User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: New Patch - Chat Channels!

  1. #1
    Member
    • Flame's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 880GMA-E35
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Transcend DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2TB Hitachi 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD HD6850 1GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1953T 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative | A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius KB 101
      • Mouse:
      • Genius X Scroll
      • Controller:
      • Genius Maxfire
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt TR2 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA 320GB External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink somethingsomething
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 | 7.7 (without HDD)
      • Comment:
      • BEST! :D
      • ISP:
      • Spark
      • Download Speed:
      • 45
      • Upload Speed:
      • 35
    Flame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,457

    Default New Patch - Chat Channels!

    So, my StarCraft 2 just downloaded a ~75MB Patch, and guess what I saw when I logged in?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SC2 2011-01-11 21-29-48-31.jpg 
Views:	34 
Size:	143.1 KB 
ID:	6655

    Its here! Chat Channels!

    Full Changelog : http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/blog/2053470
    Last edited by Flame; January 12th, 2011 at 17:05. Reason: Changelog Added



  2. #2

    Default Re: New Patch - Chat Channels!

    Hahahah Nice . We didnt get the update yet in EU but we will in a few days. Cant wait for chat channels! Bangladeshi channel thakbe for shiz

    Its funny how excited you can get over a game feature that should come with the game anyways. Damned Blizz

  3. #3
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: New Patch - Chat Channels!

    Accha keu akta sc2 euro version manage kore dite parba ?

  4. #4

    Default Re: New Patch - Chat Channels!

    Just ask around for who has a paypal account and get em to buy

  5. #5
    Member
    • Flame's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 880GMA-E35
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Transcend DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2TB Hitachi 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD HD6850 1GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1953T 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative | A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius KB 101
      • Mouse:
      • Genius X Scroll
      • Controller:
      • Genius Maxfire
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt TR2 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA 320GB External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink somethingsomething
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 | 7.7 (without HDD)
      • Comment:
      • BEST! :D
      • ISP:
      • Spark
      • Download Speed:
      • 45
      • Upload Speed:
      • 35
    Flame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,457

    Default Re: New Patch - Chat Channels!

    Full Changelog added!



  6. #6

    Default Re: New Patch - Chat Channels!

    Just finished testing out the chat channels and stuff. Still havent tried out customisable hotkeys.
    Anyhoo. Channels look okay. The channel cateogories are like the forum categories int he blizz forums. 10 instances under each. sadly, there's no Region specific channel, and i dont think you can search for channels yet. I created one called 'bangladesh' and it seems its listed under a private channel and there's no way anybody else can search or join it unless I invite. Pretty lame, but hopefully they'll fix this.
    Its also buggy. really, reaaally buggy. two disconnects in 5 mins. I mean complete dc. achievement system goes down, and all the channels become unavailable. maybe cos they might be doing maintenance but you never know.
    Hey, at least its a step forward for bnet 2.0 right? previously it got too boring if no friends were online. so yea...thats my take on it.

  7. #7

    Default Re: New Patch - Chat Channels!

    I recommend you guys join the teamliquid channel! Always easy to find games there
    Formerly Id.l2eaper. add me up on SC2 EU server for practice/fun games or chattin! Hivemind.952

  8. #8
    Member
    • Flame's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 880GMA-E35
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Transcend DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2TB Hitachi 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD HD6850 1GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1953T 18.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative | A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius KB 101
      • Mouse:
      • Genius X Scroll
      • Controller:
      • Genius Maxfire
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt TR2 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA 320GB External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink somethingsomething
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 | 7.7 (without HDD)
      • Comment:
      • BEST! :D
      • ISP:
      • Spark
      • Download Speed:
      • 45
      • Upload Speed:
      • 35
    Flame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,457

    Default Re: New Patch - Chat Channels!

    I didn't face any bugs with the Chat Channels yet. But I'm unable to find any sort of Co-Op matches at all after the patch. :/



  9. #9

    Default Re: New Patch - Chat Channels!

    Hardly play coop at all nowadays :S
    Made a 'bangladesh' channel on EU. join people!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 10th, 2011, 09:52
  2. Make Game clip for TV channels
    By Noob™ in forum Announcements
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: August 20th, 2009, 00:03
  3. Make Game clip for TV channels
    By Noob™ in forum Trash
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 21st, 2009, 20:46
  4. Make Game clip for TV channels
    By Noob™ in forum General PC Gaming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 20th, 2009, 04:04
  5. Make Game clip for TV channels
    By Noob™ in forum Gaming Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 20th, 2009, 04:04

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21107 seconds with 15 queries.