User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Is the GTX 960 4G available in BD market now?

  1. #1
    Member
    • n33l's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97 Gaming 5
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-4590
      • RAM:
      • Team Elite 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • ADATA SX900 256GB SSD (master), WD 1TB (slave)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 650Ti 2GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster SA300
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Presonus HD7 Studio Headphones
      • Mouse:
      • MSI DS100 Gaming Mouse
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650S 80+ Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • I just need a good GPU now! :'(
      • ISP:
      • Bani Networks LTD
      • Download Speed:
      • 256 (Internet)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256 (Internet)
    n33l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    121

    Default Is the GTX 960 4G available in BD market now?

    I recently upgraded my PC but did not buy any GPU because I knew the 4GB version of GTX 960 would come out soon. Now that is has (link: http://www.msi.com/product/vga/GTX-960-GAMING-4G.html ), is it available in BD market?

    I checked UCC's website, didn't find any entries of thhe 4GB version.

  2. #2
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    It's available here(4GB) https://www.facebook.com/groups/OSGS.BD/

  3. #3
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    Global Brand is importing 4gb versions of 960... and, available in retail shop at ~26k^

  4. #4
    Member
    • n33l's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97 Gaming 5
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-4590
      • RAM:
      • Team Elite 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • ADATA SX900 256GB SSD (master), WD 1TB (slave)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 650Ti 2GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster SA300
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Presonus HD7 Studio Headphones
      • Mouse:
      • MSI DS100 Gaming Mouse
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650S 80+ Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • I just need a good GPU now! :'(
      • ISP:
      • Bani Networks LTD
      • Download Speed:
      • 256 (Internet)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256 (Internet)
    n33l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    121

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    Global Brand is importing 4gb versions of 960... and, available in retail shop at ~26k^
    I checked their website, apparently they are selling ASUS.

    I would personally prefer MSI, or better yet, eVGA (I know no BD shop ever will import this )

  5. #5
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    4GB version of this card is barely any different from the 2GB version. No FPS gain whatsoever. Why bother spending the extra 2.5k? Get the 2GB version instead.

  6. #6
    Member
    • shafi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z170 gaming 7, apple macbook pro late 2013 retina/ apple ipad air/iPad pro 9.7 iPhone 7+
      • CPU:
      • CORE i7 6700K WITH coolermaster hyper 212 evo/intel haswell i7 2.3 ghz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill RipJaws v 3000 32gb ddr4/16 gb ddr3 1600 mhz on mac
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 evo 250gb+1tb+wd ezex 1tb, trancend 35t3 3 tb, Wd black 5tb, 950 pro, muskin 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte gtx 1080 xtreme sli/ intel iris pro+ nvidia gt 750m 2gb gddr5
      • Display:
      • samsung ku 6290 4k uhd tv, Dell S2716DG
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound blaster zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Akg k7xx,Samson sr 850, audio technica ath m50x, ,dt 990 pro, hd 598
      • Keyboard:
      • corsair vengeance k95 rgb
      • Mouse:
      • logitech g500s, g700s,g502,g402, deathadder chorma on razer goliathus speed edition
      • Controller:
      • ps4, xbox one controller
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair rm i 1000w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb trancend, 64gb sandisk, 16gb kingston
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 education, mac osx maverick 10.9.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • wei- cpu and ram-7.6 on stock, gfx-7.9
      • Comment:
      • thanks a lot to omnipotent creator(as a muslim allah) for my awesome rig, xbox one and ps4
      • ISP:
      • Teksavvy 60mbps unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 9.2MB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload
      • Console:
      • 128
    shafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,712

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Franklin View Post
    4GB version of this card is barely any different from the 2GB version. No FPS gain whatsoever. Why bother spending the extra 2.5k? Get the 2GB version instead.
    Most games are vram heavy, and as soon as your game hits the vram limit, it will start stuttering and will present you with an unenjoyable experience.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shafi View Post
    Most games are vram heavy, and as soon as your game hits the vram limit, it will start stuttering and will present you with an unenjoyable experience.


    This card in particular. I don't think this card can even utilize 3GB of the VRAM.

  8. #8
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,097

    Default

    This is more like GT640 4GB edition. Lel.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Shawon191's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H-61
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570s 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS3 4 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 660
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M223
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Rival
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500W
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Aamra Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 mbps
    Shawon191's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shafi View Post
    Most games are vram heavy, and as soon as your game hits the vram limit, it will start stuttering and will present you with an unenjoyable experience.
    4GB on 128-bit is totally useless.
    2GB is good enough for most games on 1080p without DSR and high MSAA.

  10. #10
    Member
    • shafi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z170 gaming 7, apple macbook pro late 2013 retina/ apple ipad air/iPad pro 9.7 iPhone 7+
      • CPU:
      • CORE i7 6700K WITH coolermaster hyper 212 evo/intel haswell i7 2.3 ghz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill RipJaws v 3000 32gb ddr4/16 gb ddr3 1600 mhz on mac
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 evo 250gb+1tb+wd ezex 1tb, trancend 35t3 3 tb, Wd black 5tb, 950 pro, muskin 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte gtx 1080 xtreme sli/ intel iris pro+ nvidia gt 750m 2gb gddr5
      • Display:
      • samsung ku 6290 4k uhd tv, Dell S2716DG
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound blaster zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Akg k7xx,Samson sr 850, audio technica ath m50x, ,dt 990 pro, hd 598
      • Keyboard:
      • corsair vengeance k95 rgb
      • Mouse:
      • logitech g500s, g700s,g502,g402, deathadder chorma on razer goliathus speed edition
      • Controller:
      • ps4, xbox one controller
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair rm i 1000w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb trancend, 64gb sandisk, 16gb kingston
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 education, mac osx maverick 10.9.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • wei- cpu and ram-7.6 on stock, gfx-7.9
      • Comment:
      • thanks a lot to omnipotent creator(as a muslim allah) for my awesome rig, xbox one and ps4
      • ISP:
      • Teksavvy 60mbps unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 9.2MB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload
      • Console:
      • 128
    shafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,712

    Default

    oh 128 bit, then 4gb would be useless.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default

    128 bit, using 960 4GB here, playing gta v with ultra detail and fxaa off, but in 1080p.

  12. #12
    Member
    • n33l's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97 Gaming 5
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-4590
      • RAM:
      • Team Elite 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • ADATA SX900 256GB SSD (master), WD 1TB (slave)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 650Ti 2GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster SA300
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Presonus HD7 Studio Headphones
      • Mouse:
      • MSI DS100 Gaming Mouse
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650S 80+ Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • I just need a good GPU now! :'(
      • ISP:
      • Bani Networks LTD
      • Download Speed:
      • 256 (Internet)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256 (Internet)
    n33l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    121

    Default

    LOL I knew someone would come here and say 4GB would be useless in this card.

    Don't want any debate here guys, just wanted to know if it's available here or not!

  13. #13

    Default

    for those who are saying 4gb wont make any differences read this

    http://www.gamersnexus.net/guides/18...-vs-2gb/Page-2

  14. #14

    Default

    before buying please read this its another 3.5 gb from asus

    http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/th...tx-970.211040/

  15. #15
    Member
    • n33l's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z97 Gaming 5
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-4590
      • RAM:
      • Team Elite 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • ADATA SX900 256GB SSD (master), WD 1TB (slave)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 650Ti 2GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster SA300
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Presonus HD7 Studio Headphones
      • Mouse:
      • MSI DS100 Gaming Mouse
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650S 80+ Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • I just need a good GPU now! :'(
      • ISP:
      • Bani Networks LTD
      • Download Speed:
      • 256 (Internet)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256 (Internet)
    n33l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    121

    Default

    Alright guys it's been a huge help thanks.

    I'll probably save up and wait for a new gen GPU or go for GTX 980

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 12th, 2013, 14:30
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 12th, 2013, 14:30
  3. Which is the best 21.5 inch LED available in the market?
    By Arif69 in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: October 25th, 2011, 02:48
  4. PS3 MOVE in BD market.
    By muscle in forum PlayStation
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 24th, 2010, 00:08
  5. present gpu market
    By sayemcom in forum GPU
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: August 22nd, 2010, 12:52

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25427 seconds with 14 queries.