User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: how can i import a gpu?

  1. #1

    Default how can i import a gpu?

    Hi
    I wanna get a new gpu. I saw a couple of posts about importing gpu. if any of u imported it, let me know how's the process? did it saved u money compared to BD market? anyone had any issues with the product, if so, how long did it take? please, EVERYONE experienced with this type of deal, give me the details.
    my hd6850 is busted. running with my backup card, so i have to make a decision fast. i need every experienced gamers opinions on this.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    talk to @minitt or @Overlord

  3. #3
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    Anything below gtx 970 or amd equivalent is not worth the hassle of importing.

    caz the tax, weight fee and shipping is same for both high/low end cards.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Mahib's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus VII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel core [email protected] & Corsair 450D casing
      • RAM:
      • Team xtreem 1X8GB 9-9-9-24 +G.Skill Value 1X8GB 1600 11-11-11-28
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX200 250GB+Samsung 320GB+Toshiba 650GB+ Macbook pro retina 2013+ HP Pavilion g6-2006TU
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX970 Gaming [email protected] + [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Acer H226QLbid + Asus VX229H - Both 60Hz IPS 1080P display
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG Supreme FX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY DAV-TZ-140 Home theater
      • Keyboard:
      • Ttesports Poseidon Z Blue RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Ttesports Talon + Steelseries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DOn't have one any more
      • USB Devices:
      • WD 1TB USB 3.0 + ADATA 32GB USB 3.0 + Transcend 16GB USB 2.0 + ADATA USB 3.0 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Nope + HUntkey PZB 504
      • Operating System:
      • WIndows 7 Home premium(HP) + Windows 8.1 pro (not geniune) + Korora(Dual boot PC) + Mac OS X 10.9.5
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Don't do much benchmarking
      • Comment:
      • Nope nothing to comment as it is always upgrading ;)
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga Dot Com
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    Mahib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dk3 View Post
    Hi
    I wanna get a new gpu. I saw a couple of posts about importing gpu. if any of u imported it, let me know how's the process? did it saved u money compared to BD market? anyone had any issues with the product, if so, how long did it take? please, EVERYONE experienced with this type of deal, give me the details.
    my hd6850 is busted. running with my backup card, so i have to make a decision fast. i need every experienced gamers opinions on this.
    Imported my current GTX970. - saved me around 8K. (I got a good deal ) . It took 12 days.

    I don't think anything below GTX 970 or r9 290 (R9 290/290x has decent price in BD, Don't know if U'll save enough on that ) is worth shipping from abroad, even if U have black friday deal.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dk3 View Post
    Hi
    I wanna get a new gpu. I saw a couple of posts about importing gpu. if any of u imported it, let me know how's the process? did it saved u money compared to BD market? anyone had any issues with the product, if so, how long did it take? please, EVERYONE experienced with this type of deal, give me the details.
    my hd6850 is busted. running with my backup card, so i have to make a decision fast. i need every experienced gamers opinions on this.
    Contact me in FB https://www.facebook.com/shajjad.hrishat

  6. #6
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    Anything below gtx 970 or amd equivalent is not worth the hassle of importing.

    caz the tax, weight fee and shipping is same for both high/low end cards.
    ^^ This.

  7. #7

    Default

    should i get a gtx980 or 970? do they perform as well as they take my money?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Mahib View Post
    Imported my current GTX970. - saved me around 8K. (I got a good deal ) . It took 12 days.

    I don't think anything below GTX 970 or r9 290 (R9 290/290x has decent price in BD, Don't know if U'll save enough on that ) is worth shipping from abroad, even if U have black friday deal.
    Black friday is long way from here. thanks for d info though, thinking about which is best for value & durable.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,183

    Default

    If this importer of yours is charging you over 32K for a GTX 970 that will likely have no warranty and no assurance of being an intact product, simply opt for a GTX 970 Strix available locally with two years of warranty.

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    If this importer of yours is charging you over 32K for a GTX 970 that will likely have no warranty and no assurance of being an intact product, simply opt for a GTX 970 Strix available locally with two years of warranty.
    i'm not importing anything from a dealer. a aunt of mine lives in US. so, i was thinking of which 1 should i get.

  10. #10
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,183

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dk3 View Post
    i'm not importing anything from a dealer. a aunt of mine lives in US. so, i was thinking of which 1 should i get.
    If you are bringing it through a relative then there are no charges involved, assuming the card is being shipped with someone who's travelling to BD. And you should definitely get the Gigabyte G1 card in that case.

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    If you are bringing it through a relative then there are no charges involved, assuming the card is being shipped with someone who's travelling to BD. And you should definitely get the Gigabyte G1 card in that case.
    what if she sends via DHL or something? do i have to pay taxes and stuff.

  12. #12
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,183

    Default

    The cost of being shipped using DHL pretty much renders the whole objective of importing the card from abroad meaningless, unless of course it's just the shipping charges is what you will have to bear, as the shipping charges are albeit high when using DHL.

  13. #13

    Default

    didn't know that. thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23125 seconds with 14 queries.