User Tag List

Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: is Thermaltake smart se 630w good enough?

  1. #1
    Member
    • anwar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • intel core i5 4570 3.2 ghz
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • DELL 21.5"
      • Mouse:
      • bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • microsoft xbox 360
      • Comment:
      • upgrading.....

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    50

    Default is Thermaltake smart se 630w good enough?

    hi guys....so i upgraded my pc recently(1 wk ago) and i bought a TT smart se 630w psu and a gtx 970...but someone told me it's not good enough for my gtx 970...too risky...so i am asking you guys is it really that bad?
    my system:
    core i5 4570 3.2 ghz
    GA H81M-S2PV
    msi gtx 970 gaming 4g
    twinmos(1X8gb)
    TT smart se 630w
    WD green power 1tb...

    thanx in advance....

  2. #2
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    I bet that guy is shanan xD . Anyway that psu is enough for you setup. Even a good 450W psu can handle that system.

  3. #3
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anwar View Post
    hi guys....so i upgraded my pc recently(1 wk ago) and i bought a TT smart se 630w psu and a gtx 970...but someone told me it's not good enough for my gtx 970...too risky...so i am asking you guys is it really that bad?
    my system:
    core i5 4570 3.2 ghz
    GA H81M-S2PV
    msi gtx 970 gaming 4g
    twinmos(1X8gb)
    TT smart se 630w
    WD green power 1tb...

    thanx in advance....
    TT smart 630 is running a system equipped with 2nd gen i5 + 4 memory modules + Multiple mechanical drive + Aa GTX670OC for years, so your system will run fine on it.

    another thing u can put another similar memory module to make it dual channel
    and green drives are not blazingly fast anyway.

  4. #4
    Member
    • anwar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • intel core i5 4570 3.2 ghz
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • DELL 21.5"
      • Mouse:
      • bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • microsoft xbox 360
      • Comment:
      • upgrading.....

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    50

    Default

    thanx guys..i feel relaxed now....bcs i was terrified that my gtx 970 will be damaged any moment if i use that psu.....

  5. #5
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    oi beta re dhoire thabrani den @OP

  6. #6
    Member
    • anwar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • intel core i5 4570 3.2 ghz
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • DELL 21.5"
      • Mouse:
      • bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • microsoft xbox 360
      • Comment:
      • upgrading.....

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    TT smart 630 is running a system equipped with 2nd gen i5 + 4 memory modules + Multiple mechanical drive + Aa GTX670OC for years, so your system will run fine on it.

    another thing u can put another similar memory module to make it dual channel
    and green drives are not blazingly fast anyway.
    yeah whenever i gave my memory 1X8gb everyone say make it two channel 8gb..i am going to do it obviously.
    so 4th gen core i5,1 memory module..1 mechanical drive...1 gtx 970 will be just fine with the se 630w.....?
    bcs if a buy a new psu now..i cant buy the haf 912 to improve the airflow

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Gentleman View Post
    I bet that guy is shanan xD . Anyway that psu is enough for you setup. Even a good 450W psu can handle that system.
    :v actually ucc shopkeeper recommend the psu to me..looks like vanguard is right

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Ceaser View Post
    oi beta re dhoire thabrani den @OP
    ekhn to mne hocche asolei thabrani dei..karon emon voy paoaya dsilo..mne hoisilo jekono tym e ei psu amr gtx 970 ke damage kore dte pare

  7. #7
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    its fine with
    4 DIMM
    95W TDP CPU
    Z68 board
    4 mecha HDD
    2 SSD
    a GTX670
    6 fans

    -_-


    u dont need HAF912 to do that

  8. #8
    Member
    • anwar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • intel core i5 4570 3.2 ghz
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • DELL 21.5"
      • Mouse:
      • bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • microsoft xbox 360
      • Comment:
      • upgrading.....

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    its fine with
    4 DIMM
    95W TDP CPU
    Z68 board
    4 mecha HDD
    2 SSD
    a GTX670
    6 fans

    -_-


    u dont need HAF912 to do that
    but the temp becomes hotter in the case..if the side panel is not opened(cpu like 81-82c and gpu like 72c) under load..like playing ac unity or bf4.....my case is GZ-f6 bag atx..which you know dont have much of a ventilation system

  9. #9
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anwar View Post
    but the temp becomes hotter in the case..if the side panel is not opened(cpu like 81-82c and gpu like 72c) under load..like playing ac unity or bf4.....my case is GZ-f6 bag atx..which you know dont have much of a ventilation system
    Plug your cpu fan properly.

  10. #10
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    make sure ur cpu fan and heatsink is properly siting on the cpu. 81/82 is higher temp even for stock.
    and try to add couple of cheap case fan (atleast)

  11. #11
    Member
    • anwar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • intel core i5 4570 3.2 ghz
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • DELL 21.5"
      • Mouse:
      • bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • microsoft xbox 360
      • Comment:
      • upgrading.....

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    Plug your cpu fan properly.
    i've already checked and done that..... and also applied thermal paste..but no improvement.....

  12. #12
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anwar View Post
    i've already checked and done that..... and also applied thermal paste..but no improvement.....
    then maybe urs is the shitty one like one i had with my processor.

  13. #13
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    then maybe urs is the shitty one like one i had with my processor.
    ventilation nai! so hyper kinleu temp hyper markai hobe.

  14. #14
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Ceaser View Post
    ventilation nai! so hyper kinleu temp hyper markai hobe.
    ventilation charai ami 412S try korechi, temperature oto high hoy na. 81 obossoi na

  15. #15
    Member
    • anwar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • intel core i5 4570 3.2 ghz
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • DELL 21.5"
      • Mouse:
      • bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • microsoft xbox 360
      • Comment:
      • upgrading.....

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    ventilation charai ami 412S try korechi, temperature oto high hoy na. 81 obossoi na
    tahole case kine actually kono luv hbe na?tahole ki cpu er jonno custom cooler kinbo case er poriborte?
    Last edited by anwar; April 13th, 2015 at 07:39.

  16. #16
    Member
    • MusharratC's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990FXA G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 w/ CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1866MHz, 9-9-9-24-1T
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 Evo 250GB+WD Blue 1TB SATA3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R7 260X 2GB GDDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Prachin JVC UX T1
      • Keyboard:
      • Havit something-something-don't-care
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g403, Mionix Naos 7000, Bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Almost ashol xb360c, Tepmara v2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Dead Powertree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit Insider Preview
      • Comment:
      • An ALMOST decent rig!
      • ISP:
      • Evergreen Online Ltd.
    MusharratC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    746

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anwar View Post
    i've already checked and done that..... and also applied thermal paste..but no improvement.....
    how much TIM did u apply? too much will overheat the CPU. and check with a few other software too just to check it's not a false reading.

  17. #17
    Member
    • anwar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • intel core i5 4570 3.2 ghz
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • DELL 21.5"
      • Mouse:
      • bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • microsoft xbox 360
      • Comment:
      • upgrading.....

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MusharratC View Post
    how much TIM did u apply? too much will overheat the CPU. and check with a few other software too just to check it's not a false reading.
    i think not that much....improvement was there by 6c actually....cpu was hot like 88c before applying thermal paste....i used hw monitor..real temp and core temp..all showing the same thing...and also msi after burner.....may be airflow is not sufficient...should i go for a cm haf 912 case?

  18. #18
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    using the same psu..its a SE, Second Edition, so, it should be better than the previous models...

    look at he last comment...a guy is using Z87, i5 4670k, CM hyper 212, 2 stick ram, Gtx 770 OC, SSD...
    http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/...630w-530w.html

    simple review...
    http://forums.vr-zone.com/hardware-d...g-sharing.html

    some tests...
    http://www.goldfries.com/hardware-re...supply-review/
    Last edited by giant; April 13th, 2015 at 14:13.

  19. #19
    Member
    • MusharratC's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990FXA G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 w/ CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1866MHz, 9-9-9-24-1T
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 Evo 250GB+WD Blue 1TB SATA3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R7 260X 2GB GDDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Prachin JVC UX T1
      • Keyboard:
      • Havit something-something-don't-care
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g403, Mionix Naos 7000, Bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Almost ashol xb360c, Tepmara v2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Dead Powertree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit Insider Preview
      • Comment:
      • An ALMOST decent rig!
      • ISP:
      • Evergreen Online Ltd.
    MusharratC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    746

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anwar View Post
    i think not that much....improvement was there by 6c actually....cpu was hot like 88c before applying thermal paste....i used hw monitor..real temp and core temp..all showing the same thing...and also msi after burner.....may be airflow is not sufficient...should i go for a cm haf 912 case?
    i don't think it's just the case. if u can, try breadboarding the whole system and check the temps then. if the temps go down it's the ventilation in the case. if they don't then it's something to do with the hardware itself.

  20. #20
    Member
    • anwar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • intel core i5 4570 3.2 ghz
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • DELL 21.5"
      • Mouse:
      • bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • microsoft xbox 360
      • Comment:
      • upgrading.....

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MusharratC View Post
    i don't think it's just the case. if u can, try breadboarding the whole system and check the temps then. if the temps go down it's the ventilation in the case. if they don't then it's something to do with the hardware itself.
    ok.. i will try that and inform here

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) Thermaltake Smart SE 530W PSU
    By TaherTheRetard in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 28th, 2015, 09:12
  2. is the Thermaltake 530W Smart modular a good psu?
    By dash45 in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 31st, 2014, 19:58
  3. Sale (Used) Thermaltake smart 850w psu
    By Salmaan in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 17th, 2014, 16:50
  4. Sale (Used) Thermaltake SMART 550W
    By Salmaan in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 2nd, 2014, 11:00
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 5th, 2011, 15:25

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29047 seconds with 14 queries.