User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help me ! I wanna overclock my CPU

  1. #1

    Default Help me ! I wanna overclock my CPU

    hi brothers . I wanna over clock my cpu. Because i cant play cod black ops and bbc2 thats da main reason :o while i playing my pc got hangd everytime :s this 2 game minimum requirement core 2 due cpu..hahaha..watever.. If i overclock my cpu may b i can play those games.. I google about this on web.. Some ppl said they can play without any prob.. But my rig got hang everytime..i dont know why. My pc spech:- intel pentium duel core 2.6 ghz e5300. Mobo:- gigabyte ga-g31m-es2c. Ram:- 2gb ddr2. Gpu:- gigabyte hd5450 1gb ddr3 Normal pSu with casing-400watt. Cpu temp:- load 70-75 idle 42. i m noob in overclocking. I hope you guys will help me thanks

  2. #2
    Member
    • W1C|<3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: Help me ! I wanna overclock my CPU

    I dont think by OC you can play those games nicely. As games see a little improvement from CPU OC. You should install the latest COD:BO patch. Hopefully after that you can play nicely
    No 7. No discussion, sharing or referencing game hacks.
    BG Rule Book

  3. #3
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20&quot; LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default Re: Help me ! I wanna overclock my CPU

    you have to try lower setting/res in order to get playble fps on those game as your gfx card meets minimum req of those games.cpu oc may not bring any result...

  4. #4
    Banned
    • Rakin the Devil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X58-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 920 cooled by TT Frio (Dual Fan)
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600G Gaming Series Memory 2GB x2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB 7200 Rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Nvidia GTX 460 1GB DirectCu TOP SLi
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Titanium X-Fi PCI-E Sound Baster
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative M4500 4:1 || A4tech HS-800 Gaming HP
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 747H Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller || Genius Speed Wheel 5 Pro
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower XT 775W &amp; TT V6
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 24x DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA x2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Check Links in Sig..
      • Comment:
      • This Monster will Kill any game thrown at it with stunning visuals &amp; Frame Rates!!
      • ISP:
      • ADSL 1 MBPS line with TP-Link Lite-N router
      • Download Speed:
      • 140+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50+

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    1,601

    Default Re: Help me ! I wanna overclock my CPU

    OC in wont help....u better play @ lower settings.......

    ---------- Post added at 14:31 ---------- Previous post was at 14:30 ----------

    still if u wanna do it then use the MIT in the Bios to OC.....nd get the lowest volts possibly stable in your desired clocks....
    Last edited by Rakin the Devil; January 4th, 2011 at 15:38.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Help me ! I wanna overclock my CPU

    i also tried lower setting. 800x600.. Same thing happens. what should i do now to play bad company 2 and COD black ops.. I cant play those games.. Black ops er 1st mission ta e over korte partasina..mission sesh houar aktu agei freeze.. Same problem bad company 2 te o.. ctl+alt+del press kore end task k0re..ber howa lage..
    Last edited by n0w; January 4th, 2011 at 16:28.

  6. #6
    Member
    • proton_chain's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 4x4GB DDR3-1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6.5TB (3TB+2TB+1TB+.5TB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce GTX 760 4GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 22 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V3M
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony Optiarc DVD burner
      • USB Devices:
      • Blue Yeti USB Microphone
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
    proton_chain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,113

    Default Re: Help me ! I wanna overclock my CPU

    In your case, overclocking will NOT solve the problem. It is not due to slow performance. Even if your PC runs a game slowly, it will run slowly to the end without crashing. Your problem may be software related. Install the patches (refer to the COD Black Ops thread in this forum) and see if it helps. Overclocking will only make the situation worse. CPU OC only pays off in multi GPU setups, and in benchmarks (as it gives slightly higher framerate to boast of).

    If you STILL want to OC, thats your call, and we can tell you how to. But your CPU temps are too high in this winter (75 C load?). Either way, it is not recommended even though you are free to decide your path.


Similar Threads

  1. How to overclock p4 2.26?
    By Dee in forum CPU
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: September 6th, 2010, 22:31
  2. How can i Overclock ma GPU?
    By Véиòmøûs Vàmþý in forum GPU
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: May 29th, 2010, 23:40
  3. Replies: 18
    Last Post: March 22nd, 2010, 17:41
  4. My first ever Overclock
    By ScS :: XTR in forum CPU
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: November 30th, 2009, 11:00
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 4th, 2008, 10:55

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17983 seconds with 14 queries.