7th, 2010, 19:30
  2. Garena error
    By rakibmukitur in forum Garena Central
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: March 14th, 2010, 03:25
  3. Help ME!! Garena IP LOOKUP ERROR
    By R.i.P in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 24th, 2009, 23:26
  4. Garena error
    By rakibmukitur in forum Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 13th, 2008, 00:06
  5. Messenger
    By abir in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: July 14th, 2008, 00:48

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20431 seconds with 14 queries.