User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

  1. #1
    Member
    • Cyber_Shot's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS K53SC
      • CPU:
      • Intel core I7 2670qm
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB (1333)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce GT 520MX
      • Display:
      • Asus
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 MB/sec
      • Upload Speed:
      • 223 kb/sec

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bolzano, Italy
    Posts
    324

    Default need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

    Hey people I am facing some problem with my new config.

    Mobo: ASUS P6T Deluxe
    Processor: i7 965 extreme
    PCI: sapphire 4830
    RAM: 2GB DDR3 (1 stick) kingstone
    PSU: thermaltake toughpower 600watt


    Problem: No display

    Is it a problem of the ram? should I use 2 stick in dual channel? There is a manual for recommended Dimm settings. and there is no settings for 1 stick. everything running including cpu fan, pci card everything. No error sound. Anyone please help. its a x58 chipset.

    I am going to buy patriot ram kit and sapphire 6870 in next weak. but I need to be sure if it is only a ram problem or not.

  2. #2
    Member
    • W1C|<3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

    try reinstalling your PCI.
    No 7. No discussion, sharing or referencing game hacks.
    BG Rule Book

  3. #3
    Member
    • Manzoor's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel PM45
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD4570
      • Display:
      • 14&quot; LCD @ 1366*768
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Synaptics Multitouch Pad / A4 Tech XL-747H
      • Controller:
      • A cheapo Chinese one
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 80GB
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 / Ubuntu 10.04
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows Experiance Index - 5.0 (Windows7)
      • Comment:
      • Toshiba L510-S4314
      • ISP:
      • Smile Silver
      • Download Speed:
      • 20~25Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10~15Kbps
      • Console:
      • 8
    Manzoor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    402

    Default Re: need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

    Make sure the ram is fitted on the first slot.
    You never fail until you give up...

  4. #4
    Member
    • W1C|&lt;3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

    Quote Originally Posted by Manzoor View Post
    Make sure the ram is fitted on the first slot.
    I have a single stick of ram and I fitted it in second channel once but i didn't face any problem :S
    No 7. No discussion, sharing or referencing game hacks.
    BG Rule Book

  5. #5
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III &amp; Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17&quot; at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB &amp; Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB &amp; Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default Re: need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

    Just remove the GPU and use another...than remove ram and use another...if still it doesnt work your mobo is dead...
    Once more into the fray
    Into the last good fight I’ll ever know

    Live and die on this day
    Live and Die on this day

  6. #6
    Member
    • Manzoor's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel PM45
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD4570
      • Display:
      • 14&quot; LCD @ 1366*768
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Synaptics Multitouch Pad / A4 Tech XL-747H
      • Controller:
      • A cheapo Chinese one
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 80GB
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 / Ubuntu 10.04
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows Experiance Index - 5.0 (Windows7)
      • Comment:
      • Toshiba L510-S4314
      • ISP:
      • Smile Silver
      • Download Speed:
      • 20~25Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10~15Kbps
      • Console:
      • 8
    Manzoor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    402

    Default Re: need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

    I have a single stick of ram and I fitted it in second channel once but i didn't face any problem
    My P55-USB3 won't boot if a single DIMM is not present on the first slot. It happens on some motherboards, not always.
    You never fail until you give up...

  7. #7
    Member
    • pcgamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z87-HD3
      • CPU:
      • i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • CORSAIR Vengeance 4 GB*2=8 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 EVO 250GB, 1 TB WD Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS ROG STRIX Radeon Rx 480 8GB OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung BX2035 LED LCD 20 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Onbord
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Labs Inspire 4400 4.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH
      • Power Supply:
      • Asus U-75 HA 750 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • 1200 va (Battery-2x12volt 7.2 amp)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • Need to Update GPU
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100 KBps
    pcgamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    962

    Default Re: need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

    Quote Originally Posted by Cyber_Shot View Post
    Processor: i7 965 extreme
    I am going to buy patriot ram kit and sapphire 6870 in next weak.
    Bro ato dami processor ar sathay sapphire 6970 2GB kinban. Ber hoya gachay, aktu wait koren. It will be a very good investment for you.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Cyber_Shot's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS K53SC
      • CPU:
      • Intel core I7 2670qm
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB (1333)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce GT 520MX
      • Display:
      • Asus
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 MB/sec
      • Upload Speed:
      • 223 kb/sec

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bolzano, Italy
    Posts
    324

    Default Re: need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

    Quote Originally Posted by pcgamer View Post
    Bro ato dami processor ar sathay sapphire 6970 2GB kinban. Ber hoya gachay, aktu wait koren. It will be a very good investment for you.
    hahaha. ya may be. The thing is first I really need to be sure about my current problem. then I will decide about the GPU. Anyway thanks for the suggestion. I am also waiting for the vaporX series from sapphire or may be toxic.

  9. #9
    Banned
    • Rakin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 920 Cooled by TT Frio (dual fan)
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB + Silicon Power 2GB DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Hitachi @ 7200 RPM 32MB Buffer
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD Radeon 5850 Black Edition
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 21.5 Full HD 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • 10-channel (7.1) Dolby Home Theater Audio subsystem using the Realtek ALC892 audio codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500 4:1 , A4 Tech Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech KBS - 8
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2X office 7K
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller for Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 650 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 320 GB , Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 1000/1000
      • Comment:
      • The Killer Machine
      • ISP:
      • Qubee WiMAX @ 256 kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7-8 KBps
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    586

    Default Re: need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

    i had the problem in my X58-USB3 but intalling the rams in the first nd third slots fixed it.........

  10. #10
    Member
    • Cyber_Shot's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS K53SC
      • CPU:
      • Intel core I7 2670qm
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB (1333)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce GT 520MX
      • Display:
      • Asus
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 MB/sec
      • Upload Speed:
      • 223 kb/sec

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bolzano, Italy
    Posts
    324

    Default Re: need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

    Quote Originally Posted by Rakin View Post
    i had the problem in my X58-USB3 but intalling the rams in the first nd third slots fixed it.........
    Did you tried only one stick on your mobo? If this is a ram issue then I will buy 2 more. but I need to be sure about it.

  11. #11
    Banned
    • Rakin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 920 Cooled by TT Frio (dual fan)
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB + Silicon Power 2GB DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Hitachi @ 7200 RPM 32MB Buffer
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD Radeon 5850 Black Edition
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 21.5 Full HD 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • 10-channel (7.1) Dolby Home Theater Audio subsystem using the Realtek ALC892 audio codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500 4:1 , A4 Tech Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech KBS - 8
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2X office 7K
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller for Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 650 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 320 GB , Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 1000/1000
      • Comment:
      • The Killer Machine
      • ISP:
      • Qubee WiMAX @ 256 kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7-8 KBps
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    586

    Default Re: need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

    Quote Originally Posted by Cyber_Shot View Post
    Did you tried only one stick on your mobo? If this is a ram issue then I will buy 2 more. but I need to be sure about it.
    yea bro 1 stick in the first slot it works as well.......but 1 or 2 sticks in the middle slots widout filling the 1st slots dont work.....some triple chnnnel rules i guess....

    ---------- Post added at 16:56 ---------- Previous post was at 16:47 ----------

    try using 1 stick in all the slots if it doesn't work then u may have to rma it....btw deluxe ta ki bd thike kinso......as i found none in global....

  12. #12
    Member
    • Cyber_Shot's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS K53SC
      • CPU:
      • Intel core I7 2670qm
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB (1333)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce GT 520MX
      • Display:
      • Asus
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 MB/sec
      • Upload Speed:
      • 223 kb/sec

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bolzano, Italy
    Posts
    324

    Default Re: need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

    Quote Originally Posted by Rakin View Post
    yea bro 1 stick in the first slot it works as well.......but 1 or 2 sticks in the middle slots widout filling the 1st slots dont work.....some triple chnnnel rules i guess....

    ---------- Post added at 16:56 ---------- Previous post was at 16:47 ----------

    try using 1 stick in all the slots if it doesn't work then u may have to rma it....btw deluxe ta ki bd thike kinso......as i found none in global....
    hmmm... in my case 1 stick is not working even if I put it on the first slot(i mean channel A1 or A2). Well now i am at the uni. I will try all the slots when I return home.....btw I live in italy So BD te kothay paoa jete pare sure na.

    Another thing I read the manual from asus. They put some recommended settings for ram, and there they didn't put any 1 stick config. The lowest setting is 2 stick. In the manual they also put a list of RAM vendors. The Kingstone DDR3 that I am using for the mobo is not listed on the manual recommended list. So I am really confused now. Many people faces this problem but there is no good solution. This is a good mobo with a wired problem

  13. #13
    Banned
    • Rakin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 920 Cooled by TT Frio (dual fan)
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB + Silicon Power 2GB DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Hitachi @ 7200 RPM 32MB Buffer
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD Radeon 5850 Black Edition
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 21.5 Full HD 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • 10-channel (7.1) Dolby Home Theater Audio subsystem using the Realtek ALC892 audio codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500 4:1 , A4 Tech Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech KBS - 8
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2X office 7K
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller for Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 650 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 320 GB , Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 1000/1000
      • Comment:
      • The Killer Machine
      • ISP:
      • Qubee WiMAX @ 256 kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7-8 KBps
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    586

    Default Re: need help for ASUS P6T Deluxe

    Quote Originally Posted by Cyber_Shot View Post
    hmmm... in my case 1 stick is not working even if I put it on the first slot(i mean channel A1 or A2). Well now i am at the uni. I will try all the slots when I return home.....btw I live in italy So BD te kothay paoa jete pare sure na.

    Another thing I read the manual from asus. They put some recommended settings for ram, and there they didn't put any 1 stick config. The lowest setting is 2 stick. In the manual they also put a list of RAM vendors. The Kingstone DDR3 that I am using for the mobo is not listed on the manual recommended list. So I am really confused now. Many people faces this problem but there is no good solution. This is a good mobo with a wired problem
    Oh...but u shud try all slots....nd ppl run using 1 ram so dont give a ¤¤¤¤ to the manual.........

Similar Threads

  1. Asus Brings Back The Turbo Button-- (ASUS P7P55D)
    By Uchiha Obito in forum Tech News
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 2nd, 2011, 01:00
  2. Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R or ASUS P6T
    By Rakin in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: December 24th, 2010, 17:18
  3. My Asus f80q
    By [email protected]eq in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 30th, 2010, 09:59
  4. deluxe psu...man they are scarce
    By wasi006 in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: July 10th, 2010, 17:07
  5. Sale (Used) Asus EN6200tc512
    By patron_saint in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: June 10th, 2009, 23:25

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25276 seconds with 14 queries.