User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to overclock this...thing? :S

  1. #1
    Member
    • oopla's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Foxconn G41MX-F 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E7500
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2Gb DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320Gb and Hitachi 500Gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 4770
      • Display:
      • Asus MS28H
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-R , HP DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth USB Dongle
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP
      • Comment:
      • Old is not Gold :P..
      • ISP:
      • Bracnet
      • Download Speed:
      • ~25 kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Probably the same :S
      • Console:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    33

    Question How to overclock this...thing? :S

    The built-in sound & lan card and usb ports got somehow f中叉d up on my G31-M2SL..Used it for a hefty 2.5 years...

    Bought a Foxconn G41MX-F MoBo recently..

    and Foxconn MoBo's...GOOD OR BAD? :mellow:

    Is it good in any possible way?

    Anyway..Cant get it how to overclock this thing!
    Can anyone plz help...I'm runnin a Q8400..2.66..
    Last edited by oopla; December 12th, 2010 at 21:53.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: How to overclock this...thing? :S

    It's not good in any possible way except for the G41 chipset which is gonna give you a slight better graphics performance than the G31 did, and it has 4 RAM slots [don't know about yours, but Gigabyte G41 boards have].

    Now about overclocking, I think you did it on your previous motherboard, didn't you?

    Go to the BIOS and then the M.I.B or M.I.T or anything similar, then I think you know what to do.

  3. #3
    Member
    • oopla's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Foxconn G41MX-F 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E7500
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2Gb DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320Gb and Hitachi 500Gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 4770
      • Display:
      • Asus MS28H
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-R , HP DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth USB Dongle
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP
      • Comment:
      • Old is not Gold :P..
      • ISP:
      • Bracnet
      • Download Speed:
      • ~25 kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Probably the same :S
      • Console:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    33

    Default Re: How to overclock this...thing? :S

    Quote Originally Posted by Dee View Post
    It's not good in any possible way except for the G41 chipset which is gonna give you a slight better graphics performance than the G31 did, and it has 4 RAM slots [don't know about yours, but Gigabyte G41 boards have].

    Now about overclocking, I think you did it on your previous motherboard, didn't you?

    Go to the BIOS and then the M.I.B or M.I.T or anything similar, then I think you know what to do.
    Firstly, All Gigabyte G41 MoBo's dont have 4 Ram Slots..

    nd I wish there was M I B or M I T or anything similar on this Foxconn thing...There's this Foxconn Control Unit..But whenever i increase the CPU Frequency, nothing happens
    ''You know, boys, a nuclear reactor is a lot like a woman. You just have to read the manual and press the right buttons..'' - Homer Simpson xD

  4. #4
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: How to overclock this...thing? :S

    Did you save before closing the BIOS? Check with CPU-Z.
    Last edited by Dee; December 12th, 2010 at 23:56.

  5. #5
    Member
    • oopla's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Foxconn G41MX-F 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E7500
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2Gb DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320Gb and Hitachi 500Gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 4770
      • Display:
      • Asus MS28H
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-R , HP DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth USB Dongle
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP
      • Comment:
      • Old is not Gold :P..
      • ISP:
      • Bracnet
      • Download Speed:
      • ~25 kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Probably the same :S
      • Console:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    33

    Default Re: How to overclock this...thing? :S

    Quote Originally Posted by Dee View Post
    Did you save before closing the BIOS? Check with CPU-Z.
    Dude ato noob o na je save korte bhule jabo

    nd yeah..checked with cpu-z...gonna replace this 中中 tomorrow
    ''You know, boys, a nuclear reactor is a lot like a woman. You just have to read the manual and press the right buttons..'' - Homer Simpson xD

  6. #6
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: How to overclock this...thing? :S

    Quote Originally Posted by blingboogy View Post
    Dude ato noob o na je save korte bhule jabo

    nd yeah..checked with cpu-z...gonna replace this 中中 tomorrow
    LOL Get the Gigabyte G41M-ES2L.

Similar Threads

  1. DVD Ripper thing
    By Flame in forum Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: February 9th, 2010, 23:18
  2. My first ever Overclock
    By ScS :: XTR in forum CPU
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: November 30th, 2009, 11:00
  3. The Best Thing
    By ScS :: XTR in forum Older NFS Games
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: September 2nd, 2008, 10:57
  4. UT 2004 Most irritating thing in ut 2k4
    By yagamirules in forum Unreal Tournament
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: April 9th, 2008, 08:36
  5. The thing u like most
    By soul in forum Trash
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: April 8th, 2008, 01:10

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19633 seconds with 14 queries.