User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: 6950HD unlock question

  1. #1
    Member
    • ArchQuad's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • AsRock z68 Extreme 3 Generation 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600k 3.4GHz (Stock) Overclocked @ 4.5GHz and stable
      • RAM:
      • 16GB (4GB*4 kit) Corsair Vengeance LP Black 1600MHz RAM @ 9-9-9-24 Timing
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung (BOOT) + 1TB Hitachi (Backup)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 570 OC Voltage Tweak Enabled
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 22inch LED HDMI-MODE
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board RealTek HD Audio 8 Chanel
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech G35 7.1 Channel Surround Gaming Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 Gaming keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • 650W Thermaltake Tough Power
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RAM
      • USB Devices:
      • Printers, Webcams etc.
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3dMark 11 : x1756 & P5367 3dMark Vantage : X11621 & P22049
      • Comment:
      • For me - THE BEAST IS UNLEASHED!!!........:D
      • ISP:
      • Link3 F-Lix
      • Download Speed:
      • 1.5mbps NDP
      • Upload Speed:
      • DO
    ArchQuad's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,087

    Default 6950HD unlock question

    Hey....accha amake ki ektu bolte parba.........6950HD 2GB er Sapphire version ta (link given below) unlock kora jabey kina?

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814102914

    This is the card.......

  2. #2
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default Re: 6950HD unlock question.........:)

    Vai, 2ta kotha.
    1.sapphire er 6950 kinle vuleo unlock korben na.there is 90% chance of permanent physical damage.
    2.6950 unlock korte chaile sapphire kinbenna.onek buyer complaining of sapphire 6950.
    Unlock korar bepare boltesi>>
    use modded 6950 bios rather than 6970 bios as 6970 has different voltage, mem,core clock.
    Ar 6950 2gb er moddhe powercolor pcs+ is the bestest(if u can buy frm abroad)

  3. #3
    Member
    • ArchQuad's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • AsRock z68 Extreme 3 Generation 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600k 3.4GHz (Stock) Overclocked @ 4.5GHz and stable
      • RAM:
      • 16GB (4GB*4 kit) Corsair Vengeance LP Black 1600MHz RAM @ 9-9-9-24 Timing
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung (BOOT) + 1TB Hitachi (Backup)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 570 OC Voltage Tweak Enabled
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 22inch LED HDMI-MODE
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board RealTek HD Audio 8 Chanel
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech G35 7.1 Channel Surround Gaming Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 Gaming keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • 650W Thermaltake Tough Power
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RAM
      • USB Devices:
      • Printers, Webcams etc.
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3dMark 11 : x1756 & P5367 3dMark Vantage : X11621 & P22049
      • Comment:
      • For me - THE BEAST IS UNLEASHED!!!........:D
      • ISP:
      • Link3 F-Lix
      • Download Speed:
      • 1.5mbps NDP
      • Upload Speed:
      • DO
    ArchQuad's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,087

    Default Re: 6950HD unlock question.........:)

    Quote Originally Posted by Mohiuddin View Post
    Vai, 2ta kotha.
    1.sapphire er 6950 kinle vuleo unlock korben na.there is 90% chance of permanent physical damage.
    2.6950 unlock korte chaile sapphire kinbenna.onek buyer complaining of sapphire 6950.
    Unlock korar bepare boltesi>>
    use modded 6950 bios rather than 6970 bios as 6970 has different voltage, mem,core clock.
    Ar 6950 2gb er moddhe powercolor pcs+ is the bestest(if u can buy frm abroad)
    bojhlam.................6870HD sapphire bhalo?

  4. #4
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default Re: 6950HD unlock question.........:)

    @Rakin the Devil bolte parbe.
    Amar mone hoe valo...

  5. #5
    Banned
    • Rakin the Devil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X58-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 920 cooled by TT Frio (Dual Fan)
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600G Gaming Series Memory 2GB x2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB 7200 Rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Nvidia GTX 460 1GB DirectCu TOP SLi
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Titanium X-Fi PCI-E Sound Baster
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative M4500 4:1 || A4tech HS-800 Gaming HP
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 747H Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller || Genius Speed Wheel 5 Pro
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower XT 775W & TT V6
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 24x DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA x2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Check Links in Sig..
      • Comment:
      • This Monster will Kill any game thrown at it with stunning visuals & Frame Rates!!
      • ISP:
      • ADSL 1 MBPS line with TP-Link Lite-N router
      • Download Speed:
      • 140+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50+

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    1,601

    Default Re: 6950HD unlock question.........:)

    Quote Originally Posted by ArchQuad View Post
    bojhlam.................6870HD sapphire bhalo?
    bhalo mane??Amar 6870 review thread ta dekho....

  6. #6
    Member
    • eXsTatik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi 990FXA GD80
      • CPU:
      • Phenom x6 1090T @ 4ghz 24/7
      • RAM:
      • 8gb drr3 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB x2 raid 0 + 1TB caviar black + 500GB wd passport.
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 580
      • Display:
      • Syncmaster 2243
      • Sound Card:
      • X-fi titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x microlab solo 7c front and back, 2 x microlab FC subs + pro 1 as center
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer blackwidow
      • Mouse:
      • Razer imperator/deathadder/a4tech x7/razer boomslang 2007CE/ Razer Abyssus
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 850 Toughpower Thermaltake
      • Optical Drive:
      • Glasses.
      • UPS:
      • Generator that runs on oil downstairs with 24/7 backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 64 I still dont really care.
      • Comment:
      • Yes if you are wondering I am AMD fanboyish :/. LOL
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Console:
      • 142
    eXsTatik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Beyond reality
    Posts
    1,624

    Default Re: 6950HD unlock question.........:)

    Actually sapphire cards unlock well to but you must have the card with the dual bios option.
    I might be able to help you out but give me a day ektu bhalo kore dekhe nei, there is a (very) small risk of bricking the card, so I want to make sure that your fullproof before I recommend you a way.
    Anyhow it is supposed to be an easy procedure and most cards actually do unlock, just the ones with defective stream processors (the bad batch) that are turned into 6950 with the disabled shaders wont unlock well.

    AMD is giving a way stuff you can unlock for quite less money, lol I guess they are supporting the customers quite well here because they need to survive agaisnt both Intel and Nvidia.
    The phenoms and now the HD 6900 series

    ---------- Post added at 23:39 ---------- Previous post was at 23:37 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by ArchQuad View Post
    bojhlam.................6870HD sapphire bhalo?
    Decent card but Id prefer something more powerful as Hd 6870 is a bit slower than 5870 (if I do remember clearly) but anyhow you shouldnt get last gens, wait a bit and get your hands on a GTX 560Ti or and AMD 6950 1gb which is a bit cheaper, but Id recommend a 6950 which you can simply flash ( yeah I will help you with that after Ive done some fact finding, lol I cant really call googling research , like most others do -_-).

    ---------- Post added at 23:43 ---------- Previous post was at 23:39 ----------

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oIIIa...feature=relmfu
    Here's a walkthrough lol, sorry no cheat codes are available for this game, just walkthroughs .
    FTW!!!!!!!!!!

  7. #7
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default Re: 6950HD unlock question.........:)

    ^brother, keno bujteso na?
    Guru3d te 6950hd unlock nia bishal thread ase,
    okhane strongly sapphire ta unlock korte na bolse.
    Ami dekhsi koekjon guru member sapphire ta unlock kore unstable paia abar original bios e switch korse, but still it got unstable=physical damage.

  8. #8
    Member
    • eXsTatik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi 990FXA GD80
      • CPU:
      • Phenom x6 1090T @ 4ghz 24/7
      • RAM:
      • 8gb drr3 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB x2 raid 0 + 1TB caviar black + 500GB wd passport.
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 580
      • Display:
      • Syncmaster 2243
      • Sound Card:
      • X-fi titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x microlab solo 7c front and back, 2 x microlab FC subs + pro 1 as center
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer blackwidow
      • Mouse:
      • Razer imperator/deathadder/a4tech x7/razer boomslang 2007CE/ Razer Abyssus
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 850 Toughpower Thermaltake
      • Optical Drive:
      • Glasses.
      • UPS:
      • Generator that runs on oil downstairs with 24/7 backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 64 I still dont really care.
      • Comment:
      • Yes if you are wondering I am AMD fanboyish :/. LOL
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Console:
      • 142
    eXsTatik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Beyond reality
    Posts
    1,624

    Default Re: 6950HD unlock question.........:)

    Unstable is not = physical damage, probability of that is very narrow, I read in forums, that yes some cards will be unstable but thats because of the faulty shader units, which chips do you think get turned into 6950's the bad batch of 6970's which probably have faulty shader units (the ones that are disabled), anyhow you could give it a try but Id get myself the XFX or Powercolor versions.
    Gigabyte versions are good too , but I prefer the other brands better in terms of graphics cards .

    ---------- Post added at 23:52 ---------- Previous post was at 23:50 ----------

    Here's the proof that there arent really any way that you might physically damage your card flashing it, if your unlucky itll be unstable unlocked thus you cant really use it unlocked .
    FTW!!!!!!!!!!

  9. #9
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default Re: 6950HD unlock question

    ^brother tumi amar kotha bujo nai.
    i said, they flashed to 6970 ,got unstable....
    But, after that failure they switched the bios button to the original 6950 bios...but, still their card was unstable.
    Explain it.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 24
    Last Post: September 24th, 2010, 11:54
  2. Unlock Hidden Windows 7 Themes
    By Albert SX65 in forum Software
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 11th, 2009, 01:52
  3. FIFA 10 Unlock Be A Pro mode
    By Fullmetal_cXi in forum Older FIFA Games
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 16th, 2009, 14:20
  4. FIFA 09 Media just a question
    By sadi_warhead in forum Older FIFA Games
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 16th, 2009, 23:17
  5. CSS Question.
    By xK::CREATOR in forum Trash
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: March 18th, 2008, 23:49

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21235 seconds with 14 queries.