User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: prob installing games

  1. #1
    Member
    • shuvin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • intel i5 3.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 9500 gt
      • Display:
      • hp 15" and samsung 19" t series
      • Sound Card:
      • creative sumthing very old i dont remember the name
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • creative
      • Controller:
      • 1 xfx, 3-4 chinese cheap ones
      • Power Supply:
      • stock
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • gets the job done.
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 80-90
      • Console:
      • 18
    shuvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,065

    Default prob installing games

    i recently bought a new PC and wanted to insstall gta IV on it, but the prob is after installing the social club when the main game installation is about to start it gives a msg
    " this version of windows is not compatible with %P please go to the link below to learn more" but there is no link below.

    i used the same 4 dvd pack to install the game on my old PC.
    and im using windows 7.

    if nyone has ny idea about this pls sort me out

  2. #2
    Member
    • W1C|<3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: prob installing games

    Get the razor1911 version. I also had this problem. I thought this game didn't support win 7 but after getting the razor1911 version, it worked like a charm
    No 7. No discussion, sharing or referencing game hacks.
    BG Rule Book

  3. #3
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: prob installing games

    yeah try to do what he said, i had this problem too

  4. #4
    Member
    • shuvin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • intel i5 3.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 9500 gt
      • Display:
      • hp 15&quot; and samsung 19&quot; t series
      • Sound Card:
      • creative sumthing very old i dont remember the name
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • creative
      • Controller:
      • 1 xfx, 3-4 chinese cheap ones
      • Power Supply:
      • stock
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • gets the job done.
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 80-90
      • Console:
      • 18
    shuvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,065

    Default Re: prob installing games

    so do i need to dowwnload the razor crack only or do i have to download th whole game?? and if the whole game then can u gimme ny link, coz there r a lot of gta iv torrents but how do i know which one is the razer version ???

  5. #5
    Member
    • W1C|&lt;3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: prob installing games

    Quote Originally Posted by shuvin View Post
    so do i need to dowwnload the razor crack only or do i have to download th whole game?? and if the whole game then can u gimme ny link, coz there r a lot of gta iv torrents but how do i know which one is the razer version ???
    Downloading the whole game would be better IMO. If you have an acc in BCG then you can try this if not then google and download the one which says Grand Theft Auto IV-Razor1911 or sth like that and dont forget to patch
    No 7. No discussion, sharing or referencing game hacks.
    BG Rule Book

  6. #6
    Member
    • shuvin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • intel i5 3.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 9500 gt
      • Display:
      • hp 15&quot; and samsung 19&quot; t series
      • Sound Card:
      • creative sumthing very old i dont remember the name
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • creative
      • Controller:
      • 1 xfx, 3-4 chinese cheap ones
      • Power Supply:
      • stock
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • gets the job done.
      • ISP:
      • link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 80-90
      • Console:
      • 18
    shuvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,065

    Default Re: prob installing games

    u mean the official patch?

  7. #7
    Member
    • W1C|&lt;3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: prob installing games

    Quote Originally Posted by shuvin View Post
    u mean the official patch?
    there are official cracked patches you can find those in torrents
    No 7. No discussion, sharing or referencing game hacks.
    BG Rule Book

  8. #8
    Member
    • Arif69's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61 S2P B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 2100
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB | Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD 5770 1 GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Dell E1910H 18.5 Wide Lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA HD Audio Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4400 | Logitech S-150 | Sony MDR-ZX100
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma LK7550P Slim
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic Usb Joystick
      • Power Supply:
      • ITS 500 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224BB 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash350 16 GB
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit | Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • KS

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5,572

    Default Re: prob installing games

    Quote Originally Posted by shuvin View Post
    so do i need to dowwnload the razor crack only or do i have to download th whole game?? and if the whole game then can u gimme ny link, coz there r a lot of gta iv torrents but how do i know which one is the razer version ???
    At first download the razor crack & see whether it works or not.If not then downland the whole game.

  9. #9
    Member
    • proton_chain's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 4x4GB DDR3-1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6.5TB (3TB+2TB+1TB+.5TB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce GTX 760 4GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 22 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V3M
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony Optiarc DVD burner
      • USB Devices:
      • Blue Yeti USB Microphone
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
    proton_chain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,113

    Default Re: prob installing games

    Run it in Windows XP (if it does not work, then Windows 2000) compatibility mode - both the installer and the game.


  10. #10
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default Re: prob installing games

    Yeah run it in XP mode,I had some problems with CSS and Yahoo! Messenger,XP mode fixed it.


Similar Threads

  1. need help for a sili prob..
    By slshawon in forum CPU
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 13th, 2010, 22:59
  2. "There are no games" Prob
    By Priest in forum PSP/PS Vita
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 14th, 2009, 19:41
  3. KIS Prob
    By saadbillah in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 17th, 2009, 18:37
  4. prob accessing BG
    By saadbillah in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 19th, 2008, 01:32
  5. prob playing CS 1.6
    By saadbillah in forum Counter Strike
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: November 7th, 2008, 21:06

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22420 seconds with 14 queries.