User Tag List

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Is wd 3tb any good?

  1. #1
    Member
    • occasional_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-H61M-S2PV (rev. 2.2)
      • CPU:
      • CORE I3 2100 (2G) SANDY BRIDGE (1155 SOCKET)
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL RIPJAWS (4GBx2) CL11 @1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1+1 TB (BLUE)
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE HD 7770
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER SA300 (18.5 INCH)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • S:MICROLAB 2.1 HP: LOGITEC (NORMAL)
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH G100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master 450W (80+ BRONGE)
      • UPS:
      • RA 400VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 8.1 64BIT
    occasional_gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151

    Default Is wd 3tb any good?

    i was going to buy the wd 2TB (green) . this one:

    http://www.ryanscomputers.com/Western-Digi-954


    but then i found 3TB version of wd green......this one:

    http://www.ryanscomputers.com/Western-Digi-5207


    so is the 3tb any good?? no problem right?

    just want to know your opinion before buying it


    http://www.wdc.com/en/products/catalog/

  2. #2
    Member
    • Mahib's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus VII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel core [email protected] & Corsair 450D casing
      • RAM:
      • Team xtreem 1X8GB 9-9-9-24 +G.Skill Value 1X8GB 1600 11-11-11-28
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX200 250GB+Samsung 320GB+Toshiba 650GB+ Macbook pro retina 2013+ HP Pavilion g6-2006TU
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX970 Gaming [email protected] + [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Acer H226QLbid + Asus VX229H - Both 60Hz IPS 1080P display
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG Supreme FX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY DAV-TZ-140 Home theater
      • Keyboard:
      • Ttesports Poseidon Z Blue RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Ttesports Talon + Steelseries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DOn't have one any more
      • USB Devices:
      • WD 1TB USB 3.0 + ADATA 32GB USB 3.0 + Transcend 16GB USB 2.0 + ADATA USB 3.0 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Nope + HUntkey PZB 504
      • Operating System:
      • WIndows 7 Home premium(HP) + Windows 8.1 pro (not geniune) + Korora(Dual boot PC) + Mac OS X 10.9.5
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Don't do much benchmarking
      • Comment:
      • Nope nothing to comment as it is always upgrading ;)
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga Dot Com
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    Mahib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sohag_mm View Post
    i was going to buy the wd 2TB (green) . this one:

    http://www.ryanscomputers.com/Western-Digi-954


    but then i found 3TB version of wd green......this one:

    http://www.ryanscomputers.com/Western-Digi-5207


    so is the 3tb any good?? no problem right?

    just want to know your opinion before buying it


    http://www.wdc.com/en/products/catalog/
    wd green used to lack in performance , so I avoid it.
    Recently I heard they got better.
    Still I would suggest going for WD blue. avoid the green.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    blue only goes upto 1tb iirc. try toshiba. @furiousTaher uses it i think.

  4. #4
    Member
    • GalibTheGamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen R5 1600 @4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gksill Ripjawas V DDR4 16GB 3000MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 EVO 2350GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
      • Display:
      • Philips 223V 21.5 inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K270
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9 (core 3 cracked :P )
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One controller (Wireless)
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 850W
      • USB Devices:
      • A4-Tech PKS-732G Anti-glare WebCam
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
      • ISP:
      • KC Network (3 Mbps)
    GalibTheGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    559

    Default

    For 2 or 3GB, go for Toshiba

  5. #5
    Member
    • occasional_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-H61M-S2PV (rev. 2.2)
      • CPU:
      • CORE I3 2100 (2G) SANDY BRIDGE (1155 SOCKET)
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL RIPJAWS (4GBx2) CL11 @1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1+1 TB (BLUE)
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE HD 7770
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER SA300 (18.5 INCH)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • S:MICROLAB 2.1 HP: LOGITEC (NORMAL)
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH G100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master 450W (80+ BRONGE)
      • UPS:
      • RA 400VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 8.1 64BIT
    occasional_gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GalibTheGamer View Post
    For 2 or 3GB, go for Toshiba
    u use toshiba? how many years have you used? no bad sector porblem after a few days , right?

    - - - Updated - - -

    is this one good , compared to wd green 3 TB :

    http://www.ryanscomputers.com/Toshiba-3tb-3373

  6. #6
    Member
    • GalibTheGamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen R5 1600 @4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gksill Ripjawas V DDR4 16GB 3000MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 EVO 2350GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
      • Display:
      • Philips 223V 21.5 inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K270
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9 (core 3 cracked :P )
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One controller (Wireless)
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 850W
      • USB Devices:
      • A4-Tech PKS-732G Anti-glare WebCam
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
      • ISP:
      • KC Network (3 Mbps)
    GalibTheGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    559

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sohag_mm View Post
    u use toshiba? how many years have you used? no bad sector porblem after a few days , right?

    - - - Updated - - -

    is this one good , compared to wd green 3 TB :

    http://www.ryanscomputers.com/Toshiba-3tb-3373
    Yes, I am using Toshiba 2TB for about 1.5 years. No issues till now . And the performance is great.

    And please don't buy WD green. It's slow . If you still can't trust Toshiba though, then buy two 1TB WD Blue which will cost you slightly more. But still, I will say to go for Toshiba. It's good

  7. #7
    Member
    • occasional_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-H61M-S2PV (rev. 2.2)
      • CPU:
      • CORE I3 2100 (2G) SANDY BRIDGE (1155 SOCKET)
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL RIPJAWS (4GBx2) CL11 @1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1+1 TB (BLUE)
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE HD 7770
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER SA300 (18.5 INCH)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • S:MICROLAB 2.1 HP: LOGITEC (NORMAL)
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH G100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master 450W (80+ BRONGE)
      • UPS:
      • RA 400VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 8.1 64BIT
    occasional_gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151

    Default

    alright toshiba then, toshiba it is

  8. #8
    Member
    • NahyaN's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61M-S2V-B3/ Thermaltake Spacecraft VF-1 Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 with Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO
      • RAM:
      • TeamElite 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB (Primary)/ WD Caviar Green 2 TB (Storage)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R9 380X Nitro
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19 Inch LED Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AudioTechnica ATH-M40X
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550w
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD-RW 22X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 250GB Portable HDD
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Seren1ty gets the job done. Period.
      • ISP:
      • Earth Telecommunications
      • Download Speed:
      • ~2 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~2 Mbps
    NahyaN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    541

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sohag_mm View Post
    alright toshiba then, toshiba it is
    Good on you for making a solid decision.

    WD greens haven't been much of a problem for me though. I have 1 500gb samsung hdd, and a 2tb WD green. 500gb drive for boot and misc. programs and the 2tb for holding all my media, comics, e-books etc. I haven't had any problems with it. I am also near filling up the 2tb drive (350gb left) and I am also looking for a storage upgrade.

  9. #9
    Member
    • occasional_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-H61M-S2PV (rev. 2.2)
      • CPU:
      • CORE I3 2100 (2G) SANDY BRIDGE (1155 SOCKET)
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL RIPJAWS (4GBx2) CL11 @1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1+1 TB (BLUE)
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE HD 7770
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER SA300 (18.5 INCH)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • S:MICROLAB 2.1 HP: LOGITEC (NORMAL)
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH G100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master 450W (80+ BRONGE)
      • UPS:
      • RA 400VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 8.1 64BIT
    occasional_gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NahyaN View Post
    Good on you for making a solid decision.

    WD greens haven't been much of a problem for me though. I have 1 500gb samsung hdd, and a 2tb WD green. 500gb drive for boot and misc. programs and the 2tb for holding all my media, comics, e-books etc. I haven't had any problems with it. I am also near filling up the 2tb drive (350gb left) and I am also looking for a storage upgrade.

    when did you buy wd green? what is the rpm : 7200 or 5400 ? what is cache size : 64MB? what is read or write speed?

  10. #10
    Member
    • occasional_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-H61M-S2PV (rev. 2.2)
      • CPU:
      • CORE I3 2100 (2G) SANDY BRIDGE (1155 SOCKET)
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL RIPJAWS (4GBx2) CL11 @1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1+1 TB (BLUE)
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE HD 7770
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER SA300 (18.5 INCH)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • S:MICROLAB 2.1 HP: LOGITEC (NORMAL)
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH G100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master 450W (80+ BRONGE)
      • UPS:
      • RA 400VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 8.1 64BIT
    occasional_gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151

    Default

    i went to multiplan today....

    1. for Toshiba global shop (and a few other shops) wants 8.9k with " 2 year warranty" but some other shops want ~8.6k with " 1 year warranty" ---- so my question is this am i being duped to give more money by global shop ..... or do they really give 2 year warranty for toshiba 3tb hdd?? can someone confirm this?

    2. 1 shopkeeper says 3tb or more hdd can cuase problem and may not show up as storage on low end pc. mine: i3 2100 2nd gen, ram 8 gb ripjaw ( click on my gadget) and mobo is this:

    http://www.gigabyte.com/products/pro...px?pid=4505#sp

    i am already using 1tb+1tb both wd blue ...... so will there be a problem if i add another 3tb hdd to my system?

  11. #11
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Yeah. Saw that OSGS is selling CM G550M @ 6.5k w/ 1 year warranty and same thing @ 7k with 2 year. Looks like they're now charging for more warranty like TV showrooms!

  12. #12
    Member
    • NahyaN's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61M-S2V-B3/ Thermaltake Spacecraft VF-1 Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 with Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO
      • RAM:
      • TeamElite 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB (Primary)/ WD Caviar Green 2 TB (Storage)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R9 380X Nitro
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19 Inch LED Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AudioTechnica ATH-M40X
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550w
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD-RW 22X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 250GB Portable HDD
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Seren1ty gets the job done. Period.
      • ISP:
      • Earth Telecommunications
      • Download Speed:
      • ~2 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~2 Mbps
    NahyaN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    541

    Default

    Sorry for the late reply. My HDD model is WD20EARX. I don't remember the exact specs (cant find a program that tells me about rpm or cache) but here are the speed tests. I bought it in late 2012. Its been serving me without flaw

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WD_Green_2.0TB_EARX_Benchmarks.png 
Views:	2 
Size:	62.0 KB 
ID:	36220

    Here's the crystal diskinfo results. Hope this helps.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WD20EARX_INFO.png 
Views:	2 
Size:	104.3 KB 
ID:	36221

    - - - Updated - - -

    In regards to 3 Tb and higher drives, low end machine na bole outdated machine bolle relevant hoyto.
    look into this

    @dipanzan should have more ideas on this very topic
    Last edited by NahyaN; May 6th, 2015 at 21:15.

  13. #13
    Member
    • Mahib's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus VII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel core [email protected] & Corsair 450D casing
      • RAM:
      • Team xtreem 1X8GB 9-9-9-24 +G.Skill Value 1X8GB 1600 11-11-11-28
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX200 250GB+Samsung 320GB+Toshiba 650GB+ Macbook pro retina 2013+ HP Pavilion g6-2006TU
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX970 Gaming [email protected] + [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Acer H226QLbid + Asus VX229H - Both 60Hz IPS 1080P display
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG Supreme FX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY DAV-TZ-140 Home theater
      • Keyboard:
      • Ttesports Poseidon Z Blue RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Ttesports Talon + Steelseries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DOn't have one any more
      • USB Devices:
      • WD 1TB USB 3.0 + ADATA 32GB USB 3.0 + Transcend 16GB USB 2.0 + ADATA USB 3.0 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Nope + HUntkey PZB 504
      • Operating System:
      • WIndows 7 Home premium(HP) + Windows 8.1 pro (not geniune) + Korora(Dual boot PC) + Mac OS X 10.9.5
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Don't do much benchmarking
      • Comment:
      • Nope nothing to comment as it is always upgrading ;)
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga Dot Com
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    Mahib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sohag_mm View Post
    i went to multiplan today....

    1. for Toshiba global shop (and a few other shops) wants 8.9k with " 2 year warranty" but some other shops want ~8.6k with " 1 year warranty" ---- so my question is this am i being duped to give more money by global shop ..... or do they really give 2 year warranty for toshiba 3tb hdd?? can someone confirm this?

    2. 1 shopkeeper says 3tb or more hdd can cuase problem and may not show up as storage on low end pc. mine: i3 2100 2nd gen, ram 8 gb ripjaw ( click on my gadget) and mobo is this:

    http://www.gigabyte.com/products/pro...px?pid=4505#sp

    i am already using 1tb+1tb both wd blue ...... so will there be a problem if i add another 3tb hdd to my system?
    There's a shop opposite of multiplan. Name PCNet.
    Bought a seagate 1TB for a friend with 2years warranty. There's no extra charge for more warranty.
    I got my Adata HD710 external 1 TB with 3 years warranty @5800/- .
    Again a shop in multiplan 9th floor also provides 3/2 years warranty.
    Any shop not a member of BCS has no obligation. Thus can provide warranty like before.

    There's no need to buy from distributor if U can get it @ same price with more warranty

  14. #14
    Member
    • occasional_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-H61M-S2PV (rev. 2.2)
      • CPU:
      • CORE I3 2100 (2G) SANDY BRIDGE (1155 SOCKET)
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL RIPJAWS (4GBx2) CL11 @1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1+1 TB (BLUE)
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE HD 7770
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER SA300 (18.5 INCH)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • S:MICROLAB 2.1 HP: LOGITEC (NORMAL)
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH G100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master 450W (80+ BRONGE)
      • UPS:
      • RA 400VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 8.1 64BIT
    occasional_gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151

    Default

    bought the toshiba 3tb yesterday from globa shop [email protected] (~100-150tk more can be reduced if u are good at dama-dami) .... they gave 2 years warranty ( they said they are not under the law of "1 year warranty" like everyone else)

    had to make it gpt from mbr.

    below are some of the tests & benchmarks performed on the drive :














    Last edited by occasional_gamer; May 13th, 2015 at 16:43.

  15. #15
    Member
    • NahyaN's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61M-S2V-B3/ Thermaltake Spacecraft VF-1 Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 with Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO
      • RAM:
      • TeamElite 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB (Primary)/ WD Caviar Green 2 TB (Storage)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R9 380X Nitro
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19 Inch LED Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AudioTechnica ATH-M40X
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550w
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteOn DVD-RW 22X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 250GB Portable HDD
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Seren1ty gets the job done. Period.
      • ISP:
      • Earth Telecommunications
      • Download Speed:
      • ~2 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~2 Mbps
    NahyaN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    541

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sohag_mm View Post
    had to make it gpt from mbr.
    Could you elaborate on that?

  16. #16
    Member
    • occasional_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-H61M-S2PV (rev. 2.2)
      • CPU:
      • CORE I3 2100 (2G) SANDY BRIDGE (1155 SOCKET)
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL RIPJAWS (4GBx2) CL11 @1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1+1 TB (BLUE)
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE HD 7770
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER SA300 (18.5 INCH)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • S:MICROLAB 2.1 HP: LOGITEC (NORMAL)
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH G100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master 450W (80+ BRONGE)
      • UPS:
      • RA 400VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 8.1 64BIT
    occasional_gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151

    Default

    if your hard drive is greater than 2TB then then u need gpt

    read this : http://www.howtogeek.com/193669/what...oning-a-drive/

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by NahyaN View Post
    Could you elaborate on that?

    ............

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 14
    Last Post: May 23rd, 2014, 10:42
  2. Need good gaming headphones or headhones good for gaming with in 8-10k..
    By french toast mafia in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 23rd, 2012, 11:44
  3. Any good isp ?
    By The Dark Defender in forum ISP
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: November 13th, 2011, 19:11
  4. good music player with a good library system
    By S_F.darkzone in forum Music
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 10th, 2011, 17:44
  5. Want to buy a very good PSU, help please.
    By Reja in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: November 26th, 2009, 15:49

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.27309 seconds with 15 queries.