User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 40

Thread: minimum CS:S requierment

  1. #1
    Member
    • sl0tR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • H61M-S2P-B3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • Ecs Elitegroup nvdigia geforce 560
      • Display:
      • Samsun Syncmaster SA300 18.5 LED monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4tech-HS-105 and A4tech gaming stereo headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Normal A4tech keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 XL-747H
      • Controller:
      • Xbox controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 600W
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA C008 8Gb usb2.0 , Transcend 500GB portable
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows 7 score are average of 7.6? :S
      • Comment:
      • M lovin it !! =D
      • ISP:
      • banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 65KB-68KB (512kbps)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20KB
    sl0tR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    beneath a wormhole
    Posts
    64

    Default minimum CS:S requierment

    hey guys! i play cs:s but not ATM cuz of ma S.S.C
    but aftr it finishes(6th march) i will! but the prob is i used to play it in ma laptop which had no prob playin it. but! the laptops gone for some months and um stuck with a 3.5 years old PC. so for the time being i have to play in it. but i cant play in it big maps like de_dus2, de_nuke etc but maps like iv_stonewolrd, awcup_map2 ets plays well with medium graphics (resoulution and stuff).and for the next 2 months i wanna play cs:S in it!

    my old pc's config:

    512 ddr2 RAM
    128mb(internel) graphics intel
    duel core 1.6GHz

    so u c its olmost on its way to grave but um gunna tune it up just a lil bit for 2-3 months playing. so any suggestions? i will put 1gb ram with the 512 or just 1gb. but the processoR.. cant change it ! will cost too much just for 2 months.. and the gpu..u.. um gunna put a 256mb( a old gpu of my friend). so will it do? or ne suggestions? i dont wanna spend more than 2k..so please do help and yeah i have pink and black square boxes in big maps hELP!!!!
    Last edited by sl0tR; March 1st, 2011 at 19:22.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    The 512MB should be enough for CSS
    And Dust2 is not a big map.

    Good luck with SSC bro,I'm getting my graphics card in 6th March too.

  3. #3
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    Adding more RAM won't help much. CSS is greatly CPU dependant, so changing your CPU will bring the biggest improvement. So I guess you are out of luck.

  4. #4
    Member
    • sl0tR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • H61M-S2P-B3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • Ecs Elitegroup nvdigia geforce 560
      • Display:
      • Samsun Syncmaster SA300 18.5 LED monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4tech-HS-105 and A4tech gaming stereo headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Normal A4tech keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 XL-747H
      • Controller:
      • Xbox controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 600W
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA C008 8Gb usb2.0 , Transcend 500GB portable
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows 7 score are average of 7.6? :S
      • Comment:
      • M lovin it !! =D
      • ISP:
      • banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 65KB-68KB (512kbps)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20KB
    sl0tR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    beneath a wormhole
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    Dammit! >< ! So there is no soluti0n? I would download cs orange box. Wil it require even higher cpu? And what is the soluti0n of pink and black boxes? The game is slow in maps such dust2. @Aa yman bro, so it is impossible to play in duel c0re 1.6Ghz? and has ur B/W price of link3 reduced? They gave me a rawsome reducd price offr..(off topic)

  5. #5

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    Quote Originally Posted by emo heart crushR View Post
    Dammit! >< ! So there is no soluti0n? I would download cs orange box. Wil it require even higher cpu? And what is the soluti0n of pink and black boxes? The game is slow in maps such dust2. @Aa yman bro, so it is impossible to play in duel c0re 1.6Ghz? and has ur B/W price of link3 reduced? They gave me a rawsome reducd price offr..(off topic)
    OB requires more CPU power and more in every other component.
    using cfg may help u but that wont be much i guess

  6. #6
    Member
    • sl0tR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • H61M-S2P-B3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • Ecs Elitegroup nvdigia geforce 560
      • Display:
      • Samsun Syncmaster SA300 18.5 LED monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4tech-HS-105 and A4tech gaming stereo headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Normal A4tech keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 XL-747H
      • Controller:
      • Xbox controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 600W
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA C008 8Gb usb2.0 , Transcend 500GB portable
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows 7 score are average of 7.6? :S
      • Comment:
      • M lovin it !! =D
      • ISP:
      • banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 65KB-68KB (512kbps)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20KB
    sl0tR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    beneath a wormhole
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    @frankestein, tumio S.S.C dicho?
    @LynAs , but isnt cfg for those who lag while even havin an externel g.card?

  7. #7
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    Not exactly. CFGs are for those with poor FPS', and poor FPS=lag in CSS

  8. #8
    Member
    • sl0tR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • H61M-S2P-B3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • Ecs Elitegroup nvdigia geforce 560
      • Display:
      • Samsun Syncmaster SA300 18.5 LED monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4tech-HS-105 and A4tech gaming stereo headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Normal A4tech keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 XL-747H
      • Controller:
      • Xbox controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 600W
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA C008 8Gb usb2.0 , Transcend 500GB portable
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows 7 score are average of 7.6? :S
      • Comment:
      • M lovin it !! =D
      • ISP:
      • banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 65KB-68KB (512kbps)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20KB
    sl0tR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    beneath a wormhole
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    So will it help in my case?(n0t much xperiencd in css just playn for 1.5 year). And u didnt reply bout the link3 topic =|

  9. #9
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    Dude You need a serious upgrade and not just for the CPU; GPU oo lagbe built-in diye tou Win7 oo thik bhabe chole na let alone a game where 100fps is must ~~ akhon PC eer dam oo kom kine felen akta E~

  10. #10
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    No it won't help much really, your PC is too old. And our bandwidth has been increased.

  11. #11
    Member
    • sl0tR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • H61M-S2P-B3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • Ecs Elitegroup nvdigia geforce 560
      • Display:
      • Samsun Syncmaster SA300 18.5 LED monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4tech-HS-105 and A4tech gaming stereo headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Normal A4tech keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 XL-747H
      • Controller:
      • Xbox controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 600W
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA C008 8Gb usb2.0 , Transcend 500GB portable
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows 7 score are average of 7.6? :S
      • Comment:
      • M lovin it !! =D
      • ISP:
      • banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 65KB-68KB (512kbps)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20KB
    sl0tR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    beneath a wormhole
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    Well kine felbo toh! S.S.C xams and preparati0ns wuz runnin so laptop diyey kaj hoito oitar dedicated ATI gpu diye(its g0ne n0w). But result er porey n0tun pc(gaming) pabo(ofc dependin on the result). But um an CSS addict so result deyar 2m0nth porj0nto css khela chara thakte parbona! So thats y old junk ta ke trick up korte cheyecilam. But it seems it w0nt be able to pull it out =( But i aint quitin will give it a sh0t! and btw 512NDP got 1.9K W0H00!( M so xcyted evn tho dun have their c0nn. =P) [apolozs 4the sh0rtenin of words! usin net 4m ma celphne.. ]

  12. #12
    Member
    • eXsTatik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi 990FXA GD80
      • CPU:
      • Phenom x6 1090T @ 4ghz 24/7
      • RAM:
      • 8gb drr3 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB x2 raid 0 + 1TB caviar black + 500GB wd passport.
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 580
      • Display:
      • Syncmaster 2243
      • Sound Card:
      • X-fi titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x microlab solo 7c front and back, 2 x microlab FC subs + pro 1 as center
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer blackwidow
      • Mouse:
      • Razer imperator/deathadder/a4tech x7/razer boomslang 2007CE/ Razer Abyssus
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 850 Toughpower Thermaltake
      • Optical Drive:
      • Glasses.
      • UPS:
      • Generator that runs on oil downstairs with 24/7 backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 64 I still dont really care.
      • Comment:
      • Yes if you are wondering I am AMD fanboyish :/. LOL
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Console:
      • 142
    eXsTatik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Beyond reality
    Posts
    1,624

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    Actually on the processor side I think he is just about fine, besides the new css supports multicore right :S ?
    The main thing he'd need is a stand alone Gpu, a minimum 6600GT if he wants to play css at playable fps with low - med settings.

    Changing CPU will give him a better gameplay though, Id recommend ditching your system and building a new one from the ground up.
    FTW!!!!!!!!!!

  13. #13
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    Supports multicore yes but it has issues. Only more modern processors are able to keep a stable FPS when multicore is enabled. Ami boli or case ki hobe, fps cfg dibe, d2 load korbe dekhbe 150FPS. Action shuru hobe 10-30FPS e drop hobe. R CSS er FPS drop mane to bujhoi.

    Even constant 60 FPS is better than 60-100FPS. New CSS e fps drop e onek kate, there's always this jerky feeling with highly fuctuating FPS. Ami atodin 180 te lock kore kheltam, but komai 120 korsi and I it definitely feels better. Because shob scenario te 120 thake, ar 180 te jokhon chilo majhe majhe 160 te drop korto.

  14. #14

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    In the end i think buying a 1gb ram and a ext gpu wont be that much a bad idea, since you have very little expectation form this upgrade.
    So, i say upgrade as much as you can and hope for the best.

  15. #15
    Member
    • sl0tR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • H61M-S2P-B3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • Ecs Elitegroup nvdigia geforce 560
      • Display:
      • Samsun Syncmaster SA300 18.5 LED monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4tech-HS-105 and A4tech gaming stereo headset
      • Keyboard:
      • Normal A4tech keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 XL-747H
      • Controller:
      • Xbox controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 600W
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA C008 8Gb usb2.0 , Transcend 500GB portable
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows 7 score are average of 7.6? :S
      • Comment:
      • M lovin it !! =D
      • ISP:
      • banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 65KB-68KB (512kbps)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20KB
    sl0tR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    beneath a wormhole
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    Hmm.. Um n00b in this fps thing =S . Its the thing that the much of it is the smoother the gameplay will be? And fps drop holiey bodhoi heavy firing/granades e game kichu sec er j0nno lag kore? And how the fps l0ck myt help me? Is it the max_fps *?

  16. #16
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    Yeah I'm an examinee too

    And are you using mobile??

  17. #17
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    Quote Originally Posted by Frank3nst3in View Post
    And are you using mobile??
    seems so.. that would explain the 0's

  18. #18
    Member
    • eXsTatik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi 990FXA GD80
      • CPU:
      • Phenom x6 1090T @ 4ghz 24/7
      • RAM:
      • 8gb drr3 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB x2 raid 0 + 1TB caviar black + 500GB wd passport.
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 580
      • Display:
      • Syncmaster 2243
      • Sound Card:
      • X-fi titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x microlab solo 7c front and back, 2 x microlab FC subs + pro 1 as center
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer blackwidow
      • Mouse:
      • Razer imperator/deathadder/a4tech x7/razer boomslang 2007CE/ Razer Abyssus
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 850 Toughpower Thermaltake
      • Optical Drive:
      • Glasses.
      • UPS:
      • Generator that runs on oil downstairs with 24/7 backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 64 I still dont really care.
      • Comment:
      • Yes if you are wondering I am AMD fanboyish :/. LOL
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Console:
      • 142
    eXsTatik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Beyond reality
    Posts
    1,624

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    Are ajob tou source engine is pretty old, so even the modified version should be okay with his processor , but I guess they made some mods to it which gives it higher requirements , anyhow I guess I could recommend you a system upgrade.
    If your on a tight budget.
    Id suggest

    Athlon x4 640 -8000 bdt approx
    Gigabyte 880GM udh2 -8000 or you could always go for the cheaper 7 series chipset although I recommend the new 8 series core logic as they are better for OC and run cooler.
    4Gig ddr3 1333 ram minimum of Cl9 latencies
    5750 or 5770 depends upon the price
    A good psu, not sure about whats available right now in bd but go have a look you should be fine if you get a 500Watt certified psu.
    Perhaps a good casing with Led fans if you want your pc to look good.
    FTW!!!!!!!!!!

  19. #19
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    MM er dual core 2.6ghz naki koto jani, ar onar problems to janoi. His one is 1.6ghz r 512mb ram. MM er 2GB ram, bujho tahole ki banaise source engine. r the new engine is for more modern processors, like I said before. FPS cfg use korle multicore disable kore dei with mat_queue_mode -1.

  20. #20
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: minimum CS:S requierment

    Quote Originally Posted by THE_ZULK View Post
    Are ajob tou source engine is pretty old, so even the modified version should be okay with his processor , but I guess they made some mods to it which gives it higher requirements , anyhow I guess I could recommend you a system upgrade.
    If your on a tight budget.
    Id suggest

    Athlon x4 640 -8000 bdt approx
    Gigabyte 880GM udh2 -8000 or you could always go for the cheaper 7 series chipset although I recommend the new 8 series core logic as they are better for OC and run cooler.
    4Gig ddr3 1333 ram minimum of Cl9 latencies
    5750 or 5770 depends upon the price
    A good psu, not sure about whats available right now in bd but go have a look you should be fine if you get a 500Watt certified psu.
    Perhaps a good casing with Led fans if you want your pc to look good.
    You're fast on giving advice

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Just Cause 2: Minimum System Requirements Revealed
    By cRush in forum Upcoming PC Titles
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: June 21st, 2013, 00:17
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 16th, 2010, 15:38
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 29th, 2009, 19:12
  4. GTA IV er minimum requirements ki ki ?
    By TAHMID in forum Sand Box
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: December 10th, 2008, 22:42

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30693 seconds with 14 queries.